We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is the best location”
Review of Ayasultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ayasultan Hotel
Ranked #364 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2013

There are two rooms, a breakfast restaurant on the 5th floor.
We stayed in room double room on the 5th floor. We can just see buildings during demolition outside the window of the room.
The amenity goods, there were slippers, shampoo, and conditioner.
There was also a hairdryer.
I only have one night in added, but the staff told me to keep the same room at the same price as a single room. you can order a separate fee a shuttle bus to the airport.[ 7euro]

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelina295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning of October. The hotel location cannot be beat, a few steps from the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia. Also close to the Grand Bazaar.

The rooms are well decorated, modern and very clean. The staff is friendly and welcoming.

The breakfast, taken of the top floor with a nice view of Hagia Sofia, offers everything you need to start your day.

Many restaurants can be found around the hotel, and the tram is a few step away.

Overall, very nice hotel if you want to stay right in the heart of Sultanamhet

Room Tip: Close to all the major attractions
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pc6609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This hotel had a great location, it was clean and the staff were great. I found it to be really noisy, the air-conditioning was really cold and could only go on for a short periods at a time. The hotel it self was overall great, but, next door they had roosters crowing at 2:30am and the a dog barking continuously till about 5am. We told the main desk about it and said they could do nothing about it, so be aware about it when you book. Breakfast was unusual to say the least, not at all appetising and was left.

Room Tip: not sure where you could go to avoid the rooster and the barking dog !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I recently spent 4 nights at this hotel that had been booked by my travel agency in Turkey. My room was reasonable in size and very clean but had no proper window, just a small glassed area that looked out onto a dirty cavern between the building. The bathroom was small with no bench space and a very noisy fan. The room was quite dark and you needed lights on all the time. so Even though it was a non smoking hotel, because all the staff smoke and there is no air-conditioning in the hallways the smell permeates throughout the building and I also think that a lot of people weren't taking notice of that rule. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is right in the centre of sultanahmet so it is in a good position with many restaurants and shops just 2 min walk away so that was the reason I did not decide to change hotels. It is in a quiet street which again is a good thing so it wouldn't take much to bring it up to a better standard. I see nicer rooms with windows and balcony in the photos so I would recommend that you ask for one of those rooms.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for rooms with balcony and proper windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbugforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

The Ayasultan is a very nice, clean property located right where you want to be for the major tourist attractions of the city.

Before and during our stay, the staff was first rate. By e-mail, they arranged for a private driver to pick us up at the airport and take us directly to the hotel through some horrible traffic. At taxi would have cost at least as much, and not been nearly as comfortable.

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly on all occasions.

Our room was on the top floor with a view of the Bosporus, a large bed and a very well appointed bath. Everything was perfectly clean.

The hotel is located in the heart of Sultanhamet, which is right where you want to be.

A decent breakfast is served on the top floor terrace (which is open all night for the views).

This is a very nice local property, not an international 4 star, and it doesn't pretend to be. I would stay here again when in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Pay for the superior rooms on the top floor. You get more room and great views. And, you can walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FairfaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Excellent location. Good breakfast.
We had asked for a clean, comfortable triple room with a good view, but were given one (307) with no view (there was another old building at a distance of 1 meter from the window). The room was lacking basic things, like a safe-box, a chair and sufficient table-space. It had only one nightstand for three people. The floor carpet was not very clean and the room needed renovation in general. After our complaints they gave us a room with a good view after two days.
Overpriced.

Room Tip: Avoid room 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DimitriosSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel and the room had a feel of being a bit grubby. The restaurant was dirty, flies on the food which was sitting with the morning sun beating on it The walls had finger marks on them and the shower quite a lot of mould. The linen was not clean and the was no Donna cover on the doona. I asked the manager to attend to these things and went out for the day. On my return the room was still not clean and my requests not attended to I asked the manager to come to my room and showed him my concerns. He apologised and called the housemaid to clean the room but at the end of her attending to things the " clean" towels had black marks on them and I was so unhappy I left immediately cancelling my booking.

Room Tip: D not go to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aquinn1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Anthemis Hotel
Anthemis Hotel
#135 of 1,159 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#29 of 1,159 in Istanbul
313 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tan Hotel - Special Class
Tan Hotel - Special Class
#130 of 1,159 in Istanbul
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Edibe Sultan Hotel
Edibe Sultan Hotel
#153 of 1,159 in Istanbul
241 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#263 of 1,159 in Istanbul
719 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayasultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayasultan Hotel

Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sok. No:26 Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #364 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayasultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayasultan Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which was renovated in 2015 and located on the historical peninsula of Istanbul, Turkey. With a mix of classical and modern architecture, the Ayasultan Hotel has 36 attractive comfortable rooms offering a B&B service. Situated just a short walk from the major attractions of Sultanahmet Square, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica, Grand Bazaar, guests will appreciate the great location and easy access to the city delights. Book into the Ayasultan Hotel and relax in style and comfort in this delightful Istanbul boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ayasultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing