We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ayasultan hotel istanbul”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ayasultan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ayasultan Hotel
Ranked #323 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ayasultan hotel istanbul”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

Please distribute this message to all turkey visitors

I went to hotel ayasultan Istanbul, Turkey according to my reservation in booking.com but I found below points which I want to share
• Room was not ready when I reached the hotel and I had to wait in the reception.
• I request extra bed for my child and they gave me broken one.
• I found some clothes in the room for old guest.
• Hotel bring me another bed and the bellboy put it with very strange behavior
• I found air condition was not working so I asked them to fix but told me that all AC system is switched off so you can open the window as the room was too hot.
So that I cancelled my booking with them
Please take into consideration that the area is very noisy due to new building and school beside

And then what happen that they inform booking.com the no show from my side and claim me through booking.com for 116 € however they confirm to me that I can leave

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amrelsheshtawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    102
    35
    14
    6
See reviews for
47
84
26
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Erbil, Iraq
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed here for a week and found the staff very helpful, the front desk gave us valuable information on the area and provided us with a helpful map. Many major tourist spots are within easy walking distance including the Blue Mosque, the Basilica Cistern, the Grand Bazaar, and the Galata Tower. The breakfast is alright, nothing special but good enough. There is a nice patio to enjoy breakfast on with lovely views, though when we were there it was too cold for that. The hotel and rooms are maybe a bit tired and yes the view isn't great from them, but with so many great things to see and do in Istanbul, who hangs out in their room? There are some decent restaurants close by too, which is great after a long day of sightseeing. I thought the price was pretty reasonable as well, we booked through Agoda.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blue Mountains NSW
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

This is a nice little hotel with very pleasant and helpful staff. Location is very good for sightseeing all major attractions in the old city. Breakfast is ok if uninspiring, and the tea and coffee making facilities in the rooms are a very welcome touch. The downside is that right next door is a deep hole and current construction site. On my first night there was drilling in the wall behind my bed. On my last night they were still delivering materials at 11 pm, with horrendous noise.
I was booked in here as part of a last minute change by the tour group. By the look of the site building will continue for at least 6 months so best to stay elsewhere.

Room Tip: Book another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AninaBlueMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

This place appears in photos, but under-delivered! The room and the corridor were dirty, the windows opened on a dark, 50 cm wide ally filled with pigeons. We stayed for two nights in this place, and were very unsatisfied. We actually thought of moving to another hotel (this never crossed our minds anywhere before), but decided not to bother, as it was the last two nights in Turkey, and wasn't worth the effort.

Breakfast was average, and there's a rooftop terrace to use in good weather - but don't be surprised if seagulls land right by your table.

Because of the dirtiness of the whole place, we didn't even think of visiting the wellness part.

Also, in December 2013, the neighboring building was being torn down, so expect some construction right next to the hotel.

Room Tip: Don't even think of taking a non-street-view room - you will have no natural light to speak of.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterTamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Ayasultan. The location couldn't be better, with the Blue Mosque and other top sights a short stroll down the road, a great selection of restaurants in the nearby vicinity and an easy walk to the tram.

The hotel itself is very small and functional. There were two couples in our group. We got a room with a double bed and a view out on to the street. The others got two single beds in a strange narrow room that looked out on to a wall. Our room was ok, but quite small and had strange stains on the bed covers and on the carpets which was not a great look. Bathroom was compact. All in all the whole thing was pretty tired.

The breakfast was reasonably generous although didn't change from day to day. The breakfast room was pretty tight on space and the four of us couldn't sit together some days.

Choose this place for the location if you can get a decent price. But don't choose it for the hotel - there are better around. We stayed at the Sokullu Pasa a couple of weeks later and it was much better.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfi_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Highly recommended! Very friendly staff, excellent location and price. just 5 mins away from all the attractions (blue mosque, grand bazar...etc) and the metro station. A lot of resturants located around the hotel. Decent breakfast at the roof with a beautiful view. The only disapointment was the small size of the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fadi_salfiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Good hotel, amazing brakfast in terrace 5th floor, nice location... just 5 mins walk to Blue Mosque, lots of restaurants around less 2 mins walking, good service.

Just 2 black dots: No safety box (but they will take care of your stuff in the front desk's safety) and in our arrival bathroom was dirty... but usable!!

Mini bar... fridge, tea coffee machine in room, sat tv, good shower...

3 blocks away from Sultanahmed tram station.. linked to metro you'll pay around 3 euros per person from Atartuk Airport. (for those travelling in a budget)
Shuttle from hotel 7 euros per person.

Will come back here again!!!

Room Tip: Room 102... close to front desk, very quiet, street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrés A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Arife Sultan Hotel
Arife Sultan Hotel
#475 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#251 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Sultanahmet
Burckin Suites Hotel
Burckin Suites Hotel
#299 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Ambassador Hotel
Ambassador Hotel
#71 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
Armagrandi Spina Istanbul
#276 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Sultanahmet
Edibe Sultan Hotel
Edibe Sultan Hotel
#139 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayasultan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayasultan Hotel

Property: Ayasultan Hotel
Address: Alemdar Mah. Catalcesme Sok. No:26 Eminonu/Cagaloglu, Fatih, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #323 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ayasultan Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ayasultan Hotel is a lovely boutique hotel which was renovated in 2015 and located on the historical peninsula of Istanbul, Turkey. With a mix of classical and modern architecture, the Ayasultan Hotel has 36 attractive comfortable rooms offering a B&B service. Situated just a short walk from the major attractions of Sultanahmet Square, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, and the Basilica, Grand Bazaar, guests will appreciate the great location and easy access to the city delights. Book into the Ayasultan Hotel and relax in style and comfort in this delightful Istanbul boutique hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ayasultan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing