We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us!”
Review of Minel Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Minel Hotel
Ranked #209 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect for us!”
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Minel Hotel was everything we looked for. Good value, ideal location, super friendly and helpful staff, complimentary breakfast (which was very fresh and tasty), free wi-fi, air condition (with heating function for the chilly winter days), fresh and clean, and overall a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Rooms are cleaned and towels changed every day. Complimentary shampoo, body wash, soap and slippers. Hairdryer, fridge and TV inside rooms.

The rooms are small, but we managed fine. There's no elevator, and I wouldn't ask my grandma to climb the steep spiral staircase, but we still managed to get our 80 kilos of luggage up to the third floor :)

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spanine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    329
    130
    30
    5
    2
See reviews for
66
209
68
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Hotel Minel was fantastic. The hotel is so close to the historic center (Blue Mosque/Hagia Sofia), the room was very quiet and comfortable and the staff super friendly. You're also close to the metro stop so if you want to go further you can. We had the bed made daily, towels changed daily and every morning you have a fantastic breakfast spread. In fact I'm still craving the great homemade food they offered

Room Tip: There are 9 rooms, all of them pretty much the same. The windows are also double pained so quiet. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and with a friendly interior design. The hotel was a bit hard to find but defenitely worth the stay. You get a lot for your money of which you could only dream of at other places. Defenitely recommending!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ladysundancing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Minel Hotel was great for staying in istanbul. hotel was very close the all places. central location. Hotel was very good. the rooms are small but nice design. comfortable beds. Breakfast was perfect. you have incuding omlette and pancake. Staf was very helpful you have your free tea or coffee all the time. We really enjoyed at Minel Hotel. Higly Recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Komsnege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

It was my 3th time at Istanbul and Minel Hotel is always a good option! It was closed last 2 weeks but now it is opening again and good as before. Friendly staff, calm silent street, perfect location, I could go by 5 minuts walking to the main turistic points of Sultanamed.

Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank carolrangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Hotel from the wonderful breakfast and the free on demand tea and coffee the outstanding aspect of this hotel is staff. Georgian woman that cooked gozleme.Traditional breakfast Small hotel was. Very nice everywhere with walk only 5 minute

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Afily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2012

Very small room, we almost don´t have space to open our lugagge, but very clean, very nice staff, simple breakfast.
The tram only stops at midnight so if you want to sleep before that for me was difficult.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mariaj123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Modern Sultan Hotel
Modern Sultan Hotel
#104 of 1,150 in Istanbul
338 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#91 of 1,150 in Istanbul
88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#475 of 1,150 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Lamp Hotel
Lamp Hotel
#541 of 1,150 in Istanbul
198 reviews
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#200 of 1,150 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Sultanahmet
Gul Sultan Hotel
Gul Sultan Hotel
#227 of 1,150 in Istanbul
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minel Hotel

Property: Minel Hotel
Address: Alemdar Mah. Guzel Sanatlar Sok. No:11, Istanbul 34121, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #209 of 1,150 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Minel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a fresh, modern and elegant hotel nestled within awe inspiring and unparalleled surroundings of Sultanahmet. We are a small hotel designed with tastefully decorated rooms with your personal needs in mind. You will find yourself immersed in a truly unique and magical atmosphere, providing outstanding Turkish hospitably to make you feel at home.In the heart of the oldest part of the city, you will enjoy simple but elegantly appointed rooms, wake up to a fresh Turkish buffet breakfast and can take a morning walk or run in the Gulhane Park where you will feel like you are in the forest, but in the heart of the city. From our doorstep you can take a stroll on cobblestone streets and enjoy the most fascinating and historically important areas of the worlds great cities. The looming architecture of the famous Aya Sophia, the historical Topkapi Palace, and the eloquent Blue Mosque and Basilica Cistern all within a 2 minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Minel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing