We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Altunizade
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Volley Hotel(Istanbul)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
22
35
19
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
35
19
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

A value for money business hotel on the Asian side of Istanbul that is easily accessible from the main arterial road. it is good for an overnight stay even if you are not on business as well. We were on transit in Istanbul, flying into Ataturk airport late night and flying out of Sabiha Gocken the next day morning and took this hotel as this was almost mid way between both.

The service is good, polite and responsive and they helped us with an early morning taxi to the airport and a wake up call as well. The property is relatively new and the interiors are well done and clean.

Breakfast is not great, but okay for 1 or maximum 2 days, before which you may not be okay with the spread. It may not be the best location if you are in Istanbul as a tourist as it is a bit far from most of tourist location although I must say a short taxi ride to the Uskudar ferry terminal or Metro station and you are just 15-25 minutes away from Old city and other major tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajnambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

It was so late when I got the Hotel. But staff was so friendly. I believe they upgraded me an executive room because of my membership. Because the room that I stayed was huge. You should really stay in this Holiday Inn compare to other holiday Inn which is in Istanbul. Breakfast is also included, that is the best thing for this one. Because I paid 20€ just for a singe person when I stayed in Sisli H.Inn.

Room Tip: Executive room roof top.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I was working About mile from the hotel and found it to be perfect. Front desk staff were very friendly and the rooms were clean,large and had fast wifi. Cannot find any fault with this establishment.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

The location of this hotel was very convenient for us as the shuttle service that took us to the Ozyegin University was only five minutes walk from there. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was very basic but good.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaireen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

It is a business stay close to Altunizade office area. Not a touristic spot. You dont expect much, but rooms are small. I stayed at room 601, one level below the entrance lobby. The room is under the lobby and next to the elevator. Not a comfortable stay, couple of times I called the reception to warn. Since there is mo carpet on common areas, everything rolled you hear. Room window is also facing to the ramp going down to the basement parking. Dont stay rooms at 600 level. Other than that, clean and functional,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gorhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Altunizade, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2013

Dear Gorhan,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. Please accept our sincere apology for the noise challenges you experienced and we regret the room you received did not live up to your expectations. While we understand that your stay was less than satisfactory, we thank you for sharing your feedback as this is our best resource for improving the quality and services we offer. We hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews