We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect hotel with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kupeli Palace Hotel
Ranked #94 of 1,038 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel with friendly staff”
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this lovely hotel for a week and are only coming back with pleasant memories of friendly staff and a great room. The hotel itself has a french renaissance feel to it which helps to create the friendly warm atmosphere.

The location is very close to the main historical tourist attractions - Topkapi Palace, Aya Sophia and Underground Basilica.

Izzet and the other staff are great fun and very friendly and are more than willing to share their extensive knowledge of this lovely city with their guests which helped us a lot.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the Sultanahmed district of Istanbul as some of the other hotels we looked at for the same price didn't come close to his one.

One minor point worth noting is that there is no lift and if you are on the top floor it is a bit of a hike - this didn't worry us though as it was a great workout after a late night 'Chicken Kebab'!!!

Room Tip: Go for the top 502 Sultans Suite if your budget can stretch to it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozkan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    122
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
67
138
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Really great position to stay, easy walking distance from the centre and main attractions, on quiet side street, a real area with local shops, barbers, cafes and shoe makers. Lovely friendly, helpful staff. Hotel clean,well appointed but bathroom bijou but who sleeps in there. Would definitely return and recommend. Breakfast good and will make you a great omelette in addition to the usual continental breakfast

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greville h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

This is an ideal place to stay in Istanbul. Situated on a quiet street yet only walking distance from most of the cities main attractions.

The hotel is very clean, rooms are nice and the breakfast good. All the staff and very friendly and helpful and most speak english. Anything you need they will sort it out for you. Numan in particular, who works on reception at night, couldn't do enough for us and even hired a car and drove us to the black sea for a day on the beach. Now how's that for service!

Hopefully we will be visiting again soon.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We choose this hotel as it seemed to have it all, nice location, good price and very neat. Indeed we found the location very central in Sultanahmet. The staff were also very friendly and tried to assist us greatly. Unfortunately they did not know all of Istanbul that well, but it is probably to be expected in such a big city. Our room was small, yet very tidy and had everything you could want (jacuzzi, shower, double bed, minibar, closet, free wifi etc).

We were however dissapointed to discover that the restuarant and bar was in fact not an "open air panoramic terrace which able to see Marmara sea and Blue mosque" as adveritised on their website. We were told the terrace was still being constructed. The restaurant is now located below street level and has a very small courtyard. It is not a nice place to eat in. Breakfasts consists only of buffet continental. Although it serves a purpose, we preferred having breakfast outside the hotel.

Room Tip: We had a deluxe double room. Ask for one on the fifth/top floor as the entire structure is made of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have just stayed for a few nights at this great hotel ! We were looked after by the friendly & helpful staff from the moment we arrived to when we left. The hotel has recently been refurbished to a high standard with the only downside being the small bathroom. Very close to all the sights & restaurants in a quiet street near a small park. Highly recommended !!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolognetta, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2011

The hotel is located in a quiet area and it's close to ferry terminal Yenikapi, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia Little, Hagia Sophia, the archaeological museum, the tram and other attractions.
Kupeli Hotel is very elegant, rooms are beautiful and clean. Breakfast is very good and meet the various tastes. What characterizes this hotel is the friendliness of all staff without exception, that made us feel at home. We thank particulary Izzet and Selim, who gave us all the information and guidance we needed (in English language, which is a factor not to be underestimated!). Teşekkürler!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#396 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#429 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#259 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#62 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
Amber Hotel
#93 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#277 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Palace Hotel

Property: Kupeli Palace Hotel
Address: Kadirga Meydani Donus Sok. No 14 | Ahırkapı, Fatih (Kucukayasofya -Sultanahmet ), Istanbul 34460, Turkey (Formerly Sidera Palace)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,038 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kupeli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kupeli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing