We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming Little Gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Kupeli Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Kupeli Palace
Ranked #92 of 1,010 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming Little Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

My friend and I stayed at the Kupeli Palace Hotel for 3 nights. The room was adorable and clean...the service impeccable and the breakfast was O.K. The guys on staff were so friendly and SO cute! Only downside to this hotel is that sometimes cab drivers had a hard time finding it because it's tucked away on a side street. But one we became oriented to its location we found it easily and it is just a short walk from the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, and Topkapi Palace.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    121
    44
    25
    15
See reviews for
66
134
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

This hotel is in a charming neighborhood just a short walk from the Blue Mosque and the Hippodrome. The hotel is an old wooden house that has been converted into a boutique hotel. Everything from the quiet and charming rooms to the staff is amazing in this hotel. It is so hard to find good service these days, but from the moment I arrived through my entire stay until I left, the service was impeccable. Izzet was so helpful for all of my many questions I had about Istanbul and it was a real pleasure to meet him. I am happy to recommend this hotel to my friends and family in the future and I hope that one day I can go back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Max L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

we have stayed at küpeli palace hotel for 4 nights we were happy with this hotel clean breakfast rooms are so comfortable and clean good service perfect staff with helpful especialy the guy in reception his name is erdal he was really so helpful he gave us many information that what we need to know about istanbul and when we need something he was doing it with happiness we would like say him again thank you very much for your helpful erdal we will definatlly go there again for erdal

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christina y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grecce
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Me and my friends stayed 7 days everything was perfect we really were pleasure. The rooms are comfortable , there is clean service everyday and the breakfast is so good you can see many kind of food on buffet. The hotel location is close tram station it s just 10 minute by walking and you can ask everything to receptionist he definitely wants to help your all guesting because he really loves his business he is very smile person his name is IZZET so we thank to him for everything.we will come back again for first vocation to enjoy time in Istanbul and kupeli palace hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Najada B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ad Dawha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

I knew that i was not going to 5 stars hotel with a pool and a restaurant or a bar, i knew that its a small cute hotel before i arrive ... honestly the pictures attracted me, and i made the reservation, once i arrived and during my stay, i knew the best 2 receptionist in Istanbul ... izzet and the other guy which i forgot his name,,, they were very helpful and they always smile ... they informed us about the tours and helped us reserving places in the trips and the tours ... the breakfast was good,,, and the breakfast lounge is cute ... the rooms were very clean and the team was very helpful... and if i'm going again to istanbul, i will not choose any thing else than kupeli palace :D ...

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank _12963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

This is a great boutique hotel that is charming and provides great service...the staff is super helpful and nice, especially Izzet as he helped me find great restaurants and things to do....I had an awesome time in Istanbul and am looking forward to coming back!!!! Would definitely stay at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indogirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Terrible breakfast, staff was not helpful at all, smells were horrific! The wall paper was coming off the walls and the sink was broken. The staff didn't offer any helpful information or actually acknowledge us at all. The breakfast was not fresh except maybe the bread and coffee. All in all it was not a great experience would absolutely NOT stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#385 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#403 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
Amber Hotel
#108 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Abella Hotel
Abella Hotel
#880 of 1,120 in Istanbul
3.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Sultanahmet
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
Armada Istanbul Old City Hotel
#102 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,381 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#303 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kupeli Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kupeli Palace

Property: Hotel Kupeli Palace
Address: Kadirga Meydani Donus Sok. No 14 | Kucukayasofya-Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34460, Turkey (Formerly Sidera Palace)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 1,010 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kupeli Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Kupeli Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing