We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“misleading”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kupeli Palace Hotel
Ranked #91 of 1,039 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Fethiye
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“misleading”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from stay at K.P. Do not beleive their website ! They do not have a bar, no tea / coffee making facilities, no wifi , no restaurant , no parking , Fitness room is a joke and the terrace was closed and infested by feral cats. However the rooms are clean (small) the breakfast is excellent and the staff especially Izzett the manager are first class it is also quite a steep walk to get to the attractions. All in all a very good 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barneyfethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    122
    45
    26
    15
See reviews for
67
138
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sandton, South Africa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days after a week long tour - what a great experience. Yes the bathroom was teeny (no really, if you are a slightly more errm voluptuous lad or lass, then you may battle) and there wasn't a huge amount of space in the room, but it was all absolutely impeccable, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and the location was brilliant (10 minutes walk to the major tourist hubs). Further, breakfast was the best that we experienced in Turkey. I would very much recommend this hotel and plan to stay there when I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QOD_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This is not a 4 star property. The five storey building has no elevator, the rooms are in dire need of renovation and the staff is surly at best. The bed linens had numerous holes and stains. The smoke detectors throughout the hotel have been removed. The building is of wood construction - there are no emergency exits. The surrounding neighborhood is of little interest.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Can0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Small hotel situated in the historical center. All main attractions are close, you dont need to use taxi or public transportation. Room was clean with homy atmosphere, room service every day.
Traditional turkish breakfast was good with many choices.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpfull.
If I go back to Istanbul this would be my choice again.
Has my recommendation - good value for money definetely!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andSenki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istria, Croatia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2013

My husband and I stayed in the hotel 5 night. The room was comfortable, but very small (mini bathroom). The hotel is very clean, the stuff very helpfull and the position very close to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. Thought not suitable for persons with walking dissability, I can not mention another reason for not staying here. We would love to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We were in Istanbul for a week over Christmas and spent three nights at Kupeli Palace. We booked the Deluxe Double Room and were upgraded to the Suite! Needless to say we were well chuffed! The room and view as amazing. Service was fantastic. The room was cleaned daily and the staff were polite. Traditional Turkish breakfast was served everyday. Location is great and convenient, on a less touristy street. Would definitely book to stay again when we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirsten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jelgava, Latvia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Very clean, small hotel,Kupeli Palace Hotel was the perfect choice for our trip to Istanbul.
For breakfast, I would like more fresh fruit, good coffee, the rest according to the price.
Unobtrusive but very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Rooms small, very clean, it is necessary shower accessories.Wake-up calls, but can be seen through t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inguna318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#400 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
Sultanahmet
Albatros Premier Hotel
Albatros Premier Hotel
#425 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Sultanahmet
Kaftan Hotel
Kaftan Hotel
#281 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#62 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Amber Hotel
#106 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erten Konak
Erten Konak
#287 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Palace Hotel

Property: Kupeli Palace Hotel
Address: Kadirga Meydani Donus Sok. No 14 | Ahırkapı, Fatih (Kucukayasofya -Sultanahmet ), Istanbul 34460, Turkey (Formerly Sidera Palace)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,039 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kupeli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kupeli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing