We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and clean hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kupeli Palace Hotel
Ranked #103 of 1,070 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I just stayed at Kupeli palace 5 nights and i must say its a VERY nice hotel in a quiet neighbourhood, away but close from the center at the same time.
First of all - staff at the hotel are all excellent, attentive, speak good english and helpful. Rooms are very clean, even though small... 50 m away from a local park and 10 min on foot to the Blue Mosque, trams and the beach boulevard...
Would stay there again and reccomend to friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lenochka74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Kupeli Palace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Kupeli Palace in Istanbul. We were with 3 other couples. After reading other reviews I was concerned about the lack of a lift and the tiny showers. The hotel is in an old traditional wooden Istanbul building. It has been refurbished the best they can. That means in some rooms there is a tiny shower, in others a spacious bathroom with a spa bath. We had a small room on the 4th floor with a spa bath. We did not mind climbing the stairs and we did have a view to the Bosporus! Izzet and his colleagues made sure that we did not have to carry our luggage up and down the stairs. They made a ground floor room available for one couple who would have found the stairs challenging. The breakfasts were great! Izzet arranged a black sea cruise for us, made restaurant bookings, and arranged a minibus for us to get to our cruise ship. In fact, the staff were ever present and always friendly and helpful. The big plus for us was the location - 15 minutes to the heart of the old city - uphill, but at the end of the day, it was a pleasant downhill walk back. Don't stay there if you want the full 5 star features but do if you want friendly comfortable and a great location. It was value for money and we'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Check what floor you are on if the stairs might be an issue. Ask for a spa bath room if you are a l...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arbetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Kupeli palace was good value for money if you want somewhere clean and friendly (but not too pricey) in the Old City.

Our flight arrived before dawn and we went straight to the hotel to drop off luggage - they let us check in straight away and even have breakfast, no extra charge. Staff friendly and helpful, especially Izzit. Downsides: Bathroom was tiny and there is no lift. Would stay again.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank chickensinspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Staff were generally friendly and helpful. Good location. Clean. Good value. Plenty of character. More consistency would be helpful. One staff person was definitely not as friendly or helpful as the others. One of our friends got laundry done for free, but no one else did. Working safes in the rooms would be nice.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenniferSmith80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Awesome hotel with an awesome breakfast! The best thing about the hotel: the friendly staff that is always ready to lend a helpful hand! Izzet was very helpful for us when it came to other things as well. Not only Izzet, but also, Erdal helped us with other attractions we were interested in by searching the internet, calling a taxi, etc. Erdal and Izzet and the rest of the staff are so friendly and nice, we are so happy to have chosen this hotel! This hotel felt like home. If you want a small cute, yet homey feel of a hotel, this place is great! :)

Room Tip: first floor is the only triple room if you have more people
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Humayd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013 via mobile

Strongly recommended hotel. Excellent location: close to the city center, no need to get a taxi to go to historical places. Very clean and tidy, administrator Izzet will do his best to make your rest comfortable. Do not expect 4 or 5 star hotel service, because it is a small, redesigned-from-a-house hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RashadHasanzade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

Just returned from stay at K.P. Do not beleive their website ! They do not have a bar, no tea / coffee making facilities, no wifi , no restaurant , no parking , Fitness room is a joke and the terrace was closed and infested by feral cats. However the rooms are clean (small) the breakfast is excellent and the staff especially Izzett the manager are first class it is also quite a steep walk to get to the attractions. All in all a very good 2 star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barneyfethiye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Kupeli Hotel
Kupeli Hotel
#445 of 1,159 in Istanbul
423 reviews
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#47 of 1,159 in Istanbul
832 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arena Hotel
Arena Hotel
#225 of 1,159 in Istanbul
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sumengen Hotel
Sumengen Hotel
#268 of 1,159 in Istanbul
251 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Sultanahmet
Orka Royal Hotel
Orka Royal Hotel
#277 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kupeli Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kupeli Palace Hotel

Address: Kadirga Meydani Donus Sok. No: 14 | Kucukayasofya, Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34460, Turkey (Formerly Sidera Palace)
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #103 of 1,070 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: £28 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kupeli Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kupeli Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing