We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #125 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were very comfortable with spacious bathrooms and an awesome shower. Roof top bar was great with fantastic views of Istanbul. Hotel is situated in residential area close to a nice mall. We used taxis to get to all places in Istanbul (45min)-spent aprox 25 TL for one way ride to Taksim Square (20 min) and 48TL to Sultanhamet. Concierge (both lady and gentleman) were very helpful. Only slight negative was that the hotel was still busy with final touches - some work bring done in lobby area. This didnot impact us at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subashnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and comfort of our rooms were up to expectations. I have shared your beautiful review with our Concierge Team. Also it is nice to know that you had a stunning moments at the Boaz Bar located in the 34th floor.

Actually we were having a preparement period for the hotel's first night event, thats why you saw these decorational implementations. But we are happy that this didn't disturb you at all.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    173
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
62
116
28
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights during the soft launch period and got a bargain rate. Even at the full price, however, I this would be an excellent hotel. The indoor swimming pool and spa facilities are top notch. The hotel has an good location in northern Istanbul, and you can even walk down the steep hill to Bebek in about 20 minutes. Service was flawless and food in the restaurant was high quality with good options for both Turkish and international cuisine. It's not a hotel for tourists to stay in while they are seeing the sights of old Istanbul, but for anyone who needs to be in the northern districts of the city, it's an excellent choice that raises the bar for the Meridien brand.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were excited to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us for 3 nights and you had a great time with us as well as appreciating our newly opened hotel as well as our level of service. We believe that your feedbacks regarding to our location is really important for tripadvisor followers. Many of our guests discover this top chic area “Bebek” as you and they love it.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sure we will meet again very soon.

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Being so busy does not allow me the luxury of the time to proceed with comments on tripadvisor. Staying in Le Meridien and receiving such a memorable experience obliges me to share my view and tempt readers to visit the brand new property which is in a highly residential and upscale area in Istanbul. The view from my Corner Suite was just …. Breathtaking!!! Istanbul was just in front of me. Bosporus in my feet and the bridge was magically wonderful during the night that didn’t allow you to escape the rooms terrace.
But a unique hotel is more than just the view. You need professionals that will welcome their guests and support their needs. Starting with the Front Office Manager Ali who will accommodate you according to your room preferences I do stress the excellent personal touch that the guest relations manager Elif provided to each of her hotel guests and the guidance to her assistance that managed to facilitate with professionalism every request.
When it comes to concierge department Ezgi and Ozal are absolutely devoted in making every wish or thought come true. It was astonishing of how hard they tried to fulfill my request which was beyond the typical expectations of a restaurant recommendation and visit plan. They tried unparallel hard comparing to all experiences I have received up to today in very luxurious properties around the world that take pride for their concierge department. Their personal DEVOTION will offer you a unique experience throughout your visit in Istanbul.
And since every team needs a good leader, the General Manager of the Hotel will be around having a good eye to his clock winded team and offering an hear to his customers and absorbing their comments inorder to improve the hotels excellence. His enthusiasm, passion and above all professionalism in the new Le Meridien will be noted directly or indirectly throughout your stay.
Last but not least I do suggest you visit the boutique spa and experience the local famous hamam treatment. It is worth it.
Le Meridien is considered a home away from home for me as mentioned by Elif and I am sure that you will experience the same feelings. ENJOY

Room Tip: A room with a view to the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexcouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary was something that we wanted to be memorable so we decided on Turkey or rather Istanbul. As a lifetime platinum member I picked a Starwood hotel. The Meridien is only 2 months old and we thought why not?
From our arrival until we departed the staff and the service were 6 stars they made us feel like part of the family form the beginning.
Should you find yourself travelling to Istanbul on business or pleasure please visit this flagship property you will be delighted.
Rick Logan Canada.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear SPG Lifetime Platinium Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler for your 25th wedding anniversary. We really appreciate for your great comments regarding your stay.

We were excited to read that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate our level of service. It is very nice to hear that you are the frequent guest of Starwood Hotels and we are sure we will meet again.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu, CA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

There were a lot of things I really appreciated about this hotel, but most of all -- the staff. The two concierges (Ezgi and Ozan) are extraordinary, they made Istanbul come alive for us. Each morning, they would map our daily schedule of historical sights, local neighborhood dining and shopping. It was like having a personal tour guide that showed you Istanbul from an insider's perspective.
The way I would describe the hotel design is high tech modern. Even the elevators go direct to your floor, without stops! The bathroom is great. Serious rain shower power, plus I loved the big white bathtub and the electric bathroom wall. There are so many ways to light your room, even automatic floor lighting. The rooftop bar views are great. The hotel is away from the historical section in a posh neighborhood, so it is much quieter. It's super easy to take the metro to the sites.

Room Tip: If you prefer a smaller breakfast versus a large breakfast buffet, order room service - the food is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JeneferOSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and sharing your experiences at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

We were delighted to read that the service delivered by our concierge were up to your expectations . I have shared your comments with the team also. Hope you had tremendous memory of your Istanbul vacation.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you in a near future

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Le Meriden opened only 12 weeks ago but is already delivering to all 5 stars of expectation. From the wonderful power shower and bathroom to the fantastic bed, the spacious room was simply excellent. I was on a business trip for 2 days of meetings and lunch/dinner. The staff were so helpful and worked to make you feel welcome at all times. The panoramic view from the bar balcony on the 34th floor of the Bosphorus River was stunning. Check out the elevators too - new controls on the outside - super efficient.

Room Tip: I beleive all the rooms are superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

It was a great pleasure to read your encouraging comments regarding your stay and that you had a great time with us as well as appreciating our newly opened hotel and our staff. We also believe that the view from BOAZ Bar at 34th floor is one of our great points in the hotel that most of the guests prefer to take a drink at least once they stay with us.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to meet again in your next visit to Istanbul.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I DO NOT recommend this hotel for your stay inIstanbul! The customer service of the managment team at this hotel leaves much to be desired! Two pieces of expensive laundry were lost by the hotel laundry service and the management team on site was not helpful at all in resolving the issue. I spoke with several members of management on staff in an attempt to resolve the issue; however, I left the situation feeling as if I were the one at fault for the lost garments.

My expectations of resolving customer related issues were higher given the reputation of Le Meridien within the Starwood Brand of hotels. Save yourself some time and money and select a hotel closer to the main attractions within Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tiptoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 2 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your recent stay at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

No doubt we feel very sad to read comments like this, specially as many staffmembers were involved in the resolution. We very much regret that you had the feeling that no one cared after all the encounters.

Please be rest assured that the team is dedicated to ensure guest satisfaction and we hope that we can proof this to you as well in the future.

Sincerely Yours
Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#104 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,150 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#118 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#86 of 1,149 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#84 of 1,149 in Istanbul
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing