We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb! Trendy, good Food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #114 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
antwerp
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Superb! Trendy, good Food!”
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We stayed in this hotel even before the grand opening! The hotel is trendy, hip, the food is superb and the rooms are beautifull! We stayed here for three night, too do some sightseeing in Istanbul. The staff assisted us perfect with the planning of all our excursions. Staff is very friendly and polite! Mr. Ali Kaymak of the management even asked us what was up for improvement but except for the Wifi (whats was not completely installed) we could not think of anything! We will certainly go back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosedor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 10 June 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thanks for staying at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time to share your wonderful review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your kind comments about our newly opened hotel. We hope that you had a great time during our grand opening . It is good to know that food and rooms were up to expectations and you had a great city experience. I also shared your kind comments with our team members and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay

Once again thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcome you again in near future!

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    175
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
116
29
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012 via mobile

State-of-the-art everything, from furniture to pool and gym. Restaurant of the highest quality. Concierge staff very knowledgeable and helpful. Excellent rooftop bar. Distance from town never a problem. After spending three nights in Sultanamhet, this rounded out our visit in style.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carlos60750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and taking time for your kind review on Trip Advisor.

It was a great pleasure to read your wonderful comments regarding your appreciation of our stylish hotel and staff. We believe that your discovery around the city with our concierge team's advices has put your experiences on top in Istanbul. Hope you had nice memorable times in our hotel.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Istanbul

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The view from the room and the rooftop bar was amazing. Clean and organised, well trained staff and good food. Though a bit far from the city center.

Room Tip: Choose the floors 20 and above for the wonderful view of the Bosphorous bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobTrotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

We are delightful that you appreciate our staff, hotel and rooms also it is good to know you had a memorable experience at our BOAZ Bar located in the 34th floor. Our location is indeed ideal for moving around whether you come for business or leisure purpose.To get to city center, you can either get a cab to the metro and then it's 10 minutes to Taksim, or get a cab, which is recommended to get to the old town when you visit for leisure purposes.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and we look forward to welcome you again.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Hotel was fantastic. Rooms were very comfortable with spacious bathrooms and an awesome shower. Roof top bar was great with fantastic views of Istanbul. Hotel is situated in residential area close to a nice mall. We used taxis to get to all places in Istanbul (45min)-spent aprox 25 TL for one way ride to Taksim Square (20 min) and 48TL to Sultanhamet. Concierge (both lady and gentleman) were very helpful. Only slight negative was that the hotel was still busy with final touches - some work bring done in lobby area. This didnot impact us at all.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subashnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 30 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and comfort of our rooms were up to expectations. I have shared your beautiful review with our Concierge Team. Also it is nice to know that you had a stunning moments at the Boaz Bar located in the 34th floor.

Actually we were having a preparement period for the hotel's first night event, thats why you saw these decorational implementations. But we are happy that this didn't disturb you at all.

Once again, thank you for your kind comments and for choosing to stay with us. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to welcome you again in a near future.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I stayed here for three nights during the soft launch period and got a bargain rate. Even at the full price, however, I this would be an excellent hotel. The indoor swimming pool and spa facilities are top notch. The hotel has an good location in northern Istanbul, and you can even walk down the steep hill to Bebek in about 20 minutes. Service was flawless and food in the restaurant was high quality with good options for both Turkish and international cuisine. It's not a hotel for tourists to stay in while they are seeing the sights of old Istanbul, but for anyone who needs to be in the northern districts of the city, it's an excellent choice that raises the bar for the Meridien brand.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler and for taking the time to post your review on TripAdvisor.

We were excited to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us for 3 nights and you had a great time with us as well as appreciating our newly opened hotel as well as our level of service. We believe that your feedbacks regarding to our location is really important for tripadvisor followers. Many of our guests discover this top chic area “Bebek” as you and they love it.

Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are sure we will meet again very soon.

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Being so busy does not allow me the luxury of the time to proceed with comments on tripadvisor. Staying in Le Meridien and receiving such a memorable experience obliges me to share my view and tempt readers to visit the brand new property which is in a highly residential and upscale area in Istanbul. The view from my Corner Suite was just …. Breathtaking!!! Istanbul was just in front of me. Bosporus in my feet and the bridge was magically wonderful during the night that didn’t allow you to escape the rooms terrace.
But a unique hotel is more than just the view. You need professionals that will welcome their guests and support their needs. Starting with the Front Office Manager Ali who will accommodate you according to your room preferences I do stress the excellent personal touch that the guest relations manager Elif provided to each of her hotel guests and the guidance to her assistance that managed to facilitate with professionalism every request.
When it comes to concierge department Ezgi and Ozal are absolutely devoted in making every wish or thought come true. It was astonishing of how hard they tried to fulfill my request which was beyond the typical expectations of a restaurant recommendation and visit plan. They tried unparallel hard comparing to all experiences I have received up to today in very luxurious properties around the world that take pride for their concierge department. Their personal DEVOTION will offer you a unique experience throughout your visit in Istanbul.
And since every team needs a good leader, the General Manager of the Hotel will be around having a good eye to his clock winded team and offering an hear to his customers and absorbing their comments inorder to improve the hotels excellence. His enthusiasm, passion and above all professionalism in the new Le Meridien will be noted directly or indirectly throughout your stay.
Last but not least I do suggest you visit the boutique spa and experience the local famous hamam treatment. It is worth it.
Le Meridien is considered a home away from home for me as mentioned by Elif and I am sure that you will experience the same feelings. ENJOY

Room Tip: A room with a view to the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alexcouc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary was something that we wanted to be memorable so we decided on Turkey or rather Istanbul. As a lifetime platinum member I picked a Starwood hotel. The Meridien is only 2 months old and we thought why not?
From our arrival until we departed the staff and the service were 6 stars they made us feel like part of the family form the beginning.
Should you find yourself travelling to Istanbul on business or pleasure please visit this flagship property you will be delighted.
Rick Logan Canada.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank mintyJakarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMIstanbul, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 18 May 2012
Dear SPG Lifetime Platinium Guest,

It was our pleasure to host you at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler for your 25th wedding anniversary. We really appreciate for your great comments regarding your stay.

We were excited to read that you had a memorable stay with us and appreciate our level of service. It is very nice to hear that you are the frequent guest of Starwood Hotels and we are sure we will meet again.

Thank you again for your review and we very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours
Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#99 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,175 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#89 of 1,155 in Istanbul
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#81 of 1,155 in Istanbul
593 reviews
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#250 of 1,155 in Istanbul
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing