We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #137 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
142 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great !”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Situated in Etiler on the European side the hotel is quite new and very beautifully decorated and kept. On arrival there was a security check for the taxi and the Reception staff were extremely helpful. As I am a starwoods member I was upgraded and escorted to my room. The room was of real 5 star quality with modern design and bright layout. Had a view looking down the highway towards the Faith Sultan Memmet Bridge. Had breakfast in the restaurant on 4th floor which was a buffet style with a big selection. Checkout was fast and efficient. Will definitely use again when on business trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xing-jia-bi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

It is always a joy for us to read detailed comments from our guests . We were particularly happy that you appreciated our stylish hotel , staff and experience at La Torre Restaurant.

Being a brand new hotel , your feedback encourages the Le Meridien Istanbul team beyond words.

Thank you very much for choosing Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler and wish you a nice start to 2013!

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    173
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
61
116
28
275
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 483 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler is a prime exemplar of what a luxury hotel should be. The modern design is striking, the views of the Istanbul Strait are commanding, and the rooms are well-appointed. The impressive structure is matched by the impeccable staff, always polite and helpful. The receptionist even greeted us by name and recognized us for our Starwood status. A courtesy that is so easy yet so few hotels actually practice it. The property’s location, very close the bridge, is another boon in a traffic congested city such as Istanbul. The restaurant staff deserves particular praise. Rarely do I encounter a hotel that provides such a distinguished dining experience, with creative cooking and waiters that aim to please, not just carry plates. This quality of service kept us dining at the hotel, notwithstanding the many other excellent restaurants of Istanbul. The only fly in the ointment was an odd case of overbilling at the top floor bar. It was quickly corrected after we caught it, and we have no reason to think it was anything but an honest mistake.

We paid 160 euros per night for the cheapest room category.

About my reviews: Few hotels are grand palaces, few hotels are monstrosities. Truth is, most hotels are just mediocre. In my reviews I always aim to provide a balanced account of pros and cons, and offer a path to improvement. I’m thankful for the hundreds of helpful votes I received here.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank WarmWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Firstly, we would like to sincerely thank you for acknowledging us the way you did. It is obvious that you have a great travel experience in general and therefore we are even more grateful for your thoughtful feedback.

We also strongly believe that Le Meridien Istanbul is an exciting new destination where you can enjoy a unique and creative experience, culinary and service wise together with all the conveniences you should be expecting from our class.


Thanks so much for your personal feedback and review.

Our best wishes for 2013 from Istanbul,
Mutlu yillar,
Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

Staff was well educated and caring. Rooms (had a free upgrade) were outstanding (clean, nicely arranged, well equiped). Food was very good (breakfast cafe + room service). Attentive to additional guest requests. Overall "all" was perfect.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikoyanGuryevich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

I am happy to read your lovely comments regarding our team members and F&B services.
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.We wish you a happy new year !

Kind Regards,

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 December 2012 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay here on our last night in Istanbul and we weren't disappointed! Luckily, my husband is a Starwoods Preferred Member and we received a wonderful room with a small but separate lounge and a bedroom with pillows like clouds. The balcony gave us an amazing view of the new bridge and the lights across this provided for a few stunning photos.

The room came with a gorgeous plate of fresh fruit and there was a scrumptious chocolate cigar shaped log with three separate sauces which unfortunately I had to share with my husband. I could have eaten one just by myself it was so good!

We really enjoyed the club lounge - the food was superb and just what we needed. The small cakes that were available looked too good to eat!

We enjoyed using the bath but noted that whilst everything else was provided in the bathroom (shavers, shampoo and condition), there was no bubble bath!

The only other thing we think could have been improved, or we just couldn't find it was the lights in the lounge room. We ended up moving the very funky magnet lamp into the lounge from the bedroom.

I can't wait to stay at another SPG Hotel.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank FlightlessKiwis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 3 January 2013
Dear FlightlessKiwis,

Thank you very much for sharing your positive Le Méridien Istanbul experience with us.
We do love pampering our Starwood Preferred Guests and in this light, we were thrilled reading that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. Your suggestion on having a bubble bath is duly noted.

We would like to wish you all the best for 2013 and hope to welcome you back very soon.

With warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
126 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I haven't stayed at too many Le Meridiens, as they are no that prevalent in the United States. That's too bad, as this property sold me on the idea that they offer truly world-class service and much bang for the buck.

As a platinum member of SPG, I received ana amazing upgrade. The room was a suite with a mini kitchen a living room area, and smallish but nice bedroom and large bathroom. But the patio... was HUGE! It was the size of some standard hotel rooms. I could have hosted a party for thirty people, and shared the amazing view from the 29th floor.

Another key reason I strongly recommend this plis the spa. The gym is ok, the indoor pool is quite nice, but the spa is exceptional. They have a hammam, steam room, sauna, jacuzzi, lounge area, and plenty of treatment rooms for spa services. After a long day of wandering around the city, it was fantastic to unwind in the rather luxe spa area.

They have a club lounge with a nice breakfast and evening snacks. Service is very friendly, though sometimes you wish is a little less attentive. I think three different people participated in carrying my one bag thirty feet from the curbside to the front desk.

One disadvantage is location. The hotel is far away from the sites, and clearly meant to be a luxury option for business travelers. Once you figure out the bus and subway system, getting around is not so tough, and you can always splurge on the ever-waiting cabs outside. That can get expensive with the traffic at all hours of the day, so plan carefully.

Room Tip: A hint for booking a good rate: I saw a steep discount on the SPG site for staying four nights inste...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kyle34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 13 December 2012
Dear Valued Platinum Guest,

It is always a great pleasure to get such thorough and affirmative feedback from our Starwood Preferred Guests. We would like to thank you for your wonderful comments regarding our services, Explore Spa and Club Lounge.

As we understand that you have truly enjoyed staying at our ‘residential suite’ we will make sure you will be welcomed to a similar one on your next visit.

Thank you very much again for choosing Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Excellent hotel, excellent service. I am SPG member so this hotel is the default choice, and being a gold member they alway bump me up, and I am thankful for that. Last time they bumped me to the Bosphorus view room on a high floor and the views were awesome!

Staff is friendly and speaks good english. Zafar one of the staff leads on the main floor is always awesome, with tips from getting around the city to just making the hotel stay comfortable. He always goes that extra mile, wether its from getting you to your room, to sorting something out for you in the lobby.

Neat quite spacious rooms. Excellent modern decor. I would definatly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Room Tip: 23rd floor and up have awesome views of the Bosphorus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omerasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Valued SPG Guest,

We were delighted to read your lovely comments regarding our team member and that you have received an excellent service. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us and your valuable tips for future visitors.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

I had a very mixed experience staying at Le Meridien Istanbul. Here's the summary:

Pro's

- beautiful new hotel with great style, nice rooms, cool rooftop terrace, nice gym, etc
- felt safe/secure

Con's

- horrid location if you're visiting Istanbul for sightseeing (without traffic, the cab ride to the main area of Istanbul is 30 minutes - with traffic, it's 1-1.5 hours)...probably better suited for the business traveler
- first impression of the hotel was soured by the person who checked me in (Saldiray Sen) - I always try to be friendly with the front desk staff but this looked like one of the unhappiest employees ever, no smile, didn't ask me how I was doing, seemed arrogant, etc (this isn't what I was expecting, as I had read great reviews on service here)
- breakfast was very expensive ($38-40 for the buffet)

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the Bosphorus are nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MDS426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We were saddened to read that you had a disheartening first impression of our services. Please rest assured that all Starwood team members are selected for their genuine attitude of top-notch service and a deep understanding of the human factor, that we believe is the fundemental attribute of a hotelier.

We were encouraged to read that you enjoyed the property and services as a whole and in this light hope that you will recall your initial arrival experience as an exception.

Yours sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#104 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,128 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#118 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,366 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#87 of 1,141 in Istanbul
472 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#84 of 1,141 in Istanbul
581 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#58 of 1,141 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing