We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Turkish Delight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #116 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I've had wonderful experiences with Istanbul hotels since my first visit about 25 years ago. There are some truly amazing options and I had no reason to break from habit. However, I am a devoted SPG member for my business travel, had points aplenty, and opted to cash in a few on this visit. The Meridien seemed the most intriguing SPG option in the city and the tripadvisor reviews were positive. I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We found ourselves on the 18th floor with a fantastic view of the water. Decor throughout the hotel is modern and demonstrates careful attention to detail. Why can't we have nice things (i.e., some of the same nice things) out here in western Canada? I don't get the repetitive cloud pictures, but the nifty elevators cancel out that criticism. The club lounge is particularly attractive, offering a varied (and healthy) selection of foods and beverages. Relaxing on the balcony adds to the experience. The staff couldn't have been more cordial or helpful. I definitely will book at the Meriden on my next trip to Istanbul - whether or not I'm cashing in points for the stay.

Dr C Braun ~ Calgary

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrCPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear DrCPB,

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Thank you for your valuable comments regarding our decor and staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming and serving you in the near future,

Kind Regards,

Adminstrative Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2013

I LOVE the beds in this hotel. They are extremely comfortable and have made this hotel one of my favorites in the world.
Rooms are spacious and elegantly styled. The hotel has great eye for detail. Cleaning is always done by a very high standard.
You simply cannot visit this hotel without going for a drink at the rooftop bar. The view over the city is stunning and watching the city rage on while relaxing on the outside terrace gives a perfect tranquil feeling.
Breakfast buffet is smaller than you'd expect for the size of the hotel but the variety is still good and the quality of food is excellent.
Also - you MUST try the mojito dessert at the La Torre Restaurant! It's amazing.

The location is more suited towards specific destinations as it is not in a very touristic area and given the room cost I find the cost of wifi to be a bit steep. That aside though, I cannot think of a single bad thing to say about this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sinno_ffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Executive Chef at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2013

Dear Sinno,

Thank you for your praise and delightful comments in regards to your recent stay at our hotel.

As it is an encouragement for us to go extra miles to ensure a great experience to each of our guest, we pledge to deliver highest standard in all areas therefore we were overjoyed that you are satisfied with our service and hotel.

Our beds are specially manufactured only for Le Meriden hotels worldwide to provide best comfort during sleep to our valued guests.

Le Meridien Istanbul’s award winning culinary team have been often pointed out as being one of the best in the city via offering excellence in food quality and expect the unexpected dining experiences at La Torre.

As you have mentioned our rooftop bar Boaz has astonishing 360 degree view of Istanbul and offers wide range of tailor made cocktails as well as trendy snacks.

We are wishing that there will be another opportunity of serving you again.

Kind regards,

Tarkan Ozdemir
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Nice hotel in good location. Friendly staff and i have to say that the macarons you are providing as sweet with the coffee break is the best I ever had.
We had no problem, everything went smoothly and I would recommened to everyone who is is thinking about this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Executive Chef at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Daniela,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Istanbul and were pleased with the service and facilities available at the hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that all of our associates went out of their way to ensure you had overall a memorable time.

All your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be shared with the whole team. Rest assured our Food and Beverage team will be continuing to provide top-notch experiences with a final sweet touch.

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Tarkan Ozdemir
Executive Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The hotel was Modern and stylish . Rooms and restaurant are great with Beautiful Spa facilities and the spacious GYM. You might get a room with an outstanding view of the city look over Bosphorus and enjoy the panoramic view of the Bosphorus from your own Balcony. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Stay at the Executive Floor is highly recommended because their happy hours was fantastic during the sunset and outdoor facility.
Location is kind of far from the touristic places but you can easily get the Taxi who always standby at the hotel and Concierge can arrange to get it in one minutes for you. Taxi in Istanbul is not too expensive and they all know the way and can be trusted.

Room Tip: Book the room on the Executive Floor and you will enjoy the benefit of breakfast, evening cocktails...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpol2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear kpol2501,

First of all we are very happy to read your wonderful comments regarding our modern hotel, staff and facilities.

We are looking forward to welcome you soon,

Warm Regards,

Administrative Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Modern and stylish hotel. Rooms and restaurant are great. You might get a room with an outstanding view of the city. Staff is very helpful and friendly. Location is kind of far from the touristic places but also makes it safer and quiet. 100% recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear osie78,

First of all thank you very much for your nice comments about our hotel, rooms, restaurant and staff.

Our hotel's biggest advantage is being close to famous fish restaurants, the famous Bebek area located at the Bosporus and shopping malls.

We will be very happy to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed in Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler in Aug 2013. We have booked Junior suite for 9 nights. We were 2 adults and 1 child & 1 Infant.

Check in: The process was fast and efficient, we were a bit early than the check in time as we arrived at 11:45Am. The reception offered us an immediate check in or to wait for a room to be cleaned up with a nice view. And of course we have chosen to wait in the lobby. The staff offered us a free beverages in the club lounge (located in one of the upper floors - forget which). 20 Minutes later our room was ready and our luggage arrived with no hassle.

Room : The suite was spacious and clean and more importantly has very unique view over Moh'd Alfateh Bridge and the Bosphore. (Photo attached). The suite has 1.5 bath which was useful considering we have kids with us. The balcony was a different experience. I have even told my spouse that the view is much better than some of the famous cafes overlooking the Bosphore.

Room service: We had several meals from Room service. The food was good; however, we noticeably faced delays in delivery (30-40 minutes).

Internet: Internet was a part of our package, however, they offer internet for daily use for TL 40-30 (depend on the speed High or regular). I do suggest to get USB connection (internet router) from a local communication company. It would be much cheaper. I have seen ad promoting the same for TL 25/- (device & Service)!.

Check out: Was very smooth and there was some issued in the invoice which were cleared on spot by the helpful staff.

The only drawback of the hotel that you will need a car to travel around the city; however, this is mitigated by quietness of the area (unlike Taksim).

I would definitely recommend people to stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majed_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2013

Dear Majed_S,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your praiseful feedback with us.

We are thrilled that you and your family had a lovely experience at our hotel and had the possibility to enjoy the spectacular Bosphorus views, as well. Your appreciative comments regarding our front office team and services have been happily shared.

We wish you all the best and hope to host you and your family again in the future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family and I have stayed at most of the five star hotels in Istanbul and thought we would try something different in a new neighborhood for a last minute wedding anniversary celebration. We couldn't have asked for a better experience. I try staying loyal to the Starwood brand and the hotel really made our stay memorable. The view of the FSM bridge and Bosphorous from our suite was fantastic, especially in the evening. There was plenty of room for us to spread around (as we had our two boys with us) and my wife mentioned that the bed was one of the most comfortable she has slept in. The lounge was an added bonus with complimentary drinks and snacks throughout the day. We had a lovely brunch by the nicely situated hotel pool. The staff was nice enough to send us a card with all of their signatures (a nice personal touch) and some special treats which my kids gladly helped us consume.

The hotel shop had a great selection of gifts and the hotel arranged for a large minivan taxi to accommodate all of our luggage to the airport. The hotel's location was actually a bonus. Only 25 minutes to the airport and a quick cab ride to our favorite fish restaurant in Arnavutkoy (Adem Baba). Akmerkez, still one of our favorite malls was close by as well for some last minute shopping (malls are open until 10:00). We avoided the traffic congestion in the Taksim area, which is still under construction.

Thanks so much to Elif hanim for making our stay so enjoyable and kudos to Sabina hanim for having such a competent and helpful staff. As I am in the hotel business and can stay at various client properties for free, I would happily pay to stay here again. I could find no fault with this property. We did not have an opportunity to visit the spa or the rooftop or use the complimentary tickets to the Istanbul Modern, but hopefully next time. We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear meanchat,

First of all we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and decide to be back again.

Thank you for comments regarding our rooms, view, Executive lounge F&B selections and staff. Our aim is make you feel home and serve you with Le Meridien standards.

We are looking forward to have you here soon,

Kind Regards,

Administrative Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,230 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#78 of 1,160 in Istanbul
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
Hyatt Centric Levent Istanbul
#278 of 1,160 in Istanbul
51 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
The Grand Tarabya
#104 of 1,160 in Istanbul
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #116 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £74 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing