We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Hotel With poor location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #104 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I spent two nights in this hotel.Its modern,stylish in design with spacious well equiped rooms.Service was good as well food quality and diversity.Unforunately with all these advantages its location was not prcatical at all. It resides in a very quiet residential area with nothing within walking distance.For example for nearest public transport station you have to ride a taxi which is not feasible.Just remeber how traffic is a major headach in istanbul.
Another point is that pets are allowed in the hotel which is not acceptale for our group.
All in all its a luxury hotel that may be a good choice for short buisness trips,but not for touristic trips.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hussein A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Hussein A,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We very much appreciated your affirmative feedback on our stylish rooms, high level of service and food quality.

As you have kindly mentioned, pets are most welcome at our property. However, we would like to re-assure you that our protective and sanitary measures are within Starwood regulations, aiming to safeguard the comfort of our valued guests.

Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler has emerged as a new destination, where our guests have the convenience to explore the most exquisite and refined spots that may otherwise remain unknown to most visitors.

We look forward to many future opportunities to host you again.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

Its a modern and beautiful hotel, the team is really friendly!!!! The rooms are not a 100% clean but its ok. the night room service needed ages to arrive but its was really fast during the day. Etiler is a rich and good area of istanbul and a bit far away from all the sightseeings but with the public transportation really easy to find!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FilizUg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2013

Dear FilizUg,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We were alarmed to read that we were unable to provide you with the flawless service that would be deservedly expected from a property of our stature. In this sense, we do hope you will consider this experience as an exception.

We would like to thank you again for your support.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stayed for two weeks. Positives - security is high standard, with boom gates on entry, cars checked, metal detectors etc. when we arrived, OECD ministers were at a hotel conference. The next week, the Turkish national football team checked in. In other words, it is used to catering to safety needs of VIPs. Close,to very nice neighbourhoods, like Bebek and etiler. Bebek is very nice suburb, full of grat cafés and restaurants and bars, all spilling onto the bosphorous river with magnificent views. Close to rumeli hisari, which has many great places to eat nearby. Try neigh, our favourite, great food and staff. And lokma for breakfast. Walk on top,of the medieval fortress rumeli hisari, cheap and great piece of history with wonderful views. Catch taxi to istinye park mall, forget all other malls, I've seen pretty much all of them, and istinye is best. Make sure you shop,tax free as you can get a,cash round of,up to,ten percent at istinye same day.,negatives - location is good, but there are no shops in front of the hotel, you must taxi everywhere. But Bebek is just seven lira by taxi, ten minutes maximum, so it's acceptable. The hotel restaurant is nothing special. I highly recommend paying for the club lounge in your room, which include small meals during they day, great for budget conscious travelling, but you should certainly eat out in nice restaurants in Istanbul, it's so good,and produce is fresh and still well priced. Concierge and all,service staff are excellent, knowledgable,and very helpfulf or any need. Big positive. Another negative is the business centre is poor, just one computer, slow internet and cannot use a USB. And the Turkish keyboard for international travellers is very frustrating, slowing up even the simplest writing task because,ofmthemdifferemt alphabets. But overall a,very good idea to stay here at least once. I would stay here to business trips,but for a more social trip, seeking close proximity to nightlife, best find another.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 821george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear George G,

We are grateful for your extensive and affirmative review. First and foremost, thank you very much for addressing the excellent services of our team. In our opinon, this is the best compliment we can receive from our valued guests and it means so much to us.

It was also a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed the surrounding areas of our hotel, particularly, Bebek and Rumelihisarı which are among the favorite districts of locals, as well. Our property is also in close proximity to the acclaimed ‘golden mile’ of the Bosphorus where visitors could enjoy the most exquisite entertainment our beautiful city offers.

In addition to the one in the creative hub area, we offer an alternative business center at our club lounge where our guests could utilize a private working station. Please rest assured that your comments regarding the need to improve certain components of our business center will be evaluated without delay.

Thank you very much again for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times in the future.

With kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Another great stay. Hotel was full and was upgraded from Deluxe room to Exec. Room is great with a fantastic bathroom. Very clean and a comfy bed. Illy coffee machine was a nice touch.

Breakfast buffet is fantastic with a great variety of foods available. Was interesting this time as the Turkish National side were staying at the hotel.

Staff here are always welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SomchaiBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Administrative Office at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Dear SomchaiBKK,

First of all thank you very much for your comments regarding our staff,service and food.

We are looking forward to host you soon,

Kind Regards,

Administrative Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I am staying at this hotel for my second time. I absolutely love it. I love the rain shower, the crisp clean high thread count linen, cleanliness of the rooms i just love it.
I will be coming back again and again. this is the best of all the SPG's ive been to even in europe.
the staff try their level best to speak to guests in english. first visit i really struggled with the food but i discovered the trick: confirm with the hostess before ordering. am i right by thinking the room service menu is far much better than the dinner menu?

Room Tip: the higher the floor the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Proff L,

We are more than happy to read that you will be coming back again. Thank you very much for your lovely review and encouraging comments regarding our room features, cleanliness and staff.

Please rest assured that your implication of the necessity on elaborating further on the substance of the different menus offered will be reviewed closely.

We look forward to your future visits and warmest wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I have stayed in many Le Meridiens as its both my personal hotel of choice and one of my company's corporate hotels. This Le Meridien is probably the nicest one I've stayed in. The rooms are crisp and modern without being overly kitsch. Room size is impressive as well. The staff is very friendly and helpful, without being over the top.

The bathroom is HUGE. I love taking a hot bath after traveling all day and the bathtub at the hotel is the BEST. Even better than the bathroom and tub at the Ritz Carleton in Istanbul, where I normally stay. The bathroom has a rain shower, which has great water pressure as well.

The work station was large and comfortable, and the hotel internet was fast enough to get me through the day (I paid for the faster connection at 40 Ly for the day).

Kingsize bed was very comfortable. The room has a radio that you can connect your iPhone or iPod to; sadly I have an iPhone 5 and the connection for the radio is the older type.

The only downside is the location. Its a bit of a taxi drive to the Taksim area - which is where I needed to go for my meetings. However, that is a minor issue and certainly not the hotel's fault.

If you want a hotel that is value for money, this is a great hotel especially for business travelers who don't need to be in the main tourist areas of Istanbul. The only real issue I had with my stay was that I went out in the morning and came back two hours later and my room still wasn't made up ... minor issue that wouldn't keep me from recommending or coming back to the hotel, but just an annoyance.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kurt M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

Dear Kurt M,

We were honored to read your encouraging review distinguishing Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler as being one of the best hotel experiences you have had as a global traveller. Your recognition of our staff and services is a source of pride to each and every one of us.

Thank you very much for sharing your affirmative views regarding our room feautures, internet connection quality and facilities. Your suggestions on the necessity of precise services in certain areas will be considered without delay.

We look forward to many more opportunities to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I stayed in a 2 floor room. It was like a residence instead of a hotel room. In the 'room' there are 3 flat screens. One in the sofa on the first floor, one in the bad room and one in the bathroom.
From the tub you can see the second bridge on the Bosporus, Fatih Sultan Mehmet (FSM). I also had a balcony on my own, not a small one.
I used and enjoyed the executive lounge. What I heard is ordinary breakfast was much better to call ordinary.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crownvict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Administrative Office at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear crownvict,

Thank you very much for your kind comments regarding our rooms,view and Executive lounge.

We hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Administrative Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#97 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,278 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#81 of 1,163 in Istanbul
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#113 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,455 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#79 of 1,163 in Istanbul
633 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#87 of 1,163 in Istanbul
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £64 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing