We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #118 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I am a Starwood platinum member - which means I stay at a lot of starwood properties - rarely ever rating them - but this one gave me such a great experience that I felt compelled to give it a good mark.

The location isn't where you want to be for majority of tourist stuff - but it's close to Bebek which is a great part of town to hang-out which is a bit away from the tourists. The view from the hotel is amazing. The concierge and other hotel staff were knowledgeable and friendly.

When I'm in Istanbul again for work - I'll definitely stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JakeDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear JakeDeBerry,

We are thrilled to read that your positive experience with us inspired you to rate our hotel services on Trip Advisor.Your comments and support, being a Platinum member guest, means the world to our team.

Bebek is a foremost popular area among locals as well and we are very happy that you had the opportunity to visit this beautiful district of Istanbul.

Thank you very much again for your lovely review.We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Sincerely,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    175
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
64
116
29
280
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

First rate Hotel in Etiler, Istanbul . Professionally managed and warmly greeted upon check in. Our room was very nice appointed and came with a terrace that prvided a stunning view of the Bridge to Asian side of city as well as a view of the Etiler area. The view from the Boaz bar was even more amazing given that its on the 34th floor ( top floor ) and having cocktails there was the perfect compliment to the city views. Our bed was very comfortable that it was difficult to get up from it in the morning. But the room service for breakfast was just the ruse to get right up. Wonderful breakfast spread and coffee was pipping hot . There was a Fitness center and a Hammam / sauna that helped with winding down from a day of sight seeing or shopping. Overall, I would highly recommend a stay at Le Meridien Etiler . Its the spot for me when in Istanbul.

Room Tip: Rooms with a terrace facing the Bridge to Asian side have stunning views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chaumley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeMeridienIstanbul, General Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Chaumley,

I am very happy to read that you had wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding our rooms, view, F&B services and SPA.

It is our pleasure to make your stay as comfortable as we can and deliver an efficient service to you.

Looking forward to welcoming you in Istanbul soon,

Kind Regards,

Sabine Dorn Aglagul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

+: personalized card in my room upon arrival (SPG member), exquisite view over the Bosphorus, very good restaurant with an outside terrace for breakfast in the sun, meeting tables in the lobby
- : none

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Kurt B,

It is always a great pleasure to delight our valuable Starwood preferred guests. We are more than happy to read that you had a great stay with us.

We hope to welcome you back many more times in the future.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Top notch hotel in Etiler. We had a wonderful experience staying at this Starwood property. Even though it's quite a hike to the central old town (Sultanahment), there are enough distractions nearby. The staff is professional and very helpful. We were upgraded to a junior suite which i didn't want to leave. Awesome hotel amenities such as the indoor pool, hammam, workout facilities, and spa. Make sure to visit the roof, as most reviews suggests. The views of the sunsets and skylines from the wrap around terrace are A+++.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rombom66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear rombom66,

We are delighted that you did not want to leave your room and that you have enjoyed your stay to the fullest!
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your lovely feedback with us on Trip Advisor.

We hope to welcome you back for many more sunsets at our terrace.

Warmest wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chapel hill NC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Upscale,beautifully appointed, comfortable rooms, friendly helpful staff. It is a bit far from the main tourist spots, but close to lovely restaurants and shops along the Bosporus. The most remarkable feature is the roof top bar with a spectacular 360 degree view of Istanbul! Priceless!
I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Bosporus and an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlaustinsimonet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear mlaustinsimonet,

Warmest greetings from Istanbul!

Thank you so very much for your lovely review and kind endorsement of our roof top bar, Boaz.
Your comments have been gratefully shared with our team.

We look forward to hosting you again very soon and wish you the best,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The more I travel, the more picky about outside area of the hotel I am. I found Istanbul having all the palitra, from shabby houses in the center to glamorous clubs and villas on Bosporus. The hotel stands with the latter. I would classify the hotel as average 4 to 5 star property, with some nice things like very helpful attitude to the kids everywhere, friendly service. Room was OK, but definitely less than 40 sgm mentioned on the hotel page. Furniture could be not so cheap for that hotel category. Everything was functioning, big balcony with nice view at night and noise from traffic jam throughout the day. Breakfast is OK, bar is OK. We realized very quickly with the help of concierge that for dining would be better take 5 minutes drive to Bosporus line to enjoy that famous Turkish Mediterranean cousine. Concierge is very helpful, though to choose dining restaurant also double check the recommendation from the hotel on tripadvisor, it helped us and saved some money

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndreySt_Pete15-11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear AndreySt_Pete15-11,

Thank you very much for your review and kind comments regarding our concierge.

We were saddened to realize that we were not able to exceed your expectations in some occasions. In this light, we would love to welcome you back for another opportunity to wow you this time around.

Warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for a night unfortunately but would undoubtedly return!

The design of the hotel and the comfort are out of this world. Every detail has been thought of, and it's wonderful to see such a new building (therefore with the benefit of floor to ceiling windows to appreciate the incredible view from your room) that incorporates a strong flavour of local design throughout with striking geometric carvings. It somehow aligns local style with a global brand, and cutting edge modern design with traditional touches - very cleverly done, and very impressive. We really enjoyed the spa and had dinner in a lovely restaurant nearby.

In addition to the lovely design and comfort, the staff really made our stay here. They were incredibly attentive, paid huge attention to the details and went above and beyond to ensure we had an unforgettable stay. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear J W,

We look forward to welcoming you back for longer stays, as well! Thank you so very much for your eloquent acknowledgement of the unique, state-of-the-art design features of our hotel.

We are truly delighted to read that you were impressed with our team and the service quality you have received throughout your stay with us.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#100 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,172 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#92 of 1,156 in Istanbul
493 reviews
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#117 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,380 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,156 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing