We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #125 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed. The rooms are modern, big with big bathroom where you have bathtub and tropical shower. The service is excellent and hotel staff is very helpful. You have a wide variety of food for breakfast. For dinner, they can prepare for you anything even if is not in the menu.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Razvan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear RazvanPetre,

Thank you very much for acknowledging your stay with us as one of the best experiences you have had. Your comments, without a doubt, are a source of pride for our team and truly appreciated by all of us.

We look forward to many more opportunities to host you again and best wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    173
    47
    9
    6
See reviews for
62
116
28
279
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bayonne, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
392 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our stay at Le Meridian was amazing! The suite was beautiful and they treated us like royalty. We had to force ourselves out of the room to do some site-seeing. We opted to order room service that evening because we just didn't want to leave. They brought us champagne and served us a beautiful breakfast in the Club Lounge before we left the hotel Monday morning. We appreciate the special attention to the notes on the reservation.

Everyone at the hotel was very accommodating. My friends and I can't wait until our return and I will surely share many positive things about this hotel to other colleagues traveling to Turkey.
Thank you to you and everyone at the hotel for ensuring such a wonderful stay. We look forward to going back for another stay.

Room Tip: If you are platinum with SPG, expect them to roll out all the stops. Customer service is amazing he...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear whslc,

We are delighted to read that you felt like royalty during your stay with us.Your lovely feedback is another reminder of why we love what we do so much!
Thank you very much again for your most supportive review.We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Warmest wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

I travel and stay st Starwood properties and was very impressed. I emailed the hotel in advance of a special occasion for me and GF. We were upgraded to corner suite allowing for more privacy and huge balcony facing river. In addition the hotel sent us a bottle of champagne, strawberries and chocolate sauce. Wow. Service overall was outstanding. Be aware this a "business hotel" away from the sites of the city. The upscale posh suburb of Bebek is only a $5USD taxi ride away to expect to pat at least $25USD or more depending on traffic. We loved the respite of the outdoor swimming pool after a long day out which many other hotels don't have on the city. Maybe the pool could stay open long as it closes at 6pm. This hotel is very new so has a cool new elevator system. We loved that too. Best tip: Stop off at MacDonald in Bebek. Across the street is grocery store where save money by buying our supplies. Prices in Bebek are pricey even compared to the hotel. Overall Kudo's to this management team of this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony facing the river are a must in this hotel. It will windy up there by we loved i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rishiboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Rishiboy,

It was surely a pleasure to read your wonderful review.We are more than happy that you have enjoyed your special stay with us and that you have been impressed by the service quality as a frequent traveller.

Thank you very much for your valuable input and sharing your positive experience on this platform.

We hope to meet you again very soon and all the best!

Warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

As a regular visitor to Starwood hotels, Le Meridien Istanbul is leading the way, hotel room decor is top notch, service is excellent, views amazing especially from 34th floor bar. Delightful breakfasts by the pool and only 5 minutes to Bebek harbour, undoubtably the best place to go drinking and eating in Istanbul.. Love this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Martin R,

Your wonderful review and support has been a source of pride to our team and is greatly appreciated by all of us.

Thank you very much for your valuable input and your kind referral to our top notch rooms, service, views and location.

We wish you all the best until we meet again!

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bribir, Primorsko-goranska
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Wonderful staff, modern interior design, a magical view of the Bosphorus, fantastic SPG recognition, nice spa, good food - just perfect.
The only drawback is the distance from the center, but the hotel is so good that you virtually have no desire to get out of it. I certainly want to go back.

Room Tip: If you can, choose an apartment overlooking the Bosphorus
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IvanDrazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear IvanDrazic,

Warmest greetings from your Le Méridien Istanbul family!

We are grateful for your heartfelt review and encouraging feedback.We were truly delighted to read that you had no desire to leave the hotel during your stay! We will continue to do our very best to deserve your wonderful comments.

Thank you very much again and looking forward to hosting you many more times in the future.

Kind regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
290 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

I spent 3 nights at Le Meridien Istanbul and I only have great things to say about this hotel. Upon checking, I was upgraded to an executive room which might have been due to my SPG Gold Status.. The hotel and the room was very modern with all the amenities one can expect in a business hotel. The hotel was also conveniently located for my business meetings.. The breakfast had a very good selection but was on slightly expensive side (69 TL). The spa and wellness facilities at this hotel were amazing, including a Turkish hamam with separate areas for men and women. I would certainly recommend this hotel..

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarij B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Aarij B,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as a valued SPG Gold member and your lovely review.
We are very happy to read that you had a great time with us and that you have especially enjoyed the Explore Spa and gym facilities to the fullest.We hope you felt totally rejuvenated after your special Turkish hamam treatment!

Wishing you all the best until we meet again.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel fit our needs b/c we had already spent 5 days in the historical parts of Istanbul. Our suite was beautiful and overlooked the bosphorous and bridge. Nighttime views were spectacular. The gym was beautiful as were the outdoor and indoor pools.

It is a bit far from the sightseeing places but provided an excellent place for us to explore the other areas of Istanbul that we hadn't seen such as the Asian side, etc.

Very chic and modern, concierge lounge was excellent. The elevators are very cool as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelinBrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LM-Istanbul-Etiler, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear TravelinBrad,

Thank you very much for staying at Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler and for your most positive review. It is a pleasure to read that you were impressed by your suite, Explore Spa and gym facilities and our concierge services.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the spectacular views of our beautiful city and hope to meet you again in your future travels.

Warm wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#104 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,150 reviews
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#118 of 1,149 in Istanbul
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#86 of 1,149 in Istanbul
483 reviews
Besiktas
Radisson Blu Bosphorus Hotel, Istanbul
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#84 of 1,149 in Istanbul
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Property: Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing