We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotell with nice SPA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler
Ranked #100 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The rooms are spasious and clean and with comfortable big bed. Fantastic bathroom with clean bathtub, separate shower and toilet. The staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.
I can really recommend the hamam treatment in the SPA, fantastic! More expensive than the hamam you can visit in the city but more luxurious.
On the negative side you have to pay for wi-fi and it is not many rooms that have breakfast included.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank stockholm73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Online Marketing & Communications Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear stockholm73,

Warmest greetings from Istanbul!

We would like to thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us regarding our rooms, Explore Spa, breakfast quality and team. We are especially pleased to read that you have been pampered at our hamam!

Thank you very much again for recommending our hotel. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Best wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (621)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

235 - 241 of 621 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

Nice hotel which is well located. My wife spent 4 nights there whilst in Istanbul on business. She fell victim to a pickpocket whilst shopping and was stranded downtown. She managed to get the hotel to arrange a cab to fetch her, and received good service from the management. Front desk and local staff were not as welcoming though, and better customer service training at times like this is required. Good food, lovely views and excellent rooms were the overriding sentiments. One of the finer hotels in the region.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SATraveller031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Online Marketing & Communications Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear SATraveller031,

Thank you very much for your kind review and input.

We were equally saddened for the unfortunate incident your wife endured during her Istanbul business trip.As the Le Méridien Istanbul team, we regard our guests as family and feel responsible for matters occuring outside of our hotel, as well.In this manner, we are glad to read that our guest was well attended to,by our management team, in time of need.We truly hope that this unfavorable however exceptional experience will not hinder your perception of our beautiful city.

Your encouraging feedback is much appreciated by all of us and we very much hope to meet you again in the future.

Warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I've seen a lot of wonderful reviews about the hotel and I agree with all of them, Le Meridien Istanbul is fantastic, but people never mention the excellent spa facilities included in the hotel:

two swimming pools: one outdoor and one indoor, 2 whirlpools, sauna, Turkish bath, Haman and fantastic relaxation areas. a fully equipped gym with an incredible view and all kind of massages complete this wonderful place. I stayed 10 months in the hotel and I think I visited the spa on regular basis... so take my advise, don't forget to visit the 4th floor if you stay here.

Room Tip: if possible, choose phosphorous view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 378FAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Online Marketing & Communications Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear 378FAS,

We are more than happy to have received a wonderful review dedicated to our one and only Explore Spa and fitness.It is a pleasure to read that you have been enjoying our facilities for a long time, having utilized all services offered at our Spa.

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back many more times.

Kind regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel in Etiler, posh part of Istanbul as start of our honeymoon. The hotel was modern, tastefully decorated. I was impressed by the lighting part of the room design. I expected a little welcome gesture as it was our honeymoon, there was not a thing except complimentary water.

The rooms were big enough, well appointed however housekeeping was not attentive in regards to wiping glass and table surfaces as well as hoovering the carpet. Tea and coffee tray could have been stocked up better especially for tea lovers like us, there was no milk but just coffee cream. No free WiFi in room, an unacceptable thing for such hotel which is not necessarily cheap.

The bed was comfortable so as bed linen and pillows. Bath tub was attractive even for a shower lover.
Unlike the previous reviewer I must say the lobby, reception, and office areas were very nicely scented, kinda makes you wonder what it is? The spa and Turkish Hamam was extremely clean and amazing. Turkish bath and hamam should be definitely explored and experienced in this hotel.

After all I would like to come back here as it has a handy location to many attractive sites of Istanbul. Also would like to explore more of this hotel chains member hotels worldwide.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank gwb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Dear gwb77,

Warm greetings from sunny Istanbul!

Thank you so very much for your affirmative review and kind recognition of our front office team.
We were disheartened to realize that we missed an opportunity to celebrate your honeymoon as such special occasions are indispensable for our team.We promise to make this up for you in your next visit.

We have took note of the shortcomings you have mentioned in certain service areas, as well.Please rest assured that we will continue to work hard to deserve your support.

The appealing smell you have referred to at the public areas is called ‘LM01’, a special scent created for Le Méridien Hotels, globally and we are delighted to read that you have liked it.

We also hope to host you in many of our Starwood hotels and resorts around the world, in your future travels.

Warmest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Ok, to make the long list short:
Room:
Was smelly and disguising and I could not change it as the hotel was full. Shower area was smelly too, especially with the AC off. Was feeling nauseous often times when in the hotel as the smell was all over (lobby, room, towels, etc). Minibar and complimentary coffee/milk were not supplied daily. Cleaning would start at 8am and the staff entered my room when I was showering, as I did not hung the DND sign. Ie in Asian 5 star hotel you would have a DND switch inside your room, so that u don't bother with opening your door and hanging it outside.
Iron was missing from the room and I waited for 5-8min for the iron to be delivered (although it was supposed to be in the wardrobe) - that made me be late to my meeting at work.
Finally, the room was not top clean, ie they were not hovering the carpets daily.
Restaurant
Smelly and disguising. Ordered kebab and got a kebab that was soaked in fat - they need to reconsider the way they cook. Everything that I ordered from kitchen was disguising - plate of cheeses was smelly, I think these were the local cheeses pretending western ones and that's why I was not accustomed to their smell.. Turkish deserts were ok. Turkish meze that I ordered for dinner the other night were not fresh and having the smell of an old course kept in the fridge for too long.
Staff
Was trying to be nice but on fact whenever I asked a non-standard questions their faces turned into 'ok, and do you want now' so in half of the cases I would give up without fight.
The smell was the worst thing and due to that I will never come back to this hotel again. And no, I was not pregnant at the time of stay.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Natalia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Digital Marketing & Communications Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Natalia B,

We are truly saddened to realize that you were disappointed with your overall stay and that we were unable to demonstrate the level of service you unquestionably deserve to receive. We were further alarmed to notice that we could not address these issues during your stay and that we let you go in a negative note. Please accept our sincere apologies.

We view your feedback as a crucial opportunity to refresh and improve our services at all levels. Please be assured that your input regarding the less than flawless housekeeping and room services, food quality, physical drawbacks and the lack of staff responsiveness in certain occasions will be evaluated by our management team for instant enhancement.

In this light, we would like to thank you very much for your review and taking the time to share your experience with us on this platform. We hope that you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to reverse your most recent negative experience into a wonderful one.

Kindest regards,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Having moved from the W (please read my review on W Istanbul), we found the Meridien Etiler a pleasant surprise. Very good location in its own right (close to several shopping centers, and the Bridge to Asia).

Nice rooms - if a bit smallish - with a great balcony, club lounge very nice and well appointed.

Lobby a bit dim and deserted, but very functional .

Professional staff, taxis area easily available, fantastic breakfast.

I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear MikeyR,

Thank you very much for staying at Le Méridien Istanbul and sharing your positive experience with us on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your endorsement of our hotel services and team.

We hope to welcome you back very soon and wish you all the best until we meet again,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

As an avid spg member, I was very impressed with this hotel. For vacation I booked a week at the W, since it seemed lovely and closer to everything. Upon arrival we came to find that the W was under renovation, which they are much in need of. Although I can't say a single bad thing about the lovely staff at the W. They released our points and allowed us to switch to Le Meridien. There isn't a bad room at this hotel. We have a lovely room 23 floors up with a view of the borSphorus. Also anyone worried about the location, shouldn't. There is plenty of action close to this hotel, and with ferries and taxis the rest of istanbul is at your fingertips! Concierge is amazing too:)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hemingtontait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Can E, Guest Relations Manager at Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear hemingtontait,

It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback from our SPG members. We would like to thank you for your heartfelt acknowledgement of our concierge services. Your comments have been delightedly shared with Ezgi and Ozan.
We very much hope to meet you again in your future travels.

Warm wishes,

Elif Aydınlıgil
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Renaissance Istanbul Polat Bosphorus Hotel
Levent
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
Movenpick Hotel Istanbul
#98 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,282 reviews
Sisli
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
Wyndham Grand Istanbul Levent
#81 of 1,163 in Istanbul
526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
W Istanbul
W Istanbul
#115 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,457 reviews
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#82 of 1,163 in Istanbul
634 reviews
The Grand Tarabya
#91 of 1,163 in Istanbul
538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler

Address: Cengiz Topel Cad. No:39 Etiler, Besiktas, Istanbul 34337, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £64 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler 5*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rising 34 stories in Istanbul’s prestigious Etiler district, Le Méridien Istanbul Etiler will be one of the city’s most impressive contemporary landmarks. Featuring a modern design with panoramic views of the Bosphorous and the city, the hotel is conveniently located along the TEM Motorway and Fatih Sultan Mehmet Bridge. 259 rooms including 18 Residential Suites of sophistication and elegance with floor-to-ceiling windows that frame breathtaking views of the cityscape and Bosphorus. A club lounge on the 14th floor provides comfort and luxury. Hotel's restaurant promises the ultimate dining and the Roof Bar puts you on top of Istanbul. Seven stylish meeting rooms, two VIP boardrooms and a Ballroom with private foyer feature among Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler's more than 2000 square metres of conference space. For contemplation and vitalization the Explore SPA & Fitness with Steam Rooms, Sauna, Jacuzzi, Hammam and 8 treatment rooms as well as an Indoor & Heated Outdoor pool are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Istanbul Etiler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing