We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bada Bing Hostel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$452
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Midtown Hotel(Istanbul)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$335
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul Avcilar(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ramada Encore Istanbul Airport(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$76
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ottoman Hotel Imperial(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$517
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Neorion Hotel(Istanbul)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
124
55
25
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
55
25
9
8
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Badabing Hostel is an extremely chilled out place and it's located perfectly for daytrips to many relevant sights. The rooms have all the backpacker needs, the showers and toilets are OK. The staff is really helpful and cool, and the rooftop lounge is the perfect place to get known to other travellers. We had a lot of fun when we did the BadaBing Pub Crawl with the other guests from England, Aussies, Singapore etc.. Its located close to the Galata Tower, a nice place to visit the Istanbul nightlife, and also close to the Galata Bridge, where you can get absolutely fantastic fish sandwiches in the evenings. (Get them from the small stands, not from the shops). I can just recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank devnulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Bada Bing is a nice hostel with friendly employees. The rooms come with airconditioning which is really nice at hot days. The bathrooms are clean and the showers are nice. At night you can have a beer at the rooftop terrace. All great.

One little advice: buy a lock for the suitcase-cabin under your bed. Otherwise once you're back home you might miss some clothes...

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Dennis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I've been there a week and it was really great. The guys from the reception were kind and the rooftop was really nice with a bar and normal prices for a beer or food. The location was also perfect. Nearby the big shoppingstreet and the bridge. It was clean and it was a perfecr holiday!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jelco010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

I stayed in Bada Bing hostel and that was as to stay at home. At our arrival we were very welcomed by the guys at the hostel in the hall and they gave us all sort of information about the city and Turkey. The hostel has a perfect position to visit most Istambul attractions and the people managing the hostel are great and very friendly and helpful. The common spaces are clean and comfortable and also the bedrooms were clean. The terrace is really cozy to meet people or to stay with the guys working there and breakfast for 10tl was quite big and healthy!They also organize nice nights there.
When we came back to Istambul after one week to take our plane late at night ,without sleeping there, they let us leave our luggage there and that was veeery kind.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alidap79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at Bada Bing for several days in one of the large dorm rooms. Overall it was a decent place. The staff in particular were great - all friendly, helpful guys. The location was also perfect, as it's a quick tram ride to the historical Sultanahmet district but also close to shopping (Istiklal Street), Taksim, and the Karakoy ferry terminal. While there is a cafe nearby that played music late one night, generally I found it to be a pretty quiet place.

That said, there were a few things that prevent me from giving it more than an "average" rating. First off, it wasn't the cleanest - dirty towels left by previous guests lingered in the room a couple days before being removed. It was also annoying that the windows didn't have screens - they were open during the day (which was necessary, since otherwise the room would smell stale) but it let in mosquitoes, which would buzz around infuriatingly as you tried to sleep. The wifi only worked in the lobby while I was there. And the beds didn't have fitted sheets, just flat ones that didn't really match the mattresses, so every morning I'd wake up tangled in sheets on a bare mattress.

Finally, the 10 tl breakfast is overpriced for what you get - you're better off going to the grocery store nearby or a cafe.

On the whole not a bad experience, but next time I'd probably stay somewhere else.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Embtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews