We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not just a hotel but part of the turkish heritage.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sura Design Hotel & Suites
Ranked #104 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We are super glad to have stayed at Sura....didn't really have to look anywhere else to dine in the evening because the food and staff of it's restaurant are definitely first class. The lounge is fascinating and loved that the rooms all had a theme that had to do with gem stones - simply beautiful. Must be amongst the best value for money hotel we've ever stayed at...globally. Keep it up and thanks all for the great hospitality.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (926)
There are newer reviews for Sura Design Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 926 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2012

Best service , large rooom , very comfortable , good food , everything here is so perfect !

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Holly Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

The hotel is so new but also was so professional in all areas. Their room ware desined so well modern and also like the old ottoman palace. I didnt expect this class hotel for this price . It was one of the best hotel experience we had .

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukmano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Invited by friend in Turkey and stay for 1 week.
Cool places near hotel to feel the Byzantine!
Clean, great service in front desk.
Also, this hotel has the best restaurant in Istanbul. I really enjoyed the food.
Recommend to all the travelers who's planning to visit Istanbul!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoonP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Can't comment on the hotel because I only used the restaurant , food, service, staff were incredible... It was a pleasure to dine at the Sura and will certainly visit this establishment again. Probably the best food I have tasted during my time in Istanbul !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunnydays24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We did not stay here but dropped in for lunch midweek, about 1400. Only two other tables were being served and we experienced a lovel lunch: service was GREAT and meal was first-rate in every way (especially the soup and stuffed eggplant). It is only a few blocks from the Sofia on an interesting street in an active retail neighborhood.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orangulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Sura design hotel is a sweet, upscale boutique hotel in the best location to see all of Istanbul's amazing attractions. My room was lavishly decorated, with a balcony looking out at the Blue Mosque. What a site at night! The staff was so eager to please that I felt like a queen and the front desk people--Hassan and Neil--couldn't have been more helpful. They suggested restaurants, called for a taxi, and went out of their way to help when I needed it. An historic hammam is connected to it as is a restaurant and cafe. It is in walking distance to Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, etc. Right in the middle of everything with great restaurants all around. It has just officially opened and the roof terrace hadn't opened when I was there but it will have a fabulous view when it does. In crowded Sultanahment, the hotel even has a garden and cafe exposed to the outdoors. It's design is high end (with a touch of over-the-top), stylish and creative.

Room Tip: Try for a room with balcony with view of the Blue Mosque.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank globalreporterNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
Sura Hagia Sophia Hotel
#121 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,296 reviews
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Regency Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Acropol Suites & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER The Home Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sura Design Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sura Design Hotel & Suites

Address: Divanyolu Cad. Alemdar Mah. Ticarethane Sok. No:45, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £74 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sura Design Hotel & Suites 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sura Hotel is located in the Sultanahmet district,which still protects their authentic historical beauty all through the challenging years.The 60 innovative designed rooms and suites,welcomes you with the latest features in comfort and style for our guest's. Each place reflects fresh and contemporary style.This pure luxury hotel allows its guests a chance to discover the glorious historical places such as Topkapi Palace,Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Grand Bazaar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sura Design Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing