We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest quality”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Highest quality”
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a lovely time at this hotel. From the warm welcome, the good information, the comfortable beds and modern rooms and hammam in the basement. We had a nice glass of great wine with THE staff. It is by far THE best hotel where we ever stayed.
We will sure be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martineverwijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,671
    281
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
680
1,473
168
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2011

I recently stayed at the beautiful Neorion Hotel, and my experience was absolutely wonderful. The hotel in itself is located in the old part of Istanbul, very close to some of the main attractions (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, etc.). The hotel staff was tremendously friendly and helpful during all of my stay. From the moment you walk in you are greeted with a smile. Breakfast was complimentary and the hotel provides Turkish snacks all afternoon (the food is of great quality!). The rooms and the facilities are very clean. Overall, the Neorion Hotel is a wonderful option when you stay in Istanbul. I would not hesitate to come to this hotel again!!! 100% recommended!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jorgech100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

The Staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. The location is magnificent. The food was absolutely delicious - they even provide free Turkish snacks all afternoon! The terrace has fantastic views of the Bosphorus. Hotel facilities are new and very clean. Swimming pool and Turkish bath very nice! This hotel is a great find! If ever in Istanbul again we will definitely return to Neorion Hotel!

Room Tip: Some rooms are more spacious than others and some have shower only, some also have bath. All rooms h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Coruna, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

My son and I have recently visited Istanbul. We had previously searched for information about hotels in Istanbul and learned that Sirkeci hotels were all good, and decided to book at Ilkay hotel. Once there we were upgraded to Neorion hotel. At first, we were suspicious (and tired after the journey) and did not show much enthusiasm, but then we found that the room was beautiful and very comfortable, and nothing was missing to have the greatest holidays. The staff at the hotel are young but very kind and always try to help you. The location is very good, very near Hagia Sophia. Unfortunately there is no restaurant at the hotel, but they give you information about restaurants nearby, and a discount card to eat there. No wonder we will go back there the next time we visit this wonderful city.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank merchiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 1 August 2011

It's a wonderful hotel right at the center of historical part of Istanbul! The stuff is very attentive, kind and respectful! Whenever we needed any information we could easily get it(together with a detailed explanation and a map). The rooms are well-renovated and very claen! There is a lovely swimming-pool and Turkish sauna (and ordinary sauna as well). Breakfast is delicious!!!! We are going to come back because we loved everything!!!!!Neorion Hotel is the best!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tanyakarabanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swadlincote, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

We stayed in the Neorion just a few days after it opened and even with a couple of teething problems (room key cards not working & no hot water on the first morning) we couldn't fault any part of our stay. The staff were extremely friendly and went out of their way to help us. They arranged our transer to the airport and made us sandwiches to take with us for breakfast because our flight was so early in the morning. We were also given a gift on departure to apologise for the problems we'd had during our stay!! We'd had such a fantastic stay that we couldn't remember what problems they were referring to. The rooms were spotless, the buffet breakfast was great and the hotel location is perfect for visiting all areas of the city. We would definitely recommend this hotel and will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becs237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Service was great, rooms were awesome and the free Turkish bath was awseome. The staff was extremely helpfull. The guest relations ladies really set us up with great tours and dinner shows around town. The breakfast was excellent and overall service was great. It is always very satisfying when you get more than what you pay for, and this is certainly the case at Neorion.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tukitukij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,156 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,156 in Istanbul
2,090 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing