We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super and we loved the stay! We recommend!”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sherbrooke, QC, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Super and we loved the stay! We recommend!”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Hotel staff, just great! Professionnal and competent! We appreciated a lot the days we were in. Breakfast impecable, a lot of options. We loved it. If we return to Istanbul, be sure, we stayging there again.

Room Tip: large, clear and confortable! Brand new!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZuMarciano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,672
    281
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
681
1,473
168
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

We were really impressed with the service we received - the staff made us feel truly at home from the moment we arrived until the moment we left. Nothing was too much trouble and they went out of their way to make our trip a memorable one.

The rooms are a good size and attractively furnished. Cool and quiet at night. Very close to the tourist locations - e.g. only a 5 minutes walk from Topkapi Palace.

The view from the hotel's rooftop terrace is breathtaking - especially at night. We loved to go up there with a glass of wine and watch the sun set.

We would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and were happy with the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

This seems to be a new hotel and is situated in a good location. However, there is a small construction site nearby and the path to the hotel might be difficult to find.

Good points:
- Close to tramline (blue line) and walking distance to Bosphorus, Topkapi, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque and Spice Bazaar.
- Excellent friendly staff.
- Pool, spa, hamam and sauna were good
- Very good breakfast selection and quality (both hot and cold menu)
- Excellent service upon check-in; one-on-one service to help newcomers get acclimatised to Istanbul and the hotel
- Complimentary Mezze from 2-7pm with good selection of Turkish snacks.
- Was able to store luggage when we went to different city for 7 days.
- Terrace was completed and provided a good view over the city
- Complimentary Turkish delight upon arrival (good quality)
- Complimentary items such as guidebook, toiletries and other amenities

Bad points:
- None really

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chickenvspeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My family and I are from Newcastle England, we had the best holiday in Istanbul, but this was only made so special by the staff and hotel, the staff could not do enough to make your stay to feel home from home, the rooms were beautiful, so clean and stylish, the staff and management were very well presented, very polite and helpful, and wanted to get involved in planning any activities we wished to do. the selection of food available buffet, was outstanding I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is appreciative in the nicer things in life, can not say enough good comments above the over all stay at the hotel. Thank you everyone at Neorion x

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendyhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We had a great experience at the Neorion Hotel. The staff was lovely -- very attentive and helpful and friendly. The rooms are quiet and clean. The hotel has a wonderful breakfast -- which is included in the price of the rooms. The hotel is a short walk to all of the sites in the old city. The hotel also has a pool and a Turkish bath. The Neorion also has a very nice roof with a restaurant and an area to lounge in. You can see the city from the roof top and it's shaded, so it is a lovely way to end a long day of walking. Here is the website: http://www.neorionhotel.com/

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lizrosej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2011

On arrival at the Orient Express Hotel, we were told that we had been upgraded to a brand new hotel, Neorion. We were hesitant to look at it as we had booked the Orient Express for its location and the indoor swimming pool it had for the kids which was a must on our holidays.

The Neorion certainly outlived our expectations on all accounts, location, amenities, hospitality, cleanness and variety of food.

I would like to say how lovely our trip was to Istanbul and the Neorion family especially with their friendly warm manner, helpfulness, politeness and continuously being there with a smile on your face made the trip even more wonderful. It is one of the best holiday I have had and it has been all down to them.

The welcoming, the service received on arrival, departure and stay, the food availability, and the cleanness of the hotel, were superb and I was really happy to have stayed there.

The view from the terrace was magnificent, the rooms were spacious, the indoor swimming pool was always clean, the staff were very accommodating on all accounts and it was just outstandingly brilliant.

I would certainly be recommending Neorion Hotel to family and friends and to anyone reading this if they travel to Istanbul (old city) whether for pleasure or business.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank G2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a lovely time at this hotel. From the warm welcome, the good information, the comfortable beds and modern rooms and hammam in the basement. We had a nice glass of great wine with THE staff. It is by far THE best hotel where we ever stayed.
We will sure be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martineverwijs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,155 in Istanbul
3,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,092 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing