We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Almelo, The Netherlands
1 review
“A home away from home”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

We (our adult son and us) stayed at the Neorion Hotel in Istanbul for four nights at the end of September 2011. As first time tourists in Istanbul we were very happy that the staff provided us with a free transfer from the airport. On arrival at the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised by the unique reception – we were offered a snack and something to drink, given information about sights to visit and a map of Istanbul, and made to feel we were genuinely welcome in this amazing metropolis. This feeling didn’t let up during our stay; the little extras like the Turkish delight in the room, the wine complementing the sunset on the roof terrace, the meze in the dining room in the afternoon and the delicious breakfast in the morning made our stay very special. The young and professional staff were always available to give advice and information.
Because the Neorion Hotel doesn’t have a restaurant of its own they give a generous discount on the other restaurants in the hotel and restaurant group. We tried three out of four and were impressed with the high quality of the food and the great level of service.
We highly recommend this hotel with its professional and friendly staff to anyone who wants an exceptional hotel in a truly special city where east meets west.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,645
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,465
163
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I stayed in the Neorian for 3 nights (22nd September to 25 September) with my husband and adult son.

We were greeted by Baha when we arrived who was most helpful, not only about aspects of the hotel but tips about Instanbul, what to see and how to get around.

The rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful as well.

The rooms were great. Clean and a lovely shower room.

The breakfast was good as well. Also afternoon complimentary mezes were offered which were delicious. A complimentary glass of wine was also given to watch the sunset on the roof top which had great views.

Also a good location.

I will definitely recommend to my friends and would stay here again if we go back to Instanbul.

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the street - the 5 and 6 floors probably the best for a view provided there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Neorion understand hospitality and offer an exceptional package - value for money in a very affordable price range. Anybody who wants to know that the accommodation in a foreign country is complete peace of mind, whilst there is still some money left to enjoy a wonderful country and its ancient history, should not look further than Neorion.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street is very quiet and ensure a good night's sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jannie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I had stayed in this hotel for 6 days from Sept 13 till Sept 19, 2011 - My trip was for fun with my family. My stay was awesome. Staff are professional, Room and Bath were clean, Breakfast was great, Location is perfect, Service was wonderful, and finally I will come back to this hotel for every visit to Istanbul. The hotel offer afternoon buffet, and Turkish bath which I enjoyed very much. The location is near major sites in Istanbul in SultanAhmed area.I recommend staying in this hotel to all of you.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HusainQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
90 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

I will just add to the other reviews and agree totally that the Neorion offers a great hotel experience in Istanbul, walking distance to all the major sites, lovely rooms, comfy beds, immaculately clean and every possible service available to their clients. Free buffet in the afternoon, red wine on the terrace at sunset, lovely breakfast, kind staff they did not fall down once. After I had lost my stamps for some postcards, they offered to post them for me as I was leaving. I must also add the swedish massage I had in the mini spa was fabulous after a day´s sightseeing on your feet I can highly recommend it! The Neorion also offers discount to their clients who decide to eat in their restaurants, we ate in the Ottoman style restaurant not far from the hotel and it was delicious and the service was excellent. Congratulations to the owners and all the staff of this hotel their dedication to their clients appreciation is quite remarkable and not often found these days even in top 5* establishments.

Room Tip: We stayed at the back of the hotel in room 107 we have no view and it was quite dark, but we didn´t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kizzy19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELGIUM
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I have just returned from a five day stay at the Neorion hotel. No words are sufficient enough to express the charm of this hotel. Quality, professionalism and the beauty of it all will make your stay there a real pleasure. Needless for me to repeat what has already so well been said by so many others on the welcoming drink, Turkish delights and daily free evening whine served on the hotel rooftop facing the wonderful port and Marmara sea. The beautiful rooms, classy pool with sauna and Turkish baths. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Istanbul for the value and being so close to all historical sites. By the way, I ate three times at the group restaurants(Inbat, Pazerade...)and frankly if you really want have a romantic evening in a rooftop restaurant with a view on the sea and historical sites, this is without a doubt the palce to go!!! Forgot to mention that the food is very close to what you would find in a fancy restaurant in Brussels or Paris but not the price which is so low,
in my case, I had an appetizer, main course, one beer and one glass of whine for the equivalent of 22 EUR. If you go to Istanbul, don't hesitate and reserve at the Neorion hotel as you won't be sorry.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SUNKING14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

It is not easy to choose hotel in Istanbul. We wanted close to the sights, old city, shopping, sea, swiming pool! Really hard but I have read reviews on trip advisor and choose Neorion. Great choice!
Completely new, beautiful spacious rooms with wooden floors. Clean.
Hotel stuff so kind and offering great service. Swimming pool clean, turkish bath. Warmly recomend.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hakeri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,932 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing