We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good stay, but # 1?”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Really good stay, but # 1?”
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just returned from a 3 night stay, and have no complaints. We really enjoyed everything about our stay, but wondered if it was the best hotel in all of Istanbul in terms of luxury. That being said, we had a great stay and found it very good value for our money. The positives are as follows:
- good contact with hotel staff prior to arrival
- airport pick up was there and waited despite delayed flight
- great information was provided to us upon arrival
- room was modern, large, comfortable and clean (we particularly liked the large couch)
- breakfast was ok, and afternoon snacks for guests was appreciated
- pool area was good, especially the baby pool
- best baby cot I've ever seen in a hotel :-)
- all staff was very helpful
- location is superb
We have no complaints and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LauraParis_France
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,672
    281
    24
    3
    2
See reviews for
681
1,473
168
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We spent a weekend at hotel Neorion, and we had a brilliant time. The staff is incredible, they treated us like king and queen and they do go out of their way to please their customers. The breakfast is very good. I ordered a Turkish coffee one morning, which was delivered in a beautiful cup. So I said it was a very pretty cup to the waiter. I went back to my room and they left a present on the bed: two cups! Just like those I liked. When we left, they gave us another present: Turkish delights and sweets. The transfer to and from the airport was also included in the price of the room. They offer mezzes to their guests from 1 to 7pm, also included in the price!! The room was very cleaned (they even upgraded us to a suite!), the mattress was very comfortable. I am usually very fussy with hotels as I travel a lot, but I seriously cannot find any faults with this hotel. It is also very strategically located, being about 5-10 mins walk from the Topkapi Palace, Hagia Sophia, the Blue Mosque, the Spice Bazaar. We will go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aretusa75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We were in Neorion hotel in January 2012 and are very happy to have chosen this place for our stay. I would call it not Neorion hotel but Neorion HOME, because they made us fell so comfortable that we if would ever go back to istanbul or anywhere to turkey we would only stay in Neorion. The staff there are so helpful and so graceful that u feel so free to communicate with them at any and every time. always smiling, ever ready to help, they went out of their way to help us in any and every way. excelent service, excelent people, excelent rooms, and every single thing was superb. Thank you Neorion for everything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaazraFallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The Neorion made our anniversary celebration just perfect! It was great to be picked up at the airport. And then, at the Neorion you don´t "check in" you are wellcomed with a nice drink a patient explanation of the area, great suggestions on what to do and see, where to eat... for my husband and I this was an unforgettable trip. After a long cold day we enjoyed the clean and nice spa swicthing between the turkish bath, the swedish steam and the jacuzzi. We recommend this charming hotel, we say thanks to the staff and hope to come back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cristina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Neorion Hotel for the first 6 nights of our 3 week travel through Istanbul and Greece in January 2012.This hotel set such a high standard that none of the other hotels could match it! The team is young and friendly and consistently delighted with the best customer service you could wish for. The free pick up from the airport at 6am brought us to the hotel just after 7am and we were offered a temporary room to freshen up and invited to have breakfast - wonderful selection buffet. When we got back to our room after a long walk outside, our bags were transferred to our room already.The mezze is an excellent offering and we enjoyed soup and other snacks after the long cold days out. Our room was 504 - very nice (bit smaller than I expected, but a good size) and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The roof terrace offers superb views of Istanbul. On checking out we received a free gift of turkish delight and sweets. This hotel is highly recommended and we would definitely stay here again if we were to travel to the interesting city of Istanbul again. Thank you to the Neorion team for making this a most memorable stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon021_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

This place thoroughly deserves it no1 ranking.
The rooms, the staff, the breakfast, the location, the airport pickup, the views, the massage, all aspects of the hotel were all perfect.
The even gave my wife a birthday cake !

Room Tip: The op floor, 601 has great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregandcath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

From the first contact when we booked Neoriion Hotel for Christmas and New Year 2011/2012, hotel staff replied welcoming us and supplied details of very useful web sites about Istanbul, to the e-mail that greeted us when we returned home, saying that they hoped we had had a good journey home.

We were collected us from the Airport and warmly greeted by reception staff, who gave us a map, useful tips on transport etc. and a welcome drink.

We really enjoyed our holiday and I am sure Neorion hotel staff contributed towards this. They left us a card and gift for New Year’s Eve, they welcomed us on the terrace at the stroke of midnight with a complimentary drink and extended breakfast and meza times on New Year’s Day.

The staff gave me a surprise on my Birthday with a cake and present, I have not blown candles out on a birthday cake for many years! Reception staff, waiters, waitresses all sang Happy Birthday.

We have stayed in hotels all over the world but we can honestly say that our experience in Neorion has been a very special one. Neorion staff, all of whom contributed to making our holiday in Istanbul a fantastic trip we will never forget.

We booked this hotel because of the comments left on TripAdvisor and were so pleased that we did, we can not recommend this hotel highly enough, the staff offer genuine hospitality.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank GreatHols333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,005 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,975 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,154 in Istanbul
3,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,923 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2,092 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing