We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They could not do enough to make our stay perfect”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Incredible service, ammaculate, quiet, great location, outstanding spa, good AM and PM food, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eekeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.
Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,172 - 2,178 of 3,060 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2012

Neorion hotel is a gem! The team staff are wonderful, the service is fantastic and the breakfast and hamam facilities are superb. The room was serviced every day and included two bottles of complimentary water every day, in addition to having a comfy bed and free wireless. The location for the sightseer is also perfect as it is a short walk to the Topkapi Palace/Hagia Sophia/Blue Mosque area, a short walk to the Galata bridge and ferries that take you to the harbour and close to the tram for short trips to other parts of Istanbul. The view from the rooftop terrace is special, especially at dawn and dusk. I could have stayed here another few nights to be honest.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a higher floor as the tram runs along the rear of the building and may cause a n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mrgelatosandesu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights over Easter after reading other reviews on Tripadvisor. From the point of booking the hotel staff were extremely pleasant to deal with, confirming the free airport transfer quickly and offering an 11% discount if we paid in cash which was very useful.
On arrival we were really pleased - the hotel is in a great location, within about 5 mins walk of the Galata Bridge in one direction, and Aya Sofya/Blue Mosque about 10 mins walk in the other, and loads of good restaurants/bars/sweet shops in between.
The hotel itself is very well maintained and our room was very pleasant, spacious, clean and tidy.We had free bottled water and a silver platter of turkish delights on our table
The staff were very very good, making us feel immediately at home at check-in and everyone from the cleaner (who always said good morning), to the front desk staff, to the restaurant staff to the guy who was in charge of the swimming pool being exceptionally well-mannered, professional, and just pleasant to deal with. A real positive and something quite difficult to find in hotels we've travelled to
The real factor that pushed this from a 4 to a 5 for us was what was (unexpectedly) included in the price. We had expected breakfast to be included, which was excellent (buffet of hot and cold everything of turkish and western european selections), but not the free glass of wine every night on the fantastic roof terrace overlooking the Bosphorus (surprisingly not shown on the hotel website), or the mezes from midday to 7pm every day, or the free half bottle of wine in our room to celebrate Easter. It all made the whole experience feel incredibly hospitable and gave us the distinct impression that the hotel takes enormous pride in going the extra mile, and ensuring its guests have a good stay. It made us really love our time there.
Highly recommend

Room Tip: We were on the street side and despite it being evident there was some construction work going on up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TomandNicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights recently. Right from airport pickup to departure, was an experience to remember.They never had a no for anything. My younger son was sick for a day, and the concern they showed touches your heart. We stayed in a family room on the 5th floor; which did not have any view, otherwise, everything else was superb.

Room Tip: Look for room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KolkataPradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

There's absolutely nothing I can say about our stay at this hotel which would detract at all from our wonderful experience. The staff was unbelievably helpful, the food - - including breakfast and mezze - - was excellent and all the historical sites were in very easy walking distance (a very big plus). All in all, the hotel was special and only added to the wonderful time we had in Istanbul.

Room Tip: We requested and received a room on a high floor; we had heard that the city can be quite noisy but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank evelyn_abravanel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear our guest;
As Neorion Hotel Family, reading your kind review made all of us very happy. The most motivating thing for us is receiving such nice comments from our guests.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great location,great service,great breakfast and friendly staff.What would you expect for a relax trip?

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parvaneh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at the Nerion Hotel twice this year and both times our experiences could not have been better. The location, amenities, food and facilities were wonderful but the best part are the excellent staff. Everyone is friendly, goes out of their way to help guests and seems to enjoy the work they do. I would stay again at the Nerion when I return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank labsrbst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2012

Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,176 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,065 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#20 of 1,175 in Istanbul
2,224 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,175 in Istanbul
3,610 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#5 of 1,175 in Istanbul
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £53 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing