We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Customer Service beyond belief”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Customer Service beyond belief”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

The workers make this place fantastic. They offered free airport transfer from the airport which was perfect. They booked restaurants for us and even helped celebrate my birthday. Most of the workers I spoke to we're college students or recent college graduates and were very enthusiastic about their work in the tourism industry. They have a repeat customer in me thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shalyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner of hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,940 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,636
    276
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
666
1,458
161
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glenning Valley Aust
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

We are in this hotel as I write this review and so far it's been perfect. We hopped off a Seabourn ship early today, and after 2 weeks of pampering probably had high expectations. We came to the hotel at 9 am and they allowed us into our room within 15 minutes. The staff at check in were so welcoming and friendly and we felt instantly at home. They even offered us breakfast even though we were not supposed to check in till noon.

Our room is fantastic value, a superior room for 230 euro a night but you do get an 11% discount if you pay in cash which is worth it. Breakfast is included. Room is clean and nice, with a balcony. Hotel is situated near everything and walking distance to grand bazaar, blue mosque and the sultans palace. There are restaurants everywhere.

In the afternoon they offer a delicious complimentary mezze buffet, and at 7 pm they offer complimentary wine on the rooftop.

They are so helpful, we asked about a tour we had been quoted and they instantly found out for us if the price was fair.

Room has capsule coffee and a supply of Turkish delight!

Great value and a perfect hotel for couples. They also have their own Turkish Bath and indoor pool.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2012

I travel a lot, but I've never written a review. Staying in this hotel was such a good decision that it is worth a review.

I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They sent an email before arrival, asking whether they could help with any arrangements in advance. As soon as you get to the hotel, they meet you, and help plan your stay - help with booking, recommendations, etc. This friendly service was really great.

I should also add that the hotel is comfortable but completely unpretentious.
Also, as other people have noted, the views from the 6th-floor terrace are excellent.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Stayed there 2 nights, wish we had more. Excellent service and really friendly staff. And the free wine at the terrace during sunset with an amazing view over the city. Location is also very handy. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank szakool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

If you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey. I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

Great hotel, great location, great service and the connected family room 308 is perfect. Airport pickup very good with Mercedes sprinter. View from roof splendid, more than compensates for the lack of view in rooms. My second stay, and will return next time. Location excellent, at a perfect midpoint between Sultan Ahmet's attractions and the Galata bridge area.

Room Tip: Family connected room excellent. Not the largest or best laid out, no view to speak of, but very pra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Philippe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
285 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

We stayed 4 nights in this lovely hotel while attending a friend's wedding. The location is perfect for thoose who maybe have limited time and want to do the major sights of historic Istanbul. Our stay went without a hitch from the hotel pick-up at the airport through to our reluctant departure on day 5. Our room (601) was fantastic - a lovely spacious room, very well furnished, a small balcony and double aspect views. On arrival there was complementary fruit, wine and Turkish delight in the room. The bathroom was lovely with separate (very good) shower and a jacuzzi bath. In the morning the breakfast buffet was extensive and from 1pm onwards snacks (hot and cold) were available for all guests. At 7.30pm every evening all guests were invited to take wine on the rooftop terrace and watch the amazing sunset. This is indeed a fantastic place to stay - and I haven't even mentioned the staff yet! In short the people who work at the Neorion are fabulous. Always smiling, always helpful and perfectly lovely! I really can't recommend this hotel enough - try it, you'll love it!
My only concern (and this is nothing at all to do with the hotel) is that none of the local taxi drivers seem to know how to find the Neorion! We always showed them the hotel card (with map on back) and they still got it wrong! I can only put this down to the hotel being new - hopefully as its reputation grows the local cabbies will start to learn where it is!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views. Always pay cash and get the 11% discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank quin-i-bog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family
Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2012

We booked this hotel after reading all the glowing reviews on TripAdvisor and frankly could not have stayed at a better hotel with my wife and another couple back in July 2012.
On arrival at Istanbul Airport we were picked up as was arranged with minimal fuss after a long flight. It was a fascinating drive through the meandering lanes and streets in and around this amazing city as we were entertained by our drivers humour.
We arrived at the Neorion Hotel early morning after an overnight flight from Singapore and we were greeted by the reception team who instantly made us feel welcomed even though we were booked to checkin at 2pm.
The team ushered us to a lovely lounge area adjacent to the breakfast room and offered us complimentary breakfast if we all wished. As we had all had breakfast on our flight just hours ago we chose to relax in the lounge area and were joined by one of the wonderful reception staff who were only too willing to give us all the necessary tourist insider tips of what to see and how to get there......brilliant service and offered both tea and coffee and also alcohol should we wish whilst our rooms were being readied.
When we were shown to our rooms some 40 minutes later we were more than pleasantly surprised. The rooms were spotless and had all the amenities advertised. Defintely not large but more than adequate and the new decor instantly made us feel that we had arrived in style in this fantastic thriving city of Istanbul.
Nothing was any trouble for any of the staff at this hotel and the breakfast selection would make anyone happy...simply delicious!
As a guest at this hotel we were all made to feel like we were family and even when we were leaving the hotel for our prearranged transfer to our cruise embarkation it almost felt like we were leaving home and our families were waving us goodbye.
If only every hotel looked after guests like the Neorion Hotel.
Don't hesitate when booking this hotel as this hotel has everything including the best location in the Old City of Istanbul.
Book early as this boutique hotel will be in big demand as word spreads.
Thankyou to all the fabulous staff...you made our stay perfect!

Room Tip: Any room at this hotel is great...just book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Downundercruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2012
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,989 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#4 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing