We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal place to stay”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Small hotel but has all you need, including a nice pool. Location could not be better, views outstanding from the rooftop terrace. Quiet rooms, excellent breakfast and midday snacks.
Close to most major sites.

Room Tip: For a quieter room, ask for inward facing.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,991)
There are newer reviews for Neorion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,932 - 1,938 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2012

The Neorion Hotel excels at service, and offers a great value given its location in the old city. We booked this hotel based on the reviews and were not let down. The staff is extremely competent and helpful. The hotel gets the details right from the pick-up service at the airport (avoid taxis when you can in Istanbul as they are some of the worst that I have experienced in my many years of international travel) to the snacks offered in the lobby restaurant through the day to the free wine on the terrace that times with the sunset are all nice touches. While most rooms lack a view and are a bit small, the service, price and overall physical plant of the building more than makes up for those limitations. I would strongly recommend saying at this hotel. Note, however, the restaurants in the old city are not nearly as good as Beyogulu, so be prepared to travel across the Golden Horn if you want to sample the amazing Istanbul restaurant scene. The terrace restaurant "Pasazadze" (sp?) is a nice choice if you want something nearby the hotel.

Room Tip: There are very few if any rooms with a view, though try to get a room facing in the direction of the...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews and the fact that is was rated the number 1 hotel in Istanbul. Despite this we were amazed at the friendliness and enthusiasm of the staff to help and make you feel comfortable. The rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and had a lovely decor. The hotel is only a few minutes away from most of the attractions in Sultanahmad. I just cannot wait to go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jouman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

The hotel had a lovely old world decor and a very nice roof terrace for evening drinks. Unfortunately, we were only there for one night, but the level of friendlyness and service and the very responsive staff means we will definitely be back. Very conveniently located just a few blocks away from the Gulhane tramstop and the Istanbul Gar.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beata M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

The workers make this place fantastic. They offered free airport transfer from the airport which was perfect. They booked restaurants for us and even helped celebrate my birthday. Most of the workers I spoke to we're college students or recent college graduates and were very enthusiastic about their work in the tourism industry. They have a repeat customer in me thanks to the staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shalyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci - The Owner of hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We are in this hotel as I write this review and so far it's been perfect. We hopped off a Seabourn ship early today, and after 2 weeks of pampering probably had high expectations. We came to the hotel at 9 am and they allowed us into our room within 15 minutes. The staff at check in were so welcoming and friendly and we felt instantly at home. They even offered us breakfast even though we were not supposed to check in till noon.

Our room is fantastic value, a superior room for 230 euro a night but you do get an 11% discount if you pay in cash which is worth it. Breakfast is included. Room is clean and nice, with a balcony. Hotel is situated near everything and walking distance to grand bazaar, blue mosque and the sultans palace. There are restaurants everywhere.

In the afternoon they offer a delicious complimentary mezze buffet, and at 7 pm they offer complimentary wine on the rooftop.

They are so helpful, we asked about a tour we had been quoted and they instantly found out for us if the price was fair.

Room has capsule coffee and a supply of Turkish delight!

Great value and a perfect hotel for couples. They also have their own Turkish Bath and indoor pool.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrubie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

I travel a lot, but I've never written a review. Staying in this hotel was such a good decision that it is worth a review.

I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. They sent an email before arrival, asking whether they could help with any arrangements in advance. As soon as you get to the hotel, they meet you, and help plan your stay - help with booking, recommendations, etc. This friendly service was really great.

I should also add that the hotel is comfortable but completely unpretentious.
Also, as other people have noted, the views from the 6th-floor terrace are excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2012

My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.
Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,042 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,987 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,161 in Istanbul
3,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,113 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,161 in Istanbul
2,941 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,161 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing