We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent helpful staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

a well run operation staff is friendly and extremely helpful room comfortable and clean the location is very food as well for sightseeing the major sites and very near the tram and port also room is very quiet so outside noise and calls to prayer do not interfere with sleeping

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gerardNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dearest Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments.
We want to make sure all of our guests are taken care of, so I am happy to hear that we were able to help you out.
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,637
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,459
161
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at this wonderful hotel. Our room was impeccably clean and very cosy, and the design was beautiful. Very comfortable bed with dazzling white linen, a beautiful painting on the wall and a Turkish ottoman made us feel like guests of the Turkish sultan. The staff are very attentive and helpful -- they gave us plenty of advice on where to dine and what attractions to visit, as well as answered our questions on the daily life of Turks and their culture. The hotel is located at the heart of the city, so the Sofia Cathedral, the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace and the Spice Bazzar are all just a short walk away. The breakfast was delicious, and they even offered fresh honey in the comb. In addition to this, the hotel served afternoon snacks. All in all, Neorion exceeded our expectations and this would be our first choice if we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Svetlana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dearest Guest
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments.
We want to make sure all of our guests are taken care of, so I am happy to hear that we were able to help you out.
Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, scotland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were upgraded to the Neorion from one of its sister hotels and so very glad that we were. It is such a friendly but very comfortable hotel with a wonderful roof top terrace. The staff were so helpful and kind, always smiling, and offering assistance. The breakfast was a real highlight and I looked forward every morning to the delicious Turkish tea. The Hamman was exceptionally clean and very restful after a busy day walking the sites. Our room was comfortable and not at all noisy despite being above a busy street. We will return to Istanbul next year en route to our daughter in North Cyprus and look forward to visiting the Neorion again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank portygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zug, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

We opted for the Neorion at the last minute. Our room was immaculate and generous in size and the bed was very comfortable. The rooftop views at sunset are simply lovely. The staff is very attentive and helpful. The location was very convenient to the historical sights and the spice market. Also, the tram and the boats are in very easy walking distance. All and all a fine choice. The coffee needs work but the breakfast which was included was perfect and what you would expect from a B&B.

Room Tip: We were in 302 and slept soundly despite the busy street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrymk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Our stay in this lovely hotel was absolutely wonderful. The staff can't do enough to make your stay memorable, they've perfected the art of customer service. They're consistently charming, this hotel is a credit to this beautiful city. After a morning sightseeing in the heat you return to the Neorion offered a cup of Turkish tea and are pampered its an oasis of charming staff and excellent service.
The roof terrace and pool area are beautifully maintained, super hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms are perfect, exceptionally high standard of cleanliness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shelagh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Last week (June 18-21, 2013) we stayed at this excellent hotel in Istanbul. I found their service to be excellent. The room was spotlessly clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was generous. Most of all the hotel is located in a historic centre of Istanbul, within a walking distance to the historic sites such as the Topkapi, the Blue Mosque and Aya Sofya. Sunset views of the Bosphorus on the rooftop were memorable. Except for the occassion power blackouts which worried me about the use of the elevator, the hotel and their staff deserve a five str rating. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pornsawan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2013

Stayed for four nights early June and enjoyed every minute! The hotel really made the trip. Location is superb. Minutes from the historical sites, Spice Bazaar, New Mosque, the Bospherous. The tram line runs outside if you want to go further afield. We walked everywhere and could drop back to hotel mid-day for rest and refreshments. The breakfast is wonderful and the Meza running from 1-7pm delicious. We felt we had every vegetable known to man in our four days! Complimentary drink on the terrace watching the sun go down is a really nice touch. Complimentary pick up from airport was very welcome after the flight. Everything written in reviews posted previously correct. Some mentioned noise. We requested a quiet room and that is what we got. The bathroom is clean and adequate. Only small gripe is the size of the bath. Tiny elbow room to take a shower. All staff very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay at the Neorion Hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Fivestarsquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boyaci, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 21 June 2013
My dearest guest;
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.

I will be very happy to host you again in Istanbul or in Neorion Hotel when you come back.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,916 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,992 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing