We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Honeymoon Stay”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Honeymoon Stay”
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Pros:
Reception staff were very welcoming on our late arrival and continued to be so throughout our stay. We received a free upgrade on arrival and the room was beautifully designed and furnished. The complimentary shuttle service (one way) was extremely beneficial. Breakfast was adequate and the concierge service was fantastic - they couldn't do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay. Housekeeping was superb and very mindful of our needs. The sunset hour on the top terrace was very enjoyable and it was a fabulous way to enjoy the sunset. Free WIFI was a very good service. The parting gift from the hotel was a lovely thought and it is little things like this that sets a hotel apart from its competitors. We would definitely stay here again the next time we visit Istanbul as we felt that it was a very homely boutique hotel.

Cons:
There are no complimentary tea/coffee making facilities at evening tea time and a restaurant for evening meals would be an added bonus (these are minor issues that didn't detract from our stay).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leedy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyed your stay.

Such comments motivates us more than anything and shows us we are on the right path.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,645
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,465
163
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Salisbury, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2013

This was truly the best place to stay! Like the other reviews say, the location was perfect, and the accommodations were top notch. They truly make you feel like a valued guest. The accommodations were perfect too especially as a family with two young teenage boys as they had a fantastic connecting room option. Very clean and very chic, good value. It was quiet at night after the tram services ended, which was early enough. I'm very sensitive to noise, and I was not bothered at all and slept good. Would definitely stay only there! Great airport pick up and drop off service too. Nice breakfast spread as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
Dear my guest;
It was our great pleasure to host you in Istanbul, in our hotel.

Thank you for sharing your experinces with other people on this very important platform.

Hope to be together again.

Kind regards,

Faruk Boyaci
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

First night when we checked in, we didnt understand why this hotel was ranked #1 while the room was small and I didnt see anything so luxury about the boutique hotel lobby. My husband and I were even complaining abt the fact that we paid more for this hotel than other hotels around this area.

But, there was a reason why this hotel was #1 hotel in Istanbul. Infact I strongly believe ALL HOTELS should learn from the staffs and management of Neorion Hotel to be how to run their business.

Neorion hotel looks ordinary when there is no problem. Certainly things can happen. Your shower might have a lower water pressure. There may be a noisr that would wake you up. Anything can happen. Professionalism comes in when there is an issue. The way they listen and response to the hotel guests was above and beyond 5 star hotel. With in a second it is taken care of. All staffs at the hotel were very very friendly, caring, and really comcerned about every single issue coming from the guests.

We have been traveling for 8 months so far. If you see my history of feedback contribution on TA, most of them are horrible. This hotel by far was the best service we have ever experienced. ( it was Capital hotel Tokyu in Tokyo, up until this one)

The hotel has free drink at sunset everyday and free mezza time everyday as well.

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OrangeKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

My fiancé and I spent 4 nights at the Neorion Hotel. We travelled to Istanbul with a group of 10 friends, and all stayed at Sirkeci Group hotels in the area.

From the moment we arrived, the level of hospitality we recieved at the Neorion was incomparable. There is nothing like sitting down after a 10 hour red-eye flight, being served a nice cold beer, and having one of the dedicated staff take you through a map of the area and point out key attractions and tips. We recieved the same exemplary service throughout our stay, including dinner recommendations, taxi reservations, and checkout services.

Just like the staff, the hotel itself is fabulous. Ideally situated half way between the Blue Mosque/Hagia Sophia, and the markets, we could easily walk to nearly everything we wanted to see. There were also many fantastic restaurants within a very short walk. On the inside, the hotel was immaculate. Our room was clean, modern, and comfortable. The breakfast and afternoon meze were always delicious. We also took full advantage of the incredible spa and hamam area, enjoying a refreshing swim at the end of a hot day of sightseeing.

The most memorable aspect of this hotel, bar none, was the rooftop terrace. Our entire group would congather there at the end of each day to watch the sunset and have a drink before dinner. The views of the city and Bosphorous were breathtaking, it was the best way to sit back and relax.

I miss this hotel already, and would go back in a heartbeat! Will be recommending to all friends and family travelling to Istanbul in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LJD176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We booked our hotel from a travel brochure and what a lucky booking it was. Only after that did we check on trip advisor and the comments were so positive I was looking forward to staying. We were not disappointed. On arrival we were greeted warmly and then asked if we would like to have a welcome drink first or freshen up and then have a drink as they would like to orientate us a little to Istanbul. We chose to freshen up and then went back down to reception where we were then taken through to the lounge area for a drink and an explanation on the city, best ways to get around and also some confirmation on the best ways to get to some of the things we knew we wanted to see.

We were also orientated to the hotel and they offered to assist us with booking us into restaurants for dinner. This option we took on the third night of our stay and we were booked into a rooftop restaurant with prime seating overlooking Guihane park and the Bosphorus.
Breakfast was a good selection of cereals, breads, fruits and juices with tea and coffee available to your choice. I like earl grey so it was nice that it was available. Every afternoon mezes were put out in the dining area which you could select from and enjoy a light refreshment. These were free of charge.

The rooftop area was opened and you could have a glass of wine and enjoy the twilight over the city, it was the perfect way to unwind and enjoy the vista. Our room was well set out, not huge on space but contained all that you needed. Again there was nice little touches here to welcome us and also to farewell us. We continued our journey through Turkey for some weeks but have fond memories of the Neorion as our favourite hotel in Turkey and plan to return and stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewieTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
My dearest guest,
I am Faruk Boyacı,the owner of the hotel, I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Accepting you also as a member of Neorion Hotel Family, we will be very happy to host you with the same passion in Neorion Hotel when you come back to Istanbul.
Warm regards from Istanbul,

Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
virginia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

During my travels I have stayed in many 5 star hotels across the world but I must tell you that none of them has matched the convenience, location and awesome service of Neorion. This one is a true gem if you are looking for a hotel in historic part of Istanbul. I booked it based on tripadvisor reviews and I am glad that I did it. Here are all the positives: 5-10 min walk to most of the attractions (Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Hamami's etc); 10 min walk to Bosphorous cruises, 5 min walk to Sireceki station and tram; Free wifi; very clean good size room (front desk also upgraded us to room with additional bed for our kid); awesome concierge (purchased and printed online tickets to the attractions - do this to avoid standing in lines); swimming pool and sauna area is top notch and a great way to relax after a long day; views from their rooftop are incredible and not to be missed; free breakfast and free snacks from 1pm to 7pm (I have not enjoyed this luxury in any other hotel); one-way airport transfer is included. Everyone including front desk, concierge, bell boy and others always greeted us with a smile and made our Istanbul trip very memorable. Thank you Neorion staff! This is hospitality at its best. 5 star hotels take a note - it always shocks me when you try to charge extra for wifi and breakfast. Take some tips from Neorion!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fromvirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family
Faruk Boyacı
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Our family of four travelled to the Hotel Neorion in late June 2013 and we were all extremely impressed with the hotel. The facility was beautiful, and breakfast and snacks delicious and most importantly the service was second to none. The dedication and caring of the staff is fabulous and what leads their success is their attention to the little details. A welcome letter in the room, a wrapped box of Turkish Delight and exceptional concierge service. A six star experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vantravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sirkecigroup, Owner at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2013
My dearest guest,
I would like to thank you for your review about Neorion Hotel on tripadvisor.I appreciate your kind comments.
Do not forget us and please contact us if you need any kind of assistance about Istanbul or Turkey.
Hope to see you soon.
Best Wishes from Istanbul Neorion Hotel Family

Faruk Boyacı
Owner of the Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing