We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Aberfeldy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Ideally situated for most top sites, being just round the corner from the Sirkeci tram stop so you can reach both Sultanahmet and Galata Bridge very quickly.
We found the Neorion particularly welcoming - their all-afternoon meze buffet as well as their ability to find you a last minute table booking for the restaurant of your fancy allows optimum use of your time in Istanbul.
While low season February is a good time to avoid top attraction queues, it can be pretty cold and/or wet and you need to know you will be returning to a warm lodging like the Neorion.
We opted for a Superior room on the 6th floor and were not disappointed. A comfy big bed, plenty of room to sit and a balcony with rooftop views of the Suleymaniye Mosque backed up by a reliable and conscientious daily room service.
We have spent several years touring most of the countries fringing the Med (north & south) and the Near East, staying in hotels of all size and type. We thought that there was something special about the friendly and motivated team at the Neorion.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadrianio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We really appreciate your comments.
We want to make sure all of our guests are taken care of, so we are happy to read that you have a nice stay.

Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,942 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,637
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,459
161
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mokosica, Croatia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our second visit to Istanbul and Neorion Hotel which is like the first time justified all our expectations.
The service you always expect but rarely get!
Extraordinary staff, always friendly, helpful, patient, for all inquiries ... in short, thanks to the best customer service you provide and guest knows to recognize.
The hotel is situated in the old part of Istanbul to all the well-known sights, only what could perhaps consider a smaller gym.
Comfortable and spacious rooms, delicious food, wellness cute ... what else to wish for.
Boys / girls you were excellent, truly feels welcome you wish to every guest as well as the courage and positivity around Istanbul!
See ya again;-)

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences with us.We are so honorable of your compliments about Neorion family.All the family members send you regards.

We are so happy to be able to provide you a nice stay one more time.

Your heartfelt comments make us proud and motivate us to keep working with the same passion.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Great help from loreta to organise transport to and from hotel, dinner on our first night, and showing where the main attractions were and how to get there. The room was spacious with both a comfortable chair and lounge bed as well as the bed. The bathroom was good with a drenching shower in the bath. The breakfast was plentiful with lots of different options. In the afternoon from 1300 to 1900 was a free buffet of some very tasty Turkish dishes. Nice touch was leaving a present on the bed as a reminder of our stay. Unfortunately we were there too short to make use of the spa and massage facilities.
The only improvement I could suggest would be a magnifying mirror in the bathroom.

Helpful?
Thank tigertonyedin
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your precious time to share your experiences and recommendations with us.Every recommendation is so valuable for us to highten our service standarts.

We are very proud of being able to provide you a memorable stay.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

I stayed at the Nerion with My wife an three children. The staff bent over backwards to ensure that my younger daughters, my wife and I had connecting rooms and my teenager son had the room next door. The hotel staff made our Istanbul visit extra special from arrival (including airport pick-up), to booking local restaurants, suggestions of places to visit, museum passes and excellent food choice at breakfast and mezze. Furthermore, our bedrooms were modern and kept spotless. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wishing to stay near the Top Kapi / Hagya Sophia.

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance to book the room you want. They will be very accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dearest guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments.

We are very happy to know that you had nice days in Istanbul
and that we provided you a nice stay.

It would be a great honor to host you again in the future.
Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a Four Seasons experience, this is not the hotel for you. But in our opinion it's better: personalized service from excellent staff (whoever does the hiring is doing a great job)---from the receptionists, the guest relations lady Loreta, to the housekeeping, restaurant help---everybody was extremely pleasant and helpful; spotlessly clean; great location; healthy and tasty breakfasts followed by all-afternoon mezes. We were picked up at the airport, given a standard room, 203---which had big windows facing the tiny street, not noisy thanks to excellent soundproofing (though we slept with the windows open, grateful for the warm weather, coming as we were from cold Michigan), no bathtub but good pressure in the shower and enough space for our stuff (again, don't expect Four Seasons sized rooms).
Loreta and the receptionists answered every request with "I understand, we can do that". From lending her cell phone in order to reach some friends in Istanbul, through tracking a professor who could give a shadows puppet performance, making restaurant suggestions and reservations, to providing a temporary transport card. We didn't get a "parting present" as some other travelers seem to have received, but had a nice surprise of flowers and a present on March 8, International Women's Day, nice touch!
We've already been recommending this hotel left and right. There is a good reason it's rated number 1 on Tripadvisor, even if it isn't a super luxury chain hotel.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank SAZ111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the precious time to share your impressions about your stay at the Neorion Hotel.

Your heartfelt comments make us proud and motivate us to keep working with the same passion.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Have been stay on this hotel twice and always amaze with the staff and the services. Nice and simple hotel design, warm staff and good breakfast,,, many complimentary things- upgrade, room service after check out, and even bus to airport, Close to main venue in Istanbul. Definitely will come back here again

Room Tip: Always ask for upgrade and they will help for you if any, specially if you have kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haekal1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dearest guest;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We really appreciate your comments.
We want to make sure all of our guests are taken care of, so we are happy to read that you have a nice stay.

Thank you for choosing us , we look forward to welcoming you back next time!
Best Wishes from Neorion Family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Simply put, this is an outstanding hotel, providing great service, excellent facilities with fantastic and welcoming staff. Ideally located for easy access to the "must see" sights with staff who did their very best to make our stay as good as it could be. From the truly wonderful and choice overwhelming breakfasts to the mid-day meze to the warmth of the onsite turkish bath, this is top notch all ways. I travel extensively for work - all over the world. And i have hundreds of hotels to compare with - and to my opinion, the Neorion is just excellent. This was a "holiday" visit with my wife and we have already told friends and family that when they go to Istanbul, this is the place for them to say.

Room Tip: the room we had looked over the street and it was great! Very comfortable and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for taking time to share your lovely comments.

We are very happy to know that you had nice days in Istanbul
and that we have attibutions to those days.

It would be a huge proud to have you again with us in the future
Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,915 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,862 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing