We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing base with great service”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #8 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Like many people, I booked on the basis of reviews I've read but also worried that the hotel would live up to the expectations - in our view it did.
Arrived (on our free airport transfer) to a very warm welcome at the hotel, with exceptionally friendly and knowledgeable staff who gave the impression that nothing would put them out.
The hotel is fantastically located, all of the old town attractions are around 10 mins walk away and the bridge, ports, tram and rail station are all within 5 mins for anything else you might want to do.
The room was really big and super clean (as was the rest of the hotel including the pool and spa facilities), and on 6th floor we had a lovely little terrace with fantastic views of the new mosque and Topkapi Palace.
Breakfast had lots of variety and the complimentary meze in the afternoons was an added bonus, when we weren't out exploring.
We really enjoyed our stay and would thoroughly recommend this hotel for your break in Istanbul.

Room Tip: After reading other comments, I asked for a high up street side room. We had 607 and would recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MazCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and telling how you enjoyed your stay with us.You encouraged us with your heartfelt supports.

We are really proud of providing you a pleasant stay.

We are looking forward to welcome you again as Neorion family.

Best wishes from İstanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,027)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,180 - 1,186 of 3,027 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I stayed at the Neorion Hotel last year with my husband and returned this year with my sister. I gave them a perfect score last year and they have earned it again. Rooms are lovely with modern baths that have both rain and hand held showers The superb, caring, young staff works as a team , never stops smiling and goes above and beyond duty to make your stay perfect. From the instant hot water in the shower, to its excellent location and great breakfast followed by a satisfying lentil soup and meze buffet ALL afternoon and ALL complimentary, the Neorion Hotel aims to please and they succeed ...PERFECTLY!

Room Tip: This year, I stayed in a twin room with my sister. The twin room looked exactly like the one picture...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goldie_0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the precious time to share your impressions about your stay at the Neorion Hotel.

Your heartfelt comments make us proud and motivate us to keep working with the same passion.

We feel happy to be able to provide you a nice stay.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent, in every way. Having just stayed at another hotel in Istanbul I would say stop your search now and just choose this place. Rooms spotless and quiet! Roof terrace is a bonus with free happy hour. This hotel does not disappoint in any way. Location cannot be beaten either :)

Room Tip: I dint think you will go wrong with any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wanderingstarsx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review and telling how you enjoyed your stay.You encouraged us with your heartfelt supports.

We are looking forward to welcome you for the next time!

Best Wishes from Neorion Family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

A right place to stay when visiting Istanbul. Breakfast was very good, the staff is very helpfull and extremely nice, the rooms are cosy and clean. The hotel is in walking distance to the Bazaars, Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majcek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the precious time to share your impressions about your stay at the Neorion Hotel.

We feel happy to be able to provide you a nice stay.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Neorian is one of my favourite hotels I have stayed at in the world. It is in an excellent location, the service is top notch and the value is incredible. The added bonus is the free wine service on the roof at sunset. Its an incredible view and lovely touch.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Courtero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor .

It is a great honour for us to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay and satisfy you with our services.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best wishes from Neorion family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed in the family connected room for four days.
Very nice hotel, positioned in the hearth of the old city. Staff is very friendly and helpful in giving suggestions for any activity.
Spa, pool and hammam are clean and relaxing after a day walk in bazaars and monuments.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davide C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your precious time to share your experiences with neoriion family.

We are so happy to be able to provide you a nice stay one more time.

We hope to welcome you again on your next visit to İstanbul.

Best wishes from Neorion family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Neo Rion hotel was clean, stylish and customer service experience amazing! Breakfast was very good with a wide variety to choose from. The hotel is very convenient to the historic district. The concierge desk was very helpful with dinner selection as well as guidance on attractions. Best of all, forgot my coat and they mailed it home!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherKay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the precious time to share your impressions about your stay at the Neorion Hotel.

Your heartfelt comments make us proud and motivate us to keep working with the same passion.

We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Neorion family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,138 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,984 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,507 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £56 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing