We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A perfect place to stay”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay. We travel a lot and this is one of the best memories we have from any hotelstay. It's a great location near Palace and Gulhane Park. The staff is helpful and wonderful. We are longing back!!

Room Tip: Superior room on the sixth floor. Our room had a lovely balcony terrace.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann_Sofie117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your proudful comments.

It is a huge proud for us know that we were able to provide you with your best stay so far.

We hope to have the chance to have you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,992)
There are newer reviews for Neorion Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,138 - 1,144 of 2,992 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

As a lot of other guests have written - the best thing about the hotel is the helpfulness of the staff. This is really exceptional. The location is also ideal - close to all the tourist venues. Most places are in walking distance. The buffet breakfast and the afternoon mezes are perfect.
However - the rooms are not very spacious. In our room (standard room on the 3rd. floor) the distance between bed and wall (where the TV was) is not more that 45 cm. The bathroom can only be used by one person at a time. There are not many places to put your toiletry items. After 6 am you can awake when the tram outside goes past. Also noise insulation is not as you could wish - you can hear a lot of sounds emanating from the next door bathroom! So if you relate price to room quality and service we can only give a very good, not perfect rating.

Room Tip: The rooms to the inside courtyard are quiet but what you see is not too nice.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cajeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you for taking time to share your precious comments.

We are very proud to have your nice comments; at the same time so sorry not to be able to provide you with a perfect stay.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The first thing that strikes you about the Neorion is how friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable their staff is. They are truly happy to assist and they begin trying to make your stay comfortable with cheerful, informative, e-mails before you arrive. The location is great, just a short walk to the Golden Horn and all of the Sultanahmet sights. Our suite was comfortable, though of an odd shape, long and thin. There was a plumbing problem while my family was there, making for an unpleasant smell, but the staff offered to put us in two rooms (no other suites were available) for no additional charge. The breakfast buffet was great and there are good dining options within a short walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JUD-Turkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your kind comments.

It is the most important thing for us to make sure that we were able to provide our guests with a nice stay.

We would be very happy to welcome you in Istanbul again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The staff at this hotel are welcoming, friendly and helpful and make the stay that much more enjoyable.
It is a very well located to the best sights and transportation.
Would stay there again without hesitation

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jfbec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Highly recommended hotel right in the middle of Istanbul. Everything in sultanahmet is within 10 mins walk, and 1 minute to the tram to take you anywhere else.
Very helpful and friendly staff who spent time at the beginning talking you through directions and opening times of all the attractions.
Rooms spacious, new and very clean. Beds were very comfortable.

Great selection at breakfast, and a really good mid afternoon free meze.
Definitely deserves place at top reviewed hotel in Istanbul!

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Will M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you for taking time to share your nice comments.

Our guests' happiness is the most important thing for us.

Also, it is the thing that makes us happy too.

It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The reception, the hospitality , the comfort, cleanliness and services at the Neorion are remarkable. Everything is done efficiently to make your stay memorable. Even before you arrive, the first signs of an exceptionnal reception is there. The hotel offers a free transfert from the airport, sends a personalized guestfolio with suggestions of activities , restaurants and asks whether they can do anything to prepare your stay.

As soon as you get to the hotel ( smooth Transfert ) you almost feel at home with friends.
The room is very comfortable, breakfast generous and delicious, a massage in the hammam is a must and the small swimming pool and sauna are just fine.

All this is within walking distance of all the major sites to visit in Sultanhamet , Blue mosque, Sophia, Topkapi etc..

The kindness and availability of the staff is exceptional . They had organized Istanbulkarts and museum passes for us , which saved us much time , especially on a short week end break. They also booked tickets for a dance show and reserved tables in restaurants , met all our demands with efficiency and kindness.

We particularly appreciated the kind attention of reception staff , 3 or 4 of them always ready to help and managing somehow to answer mutiple guests demands at the same time and always with a smile.
A special thank to Ezgi who welcomed us and saw us leave and to our breakfast waitress who taught us each morning a few turkish words.

The extras that really made the difference : the hotel little “news of the day “ placed on your breakfast table daily , which gives you weather forecast, a few turkish words and info on touristic sites and activities. The loukoums in the room; the mezzes available free of charge from 1pm to 7pm, and the last kind attentions, much appreciated.

Many many thanks for a superb stay. We will be back! It is with great pleasure that we recommend this hotel. Congratulations and warm regards to the whole team at The Neorion.
Fabienne and Sylviane

Room Tip: all rooms do not have a good view. If this is important to you ask the staff for a romm with a view.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sylviane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest;

Çok teşekkür ederiz!

We are very happy to know that you have a great stay in Istanbul.

It is always a pleasure for us to assist you.

It is amazing to hear that you will come back and we hope to have the chance to have you again.

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

There millions of reasons that Neorion is Number ONE. I really enjoyed my stay at Neorion.
They picked me up free of charge from the airport. The reception was really warm and welcoming.
Rooms are SUPER clean and modern. The location is perfect.
I had to extend my stay couple of times and they were very accommodating. Only one night in between I had to stay at a hotel nearby but in order to compensate the trouble Neorion upgraded rest of my stay to a bigger room. The breakfast counter is filled with lots of variety for different appetites. I addition to that you get a complimentary Meze/Snacks bar from 13h till 19h.
Anything you need just ask the friendly people at the hotel. I have never seen friendlier or politer than them. I will definitely recommend Neorion and am looking forward to return to Neorion soon.

Room Tip: Buy Istanbul Card for economy traveling and use of public transport. Book for massage and hamam...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank EverFreedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Yönetici at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest;
Thank you very much for your motivating comments.

It is a huge proud for us to know that we were able to provide you with a nice stay.

We hope to host you again with the same passion.

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,045 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,991 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,121 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#11 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,942 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £65 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing