We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further!”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Rome
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Look no further!”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Do not waste your time looking anywhere else than Neorion for your stay in Istanbul. The location of this charming, boutique style hotel is perfect; close to tram stop, the spice market and the Galata Bridge for excellent fish restaurants, bars, etc. The pool and Turkish bath are bliss itself after a tiring day; the thoughtfully equipped rooms have everything you need with beautiful bed linens and comfortable pillows, the bathrooms well designed with great shower. Everywhere and everything speaks quality and attention to detail. Cleanliness is exemplary and the breakfast offers a choice of breads, fresh fruit, fresh honeycomb, cheeses, meats, yoghurts and delicious hot dishes. As if all of this wasn't enough, the management and staff of this hotel are simply beyond compare. The welcome, friendliness, patience and kindness we received from every single one of them was absolutely first class. Their customer service should be used as a training example to every hotelier and restaurateur in the world on 'how it should be done'. The treatment we received from the Neorion staff enhanced our stay tenfold. Cannot praise them enough. What are you waiting for? Book your room here now!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SaffyRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your proudful comments.

We are glad to know that you had a great stay in İstanbul.

Your happiness is motivating us even more.

It was very nice to meet you and all staff send warmest regards to you.

We hope to host you again in the future!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,666
    280
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
679
1,470
167
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

A great hotel, service excellent staff very helpful.
Central for all Istanbul sites.
Plenty of restaurants nearby.
Sauna,Turkish Bath and Jacuzzi a great way to relax after a day on your feet! Swimming pool perfect for the kids.

Room Tip: Family room great size two bathrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 520CORINNE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you for sharing your precious comments.

It is a huge proud for us to know that we were able to provide you with a nice stay.

It would be a pleause to have you again in the future!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Neorion is a small delighful hotel with a central location behind Sirkeci Station ( the Orient Express Station) where everything exceeds your expectations: starting from Loretta, the guest relations who made contact prior to arrival and offered us an upgrade to give our 8 year old son more space in the bedroom; the Impeccable cleanliness both in the rooms and in the small but lovely spa; the help with restaurant tips and in getting tickets to a show; the delectable breakfast with excelletn fresh fruit, honeycomb, nuts and everything you can possibly want to start your day.
Do not miss the Turskish scrub and massage, it was regenerating!

To top it all it was my husband's burthday and they even suprised us with a huge chocolate cake!!
I would certainly go back and recommend the place to couples and families very highly.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor are bit noisy but spacious, maybe the upper floors are a bit more quiet?
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments.

It is a huge proud for us to be able to provide you with a satisfactory stay.

It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day.

We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Exceptional service, friendly staff, spotlessly clean, perfect location & lots of nice extras you would never get in a big hotel chain. Be sure to enjoy the rooftop sunset too. Our room was as spacious as you would expect from a boutique hotel but if you're a light sleeper ask for a higher room or not on the side of trams. These are however the backbone of getting around the city with an Istanbul travel card which covers ferry boats also & on your doorstep so no complaints.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ManchesterSmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for your nice comments.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay as well as our hotel facility.

It was very nice to meet you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Best Wishes From Neorion Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

After a long flight from the US we arrived early in the morning and expected to be room less for a few hours. When we arrived we were greeted with delicious Turkish tea and snacks. To our pleasant surprise the checked us in and we were in our room by 9:00 am. The room was small but decorated well. The location is great and was within easy walking distance of all the major sights in the old city as well as the Ferry terminal. The pool and sauna were a true blessing after a long hot morning exploring the city. I would definitely stay here again next time we are in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbusalac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for sharing your precious comments.

The most important thing for us is to know that you had a great stay in our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you will come back and we will be waiting for you!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel totally merits its very high ranking on tripadvisor. The location is perfect for seeing the principal attractions of Istanbul and the staff do all possible to ensure that your visit is a success. The hotel is well appointed and very clean and tidy. I would highly recommend the Neorion hotel to anyone who was considering a visit to this wonderful city and would personally look no further for accommodation when I next visit. Truly a gem in every way.

Room Tip: Our room was to the rear of the hotel. Not a particularly wonderful view but very quiet and peacefu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 555DMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your nice comments.

We are very happy to know that you had a great stay.

It was very nice to meet you and all staff send you warmest regards.

We hope to have the chance to host you again in Istanbul!

Best Wishes From Neorion Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Hotel is clean and efficient. Located on narrow street in Istanbul. Staff was helpful and the rooftop deck has an awesome view of the waterway and their happy hour at sunset is a plus. We stayed here for 3 days and enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for the review
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay
Hope to have the pleasure to host you again
Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,985 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#5 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,963 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,149 in Istanbul
3,323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,909 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,149 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#4 of 1,149 in Istanbul
999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,149 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing