We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Beautiful little hotel, with great rooms & 5 star service/hospitality.

Perfect location. Hotel staff do everything to make you as comfortable and happy as possible.

Next time I am in Istanbul, the Neorion Hotel is the hotel I will be staying at again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pepe_Martinez-M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,042)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,122 - 1,128 of 3,042 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2014

My wife and I went to Istanbul for our Honeymoon and decided to stay here because of all the excellent recommendations they have at Trip advisor and trust me, they live to their reputation. It’s amazing that from the moment you arrive to the second you leave for the airport, they make you feel like a Sultan!; we we’re greet by Loretta who spoke Spanish, English and Turkish (to my knowledge) and explain to us everything beginning with the best places to visit, tips and recommendations, explain everything about the hotel and room, and when they tell you “If there’s anything I can do to make you stay more pleasant please let us know” trust me, they mean it! The room was excellent, super location if you are a tourist, walking distance to every museum and places you must visit. At night, multiple choices for dinner and coffee, the staff goes to the limit for you!! Incredible attention, best hospitality hotel I have ever stay, you are worth every Turkish Lira, Highly Recommended!!

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Had a wonderful stay. Within walking distance of Sultanahmet Sq and everything it has to offer, but far enough away to be quiet. Free Breakfast Free Lunch and a most accommodating staff included. A few top 10 restaurants just around the corner, to boot.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The excellent location is walking distance to many of the best attractions in Istanbul and is only outdone by the friendly and extremely helpful staff. The food is good and we strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Unfortunately Neorion was fully booked while visiting Istanbul, but we had chance to visit their property. Nice hotel, excellent service, perfect location - will definitely stay there next time. Thank you Loreta and team!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirpa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I consider myself a mature traveller with many years of experience staying in hotels around the world. It's that first impression that lasts. Many reviewers have already written considerable praise about the Neorion. I would like to further endorse all those exceptional comments about this super friendly hotel with a total committment to ensuring the satisfaction of their guests.
I stayed in room # 504. It would appear all the rooms differ in size depending on the floor and which direction they face. It's the individual attention from the staff that makes this hotel stand out from a host of other hotels in the neighbourhood and beyond. The Housekeeping staff are often forgotten in reviews, however they are so essential, they clearly take particular pride in their work at the Neorion.
Guests should also remember that they will receive a 10% discount on their room rate if paid by cash.
The location, quality, hospitality and the reasonable tariff makes this a number one choice. Look no further, if you visit Istanbul, you should consider this unique hotel.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

I came to Turkey for business trip. I stayed at Neorion Hotel in Istanbul for 4 nights. The hotel was so modern, so classy, so fabulous and so turkey. Hotel had turkey tradition design. I love its teacups, saucers and dessert place. They looked so classic. That was my first impression!!! And about my room, it was spacious, convenient and comfortable with greatly precious view, especially at night. The bathroom had both bathtub and glass wall panel, it also was clean and fantastic. I didn' all hotel services due of my busy schedule, so regrettable. All I could suggest is hotel indoor swimming pool and sauna massage. So great!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

It is a huge proud to know that you were happy with our hotel and the service.

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,048 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,171 in Istanbul
2,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,171 in Istanbul
3,555 reviews
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#27 of 1,171 in Istanbul
1,374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,171 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £54 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, HotelsClick, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing