We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting a new standard”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #6 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We felt compelled to write a review, only our second review ever on Trip Advisor, after an amazing five day stay at the Neorion. We arrived there at 7am after a long transatlantic flight with our toddler. The pick-up from the airport was seamless and the staff was more than gracious in seating us for breakfast (fresh and fabulous ) and showing us to our room within hours of our arrival. The spectacular service never stopped from the caliber and cleanliness of the room and spa to the assistance and advice they provided us on getting around town and into shows and attractions. We have stayed in many hotels across the world and believe that the Neorion is setting a new standard in customer service. They sell themselves on this strength and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenasmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,003)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,089 - 1,095 of 3,003 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is one place that blew us away with great service and excellent facilities as well. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Loreta who is the customer service person and she sat us down in the plush lounge area, offered us complimentary drinks and snacks and proceeded to let us know about Istanbul and its many sites and methods of transport. The rooms were quality, the roof top terrace was a fantastic spot to enjoy a Turkish red wine and take in the Bosphorus River and the many mosques as well. The Turkish bath and massage in the spa and pool area was great too. Breakfast was memorable with fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and cooked eggs as well.
Friends recommended this place and we in turn are now doing the same. A definite must when in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great little hotel in the right place.

Voles to the markets, the river, the mosques.
Easy walk to everything.

Staff were great - organised, friendly, helpful.

Room was good and clean.

Breakfast was very good.

Definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just came back after staying 10 days. I have to say that all the good reviews are well-deserved. Location is superb: close to everything/ walking distance to sites in the old town, right next to the tram stops ( gulhane and sirkeci r 1-2 minutes) . Right in the middle of the old city's hustle and bustle: u get to c istanbul as is; area is always busy with both locals and visitors so u always feel very safe. Inside: hotel is very clean and elegant. My room 505 was ok: not the best view but that was not a priority for me; room, furniture and bathroom ( rain shower and hand held shower heads) very clean, tasteful and comfortable. Staff r the best part though: professional, friendly, helpful, eager to please without being imposing. Thank you all very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I dont normally write a review but was so pleased with this place that I felt I shoudl take the time.

Very friendly from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble - service wise one of the best hotels I have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just returned from a 5 day trip to Istanbul and the Neorion which provided fantastic service during our stay. The Hotel is perfectly located and within 10-15 mins walk of many of the major attractions and there are also countless eateries to satisfy everyone. Their own breakfast spread, mid- afternoon meze and room service also very good. We didn't use the spa facilities which seemed well appointed if a little small. The whole hotel was very clean and kept that way by the hard working chambermaids and other staff. Do use the hotel's airport transfers and use their recommendations for any guided tours and shows. We saw an excellent cultural show just a few minutes away from the hotel.

Special mention must be made of Loretta and her team who were friendly, dedicated and extremely helpful throughout. If you appreciate outstanding service over flashiness, look no further than the Neorion. Only wish we could have stayed longer and seen even more as Istanbul is such a fantastic city with so much to see and do. Not sure why people are complaining about the Grand Bazaar and the Spice Bazaar--- we loved the hustle and bustle and the traders were very mild compared to others around the world and we were still able to get some good bargains.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street side are noisier but better view and if you can afford the best rooms they are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank indigo242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We had a great stay at Neorion. We were welcomed and then sat down with to have all their facilities explained...and answer any question about the area. Our room was quite nice. The Spa was great......very clean and well appointed. The room was very quiet...right in the middle of the old town of Istanbul....a quiet room was great. The breakfast the next morning was a huge buffet and had fun Turkish eats to try. We will be staying there next time we go ti Istanbul.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gooseview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,076 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,003 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,140 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,959 reviews
Sultanahmet
Four Seasons Hotel Istanbul at Sultanahmet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £64 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing