We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neorion Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Angel's Home Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Regie Ottoman Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$189
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$290
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$262
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$537
FourSeasons.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$840
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,083)
Filter reviews
3,083 results
Traveller rating
2,764
290
24
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,764
290
24
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightneorion staffold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophiaexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,125 - 1,130 of 3,083 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We felt compelled to write a review, only our second review ever on Trip Advisor, after an amazing five day stay at the Neorion. We arrived there at 7am after a long transatlantic flight with our toddler. The pick-up from the airport was seamless and the staff was more than gracious in seating us for breakfast (fresh and fabulous ) and showing us to our room within hours of our arrival. The spectacular service never stopped from the caliber and cleanliness of the room and spa to the assistance and advice they provided us on getting around town and into shows and attractions. We have stayed in many hotels across the world and believe that the Neorion is setting a new standard in customer service. They sell themselves on this strength and exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank serenasmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This is one place that blew us away with great service and excellent facilities as well. Upon arrival, we were greeted by Loreta who is the customer service person and she sat us down in the plush lounge area, offered us complimentary drinks and snacks and proceeded to let us know about Istanbul and its many sites and methods of transport. The rooms were quality, the roof top terrace was a fantastic spot to enjoy a Turkish red wine and take in the Bosphorus River and the many mosques as well. The Turkish bath and massage in the spa and pool area was great too. Breakfast was memorable with fresh fruit, cheeses, meats and cooked eggs as well.
Friends recommended this place and we in turn are now doing the same. A definite must when in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Great little hotel in the right place.

Voles to the markets, the river, the mosques.
Easy walk to everything.

Staff were great - organised, friendly, helpful.

Room was good and clean.

Breakfast was very good.

Definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Just came back after staying 10 days. I have to say that all the good reviews are well-deserved. Location is superb: close to everything/ walking distance to sites in the old town, right next to the tram stops ( gulhane and sirkeci r 1-2 minutes) . Right in the middle of the old city's hustle and bustle: u get to c istanbul as is; area is always busy with both locals and visitors so u always feel very safe. Inside: hotel is very clean and elegant. My room 505 was ok: not the best view but that was not a priority for me; room, furniture and bathroom ( rain shower and hand held shower heads) very clean, tasteful and comfortable. Staff r the best part though: professional, friendly, helpful, eager to please without being imposing. Thank you all very much.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I dont normally write a review but was so pleased with this place that I felt I shoudl take the time.

Very friendly from start to finish and nothing was too much trouble - service wise one of the best hotels I have stayed in

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay

It would be great to have the chance to host you again!

Best Wishes From Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews