We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best hotel experience in Istanbul” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #7 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Takapuna, New Zealand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best hotel experience in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

The point of difference for this hotel is the staff !! Each member of the Neorion staff make it there goal to give each guest a memorable unforgettable stay.
They could not be more helpful ,be it recommending local restaurants ,arranging tours or whatever your need is .
The breakfast spectacular with great selection and awesome service .
I could go on and on ,but just book your stay here believe me you will not regret it,after all they did not get No1 rating without the attention to detail that makes this hotel very special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lavenderhill59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing us for your stay.
We are so delighted as we got the chance to host you.
That is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are hoping to host you again.

Best wishes and Regards From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,618
    275
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
656
1,453
161
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (641)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I just came back from a wonderful trip to Turkey and I would highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone visiting. I have traveled quite a bit and this hotel by far made me feel very comfortable and welcomed. From the moment I arrived to the wonderful parting (which they go out of their way to make you feel appreciated) this hotel was nothing but top rate. I highly recommend the spa (and had a great massage), the roof deck (beautiful view and relaxing from the crowded streets), and the hotel staff (was top rate). Every time I came back to the hotel I felt I was coming home and greeting warmly. The hotel also arranged all my tours (Istanbul Walks-the best), my hamani, plus gave me all the best suggestions.

Thank you Neorion for making my stay so enjoyable in your beautiuful city.

New York

Room Tip: Even the rooms on the street side were quiet (thanks to double pained windows). I would suggest a hi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BroadieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
That is so pleasing to know you enjoyed your accommodation here with us.
We are happy to know you had an enjoyable stay here.
We hope-as the Neorion family-to get the chance of hosting you again.
Best Wishes and Regards from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicoutimi
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Everything was perfect, again and we were enchanted. We were upgraded to a suite on the 5th floor and the room, no need to mention, was spectacular. All in all, another wonderful experience at the Neorion.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Director of Sales at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor

We are very happy to know that once again you enjoyed your stay with us

Hope to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
170 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Just returned from a 2 day stay at this excellent hotel which is ideally situated near the historic area of Istanbul. We booked this hotel after reading the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor and this decison was justified.

Straight from check in we were given a free drink and quick run down of the area by the extremely friendly and knowledgable Sule. She really is a credit to the hotel. We had travelled on the early flight from London so the free Meze that the hotel lay on from 1pm - 7pm was a welcome surprise and very tasty.

Our room was well appointed and very clean and had everything one would expect in a modern hotel. They even leave you a supply of Turkish Delight on a daily basis which is a nice touch.

The hotel itself isnt very big but is well laid out. The SPA is located on level -2 but with the corridors being quite small you can change in your room into the dressing gown and slippers provided by the Neorion and be in the lift and into the spa within a minute or so. The SPA itself is quite small but has what you would expect (a small pool, jacuzzi, sauna, private hamam and larger communal hamam).

The terrace on Level 6+ was a lovely surprise too. Its large and has plenty of comfortable rattan furniture to grab a seat to enjoy the views. It overlooks the Bosphurus and the back of Hagia Sophia. They run a request bar on this level so a quick call to reception and your drinks are delievered within minutes. Sitting on the Terrace enjoying a beer whilst watching the sun set over the mosques is not only a photographers dream, but a lovely experience.

The breakfasts were great here too. The usual array of continental breakfast fare plus plenty of hot food like sausage, eggs, croquettes etc. They also lay on a fantastic selection of cheese and meat. Breakfast is included in the room rate for all I believe.

Outside the area is lively and has a spectacular array of restaurants, Baklava shops and bazaars. Locationwide you are about a 5 min walk to the sea and a 5 min walk to the heart of the historic centre which is the triangke of the Byzantine Cisterns, Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia.

All in all this hotel provides great service in a cracking location but the most important aspect is that the staff take immense pride in their work and it shows in the number of postive reviews on this site.

You will not be disapointed if you book this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank raouldukelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for all your comments regarding Neorion Hotel.
Your happiness during your stay is our happiness.
We are so happy to know you enjoyed being here.
Looking forward to welcoming you soon,again!

Best Regards From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Are all the reviews truthful? In one word Yes.

I have just spent one week at the Neorion, a modern hotel in the centre of the Sultanahmet district of old Istanbul and within walking distance of most of the top sites and 300 yards from the tram station. I chose to stay here because of the reviews on Trip Advisor, but surely it cannot really be as good as everyone says. Well it certainly is. I have never met such genuinely, well caring and friendly hotel staff, nothing is too much trouble.

We stayed in a superior room on the 6th floor. It was spotlessly clean, with a small balcony with two chairs. There were also two armchairs in our room as well. The bathroom was modern with ample choice of toiletries and, according to my wife, a good hairdryer. From the 6th floor you can see the Bosphorus but the view is obscured by other buildings, however do not let that put you off. You have a much better view from its roof terrace wher you can sit and have a drink.

The breakfast choice was vast and as mentioned many times there is a complimentary and very varied meze style buffet from 1pm to 7pm everyday. Yes if you do not want to eat out for lunch, or dinner or indeed both you do not have to.

The hotel group has two local restaurants and we had dinner one evening at the Imbat roof top restaurant which is a must to visit, you will not be disappointed. (See separate review)

The hotel offers a pick up from the airport and also a return. I would suggest that you take advantage of this and depending on the length of your stay one trip is free.

In conclusion the Neorion offers better than 5 star service in a spotlessly clean environment and at a fraction of the price. Are all the reviews truthful? Yes.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LongHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your precious comment regarding Neorion Hotel,
Your nice feedbacks are now making the stuff feel so pleased!
It is a honour to have hosted you here,
Hope we get the chance to host you here over again!
Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a great place with very nice and helpful staff, generous and spacy rooms and very centrally located. From the perfect and friendly reception until the final minutes of our stay it was just great. A Pool is available but it is too little for swimming. Otherwise perfect! Juerg W. & Irene B.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jürg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much,indeed for your comments,
Your comments are so precious for us.
We are delighful to know you enjoyed being here.
Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Neorion Family sends you warmest greetings..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

After seeing all of the positive reviews on tripadvisor, I decided to stay at Neorion for 4 days. First of all, the service is fantastic. The only other place I have seen this level of service is the Four Seasons. Upon arrival, we were greeted with tea and someone from the hotel gave us information about the amenities and the surrounding area. We came in on an overnight flight, so it was really nice to eat a nice breakfast (both hot and cold foods) and head upstairs for a nap.

The location of the hotel is very near to Hagia Sofia, the Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern, and Topkapi Palace - I couldn't think of a better location.

The room itself was spacious and very clean. My favorite part of the hotel was the roofdeck. Because we were jet-lagged, we tended to go to bed early and wake up early. This meant watching beautiful sunrises over the city while sipping tea on the roof - one of my favorite experiences in Istanbul.

With all of the different places to go, things to see, and food to eat, choosing to stay at the Neorion should be the easiest decision you make.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aneel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments regarding our hotel.
We are happy to know You enjoyed staying here and satisfied with our service.
It was a pleasure to have hosted you here!
Hope we get the chance to host you again..
Best wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,902 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#6 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,904 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,125 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#15 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,962 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#3 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing