We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant hotel in all respects”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant hotel in all respects”
Reviewed 28 June 2014

From the first minute Fatih and all the staff at the Neorion Hotel did their best to ensure we had an enjoyable stay. My wife landed in Istanbul at 5.40am and got to the hotel very early. She was found a room to sleep and refresh until our two rooms were ready. I arrived with our children on a different flight and we were able to share this room and also all partake in the mornings breakfast buffet although technically not even checked in yet.

The Neorion provides a daily buffet breakfast, meze spread from 2-7pm and sunset drinks from 8-9pm all free to guests. The sunset drinks are on the huge roof terrace which has great views over Istanbul. There is also a complimentary spa with pool, sauna and two hammans. As well stays longer than three days get a free airport pickup.

The hotel is very conveniently located close to the tram line and a short walk from all the attractions of Sultanahmet.

The rooms are kept spotlessly clean and everything worked well in them.

To conclude couldn't find anything to fault in the facilities, the staff we're incredibly friendly and helpful and I can see why it rates so highly on Trip Advisor. Thanks and keep up the great work - would definitely return here.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JulianHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great reviews for us You have shared here.
We are delighted to know you had a nice stay here.
Great to know you have been pleasure with our service.
Looking forward to hosting you on your next trips to the city.
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,949 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,644
    277
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
667
1,464
163
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (644)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel pays close attention to detail in providing an excellent service to visitors. A convenient location close to the Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sofia. Easy walking to the Grand Bazaar. Excellent breakfast and complimentary mezze from 13.00-19.00. Wonderful rooftop terrace and a swimming pool and spa. The staff are very helpful and welcoming. Large room, very clean and with good linen.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zanzibar48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your sharing of nice reviews regarding our hotel.
This is quite nice to know You had a nice accommodation experience here.
Thank you for choosing us,
All the hotel staff are sending you Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miami
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am writing to echo all the other wonderful reviews of this hotel. In addition to the wonderful location, great free breakfast, great free afternoon mezze, wonderful rooftop terrace and excellent spa, what sets this hotel apart is the people working there. Without fail, the employees at Neorion treated us like family on our first visit to the hotel and our first visit to Istanbul. It really is quite amazing. From check in, to concierge to bellboy ro spa staff to restaurant staff, it was made quite clear to us that we were not only welcome, but that they were very glad to have us. Any questions were answered in detail with wonderful suggestions for restaurants and shopping. No question was deemed trivial but the staff. The hotel arranged for a private guide for us one day, at a very reasonable price and the guide was simply outstanding. They also arranged our return trip to the airport and everything went perfectly. They even gave my wife a beautiful gift which I will leave as a surprise. I recommend this hotel as strongly as possible. Don't even think about it, just stay here. You can thank me later.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stonesmanmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your precious reviews here.
It is so nice to know you liked staying here.
Thanks for giving us the chance to show you our hospitality,
Looking forward to hosting you on your upcoming trips.
Best Regards From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Hotel is in a good location, with our room very clean, lovely and spacious. All the staff were very pleasant and helped us with ideas of where we could visit in the city. We had an early morning flight but they kindly opened the resturant early for us to make sure we were offered a breakfast before we departed. The Roof top terrace had great views of the city and the spa facilities were excellent too. I would not want to stay anywhere else in Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments regarding our hotel.
We are so deligted to know You had an excellent stay,here.
Hope we will be able to host you again and do our best over again
for you to have an excellent one!
Neorion Family sends you Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

What a wonderful place to stay! Superb service. Helpful staff. Amazing food. breakfast, afternoon nibbles, and glass of wine for sunset. Stunning views from rooftop terrace. Comfortable bed. Fabulous sheets. Large rooms. Wonderful downstairs spa area. Strong WiFi in all areas of hotel. Central location, yet quiet. Every amenity you can imagine.....and more!

With no hesitation, I would unquestionably return to this hotel and wholeheartedly recommend to others. This place was like a "breath of heaven" for me, following a less-than-ideal stay at a neighboring hotel (with an ill-selected week's tour).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gobluefan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments.
Having such an positive feedback from you is so fancy!
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trips and make you holiday great!
Best Wishes From Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
85 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The central location in the Fatih quarter doesn't spare you an excruciating taxi ride form the airport which can last between 30-120 minutes alldepending on the famous Istanbul traffic. The good news: that is the same for all hotels. The reception is very nice, professional and welcoming. After a short wait, sweetened with excellent tea or other beverages you might long for, a visit to the room shows taste and functionality. All the amenities are there, we booked a slightly bigger room with a huge fainting couch. The room was speaklessly clean, a great choice of pillows rounds up the experience. Breakfast offers a wide choice of cheeses (also cold cuts, veggies, cereals etc) and prepares you for the countless attractions of the city just around the corner. And in the evening the spa is a fantastic trerat beforemyou go out for dinner. We followed the recommendations of the staff and where never disappointed by their choice of restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John1970031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your sharing here.
We have been pleased to get good feedbacks from you regarding our service and staff who's a member of this family.
We are looking forward to hosting you again and giving you a perfect service.
Neorion Family sends you Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

All the staff at Neorion were friendly, helpful and gave new meaning to the term 'hospitality.' The staff provided such useful information, such as how to take the tram line to the Dolmabahce Palace. They gave us a metro card to put money on, as well as recommending a particularly pleasant and low key ferry ride up and back on the Bosphorus. Their recommendations were spot on, and enabled us to easily navigate around the city. As noted, the hotel is within an easy, short walk to the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia and Topkapi.

There are many, many delights included with the hotel price awaiting you at Neorion: free drink on arrival and at happy hour on the rooftop terrace, huge and delicious breakfast buffet, amazing afternoon hors d'oeuvres/meal from 1p to 7p (including cooked chicken, soup, delicious spreads, sandwiches, cake, fruit etc), turkish delight in your room, use of the marble turkish bath on level -2, internet, slippers, 24 hour desk clerk - and so on. We tended to eat breakfast, then explore all day, eat dinner from the hors d'oeuvres at about 6p and then explore in the evening, sampling various foods at the spice bazaar and shops.

The room was beautiful - tasteful, very comfortable bed, and a great, sound-proof window/door (our room overlooked the tram line but we could not hear it with the window closed), very quiet air conditioning, instant on hot water.

The turkish bath is not to be missed - we didn't have time for the full treatment, so just did it ourselves. We wore our swimsuits and the hotel bathrobes and slippers (though there is a change room), swam a little in the tiled pool, then entered heaven, I mean, the turkish sauna. I do not like saunas, so was not expecting to do anything other than 'experience' it. But the marble surfaces are all heated to a lovely temperature, there are basins to fill with hot and/or cold water to splash on yourself or partner, soaps, an abundance of towels - and no other hotel guests around, so we had the large sauna to ourselves.

If we are ever so lucky as to return to Istanbul, we will stay at the Neorion. Perfect. Thank you to the wonderful staff who made us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your precious reviews regarding our hotel here.
We are glad to hear You had a nice stay here.
Thank you very much for giving us the chance to show our hospitality to you.
We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trips with all our hearths!
Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#8 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,935 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,013 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#13 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,878 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing