We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #9 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We had never been to Istanbul and chose this hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews. We were not disappointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The location enabled to walk to all the major sites in the old city: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Topkapi, and a great many restaurants. This was especially good for me as I am not the most mobile tourist and I could do it with no problem.

The room was comfortable and the corner room we had featured two bathrooms, both very modern and well appointed.

If we return to Istanbul we would certainly stay there again. If you stay three nights, the hotel will send someone to pick you up from the airport, a welcome feature for those who have no familiarity with Istanbul or Turkey.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KateAptos_California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great reviews with us.
We are extremely pleased to know you have been pleasure with our service.
We are extremely looking forward to hosting you on your next trips

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,024)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

971 - 977 of 3,025 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We read the reviews and expected a fabulous stay. We were not disappointed. Every member of staff was very welcoming and helpful; nothing was too much trouble, morning, noon or night. The room was the cleanest I have ever experienced as was the immaculate shower room. The public areas were equally clean. The room was quite splendid for a standard double with perfect finishing. The bed was most comfortable and although there was a pillow menu, we found the default pillows to be perfect. The roof terrace surely had one of the best views of the city, the beer was cold ;) and the bar staff were quick to serve.The hotel is situated very nicely for access to areas of interest and although was right in the middle of things, and during Ramadan, the hotel was quiet. I could not fault this hotel and the staff. Will return.

Room Tip: A standard double is great. You may wish to book a superior room or one of the suites if you would l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LynneQSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your great views here regarding our hotel.
We are quite happy to know you have enjoyed your stay here.
We are looking forward to hosting you on your upcoming trips.,
Best Regards from Neorion Hotel members

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel was recommended to us last year by an American traveler at the airport. We fell in love with it. The location allows easy access to the metro, Marmaray, and ferry boats. You are located within walking distance to all the sites of old Constantinople. They have a excellent breakfast buffet and between 1 and 7 pm they serve mezes in the lobby. At sunset you can go to the rooftop and enjoy complimentary wine and the incredible views of the Bosphorus and and surrounding mosques. They have an indoor pool witha hamam so take advantage of them. I left the best for last the staff is incredible! You are the customer and they're there to serve you. You're never wrong. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timurkilic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the precious reviews that you have shared here regarding our hotel.
We have been quite happy, as we have your nice comments.
We are extremely looking forward to hosting you on your upcoming trips.
Best Regards from Neorion Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

I've stayed in numerous hotels around the world but few come close to the Neorion. The welcome is now legendary, the service exemplary, and you genuinely feel everyone wants to make your stay special. With the staff its almost personal, not just being paid to do a job.

We had a room on the fourth floor which was medium sized and spotless, plus one of the largest beds I've ever slept in. Everything worked, nothing was broken. Just when you think nothing can get better you arrive at the roof terrace for your free sundowner drink at 8pm.... Wow. The view over Istanbul is superb, everyone taking photographs. The location was great too. A 10 minute walk to the ferries and all the attractions. When we were there the swimming pool was 100% functional and made a really great end to the day.

Room Tip: Rooms not on the road are a little quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomdetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the precious reviews.
It is so motivating to get your positive feedbacks about our hotel.
It will always be a honour for us to host you here.
Sending you our warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was the one of the best hotel. All of the staff are fabulous - they were courteous, helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean & cozy, excellent location, SPA is excellent & worth!! Most of reviewer already have had commented the hotel offer. But can you believe any hotels would offer you another available room to use without extra charges until 10pm because of our flight at 1am? Highly recommend & absolutely will come back again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Irene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for your great reviews regarding our hotel.
We are pleased to know you had a nice experience of accommodation here.
We are sending you our warmest regards,
Wishing you back here for your accommodation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Conveniently located - we walked to both mosques, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market and Bospherous River cruise from the hotel. Loved the roof top bar - great place to watch the sun set! Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds. Staff were very helpful. Kids loved the pool, and I had a massage in the Haman which was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsBob2103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great reviews here regarding our hotel.
Your happiness of experience here is what motivates us.
We are extremely wishing to host you here
Over again
Sending you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful. It is a modern boutique hotel located 2 minutes from a tram route which takes you up to The sites aroung the Hagia Sofia or across to the Galata side in a few minutes. The bedrooms are modern with super bathrooms and large firm beds. The breakfast and complimentary meze (read 'lunch') are excellent. The swimming pool and hammam in the basement are spotless and a great retreat from bustling Istanbul. Most of all, the view from the roof where they serve complimentary drinks each evening are stunning and the staff go out of their way to be charming and helpful. We had a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: The front side of the hotel has noisy traffic. We quickly got used to it but they provide earplugs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pnomis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for sharing your great reviews here regarding our hotel.
Having your positive feedbacks is quite a happiness and motivation source for us.
We will be happy to host you on your upcoming trips.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,135 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,030 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
2,983 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,498 reviews
Sultanahmet
Barbera Hotel
Barbera Hotel
#4 of 1,163 in Istanbul
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £55 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing