We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Neorion Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Esans Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Yasmak Sultan Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Raffles Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$698
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$506
Raffles.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vault Karakoy, The House Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elite World Business(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Amira Istanbul(Istanbul)
US$748
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,083)
Filter reviews
3,083 results
Traveller rating
2,764
290
24
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,764
290
24
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon mezerooftop terraceturkish delightneorion staffold cityfree afternoonblue mosqueturkish bathgrand bazaarwithin walking distancespice marketturkeygalata bridgefamily roomthe hotel offershagia sophiaexcellent hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 3,083 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We changed our booking to this hotel after seeing the reviews and realising that it would be a lot less expensive then the original hotel we had booked.

From the moment we booked we knew that we had made the right choice as we received an email from the hotel with our own client area. Prior to arriving we requested a taxi from the airport and adjoining rooms as we were traveling with our 3 children. The taxi was there to greet us, (unlike our luggage!) and took us straight to the hotel. We were given rooms 308 and 309 which seemed like a wing of the hotel all to ourselves. The family room with a double bedroom, single bedroom, 2 bathrooms and seating area was well above our expectations given that city centre hotel rooms are usually quite small. After unpacking we went downstairs for a welcome drink and to be given information about Istanbul. It was our youngest sons 10th birthday and the staff came in with a cake with candles singing happy birthday - this was a fantastic gesture on their part and very much appreciated.

The rooms had everything we needed and more including a list of pillow choices. Very comfortable beds. The breakfast buffet was good as was the roof top bar. We did not try the main restaurant. The spa and pool area was a welcome relief after a day sightseeing and whilst small lets not forget this is a city centre hotel and space is of a premium and they have put that available space to great use.

The location is another reason to choose this hotel. Everything you come to Istanbul for as a tourist is right on your doorstep and there is a real buzz to the area at nighttime.

Our experience here could not have been better and would not think of staying in any other hotel should we return to Istanbul.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jaheto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your reviews here regarding our hotel.
We are so pleased to know you have enjoyed our facilities.
Hoping to host you again on your upcoming trips.
Sending you our warmest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My wife and I stayed for 7 nights in June 2014 in executive suite 602.

It had a good shower and bath tub. There is a good usable balcony with furniture. The hotel has a fabulous rooftop terrace with panoramic views. The pool is clean. Fast complimentary wi-fi. A huge bed for two. Linen is changed every second day. Air conditioning is good. Relatively quiet. The hotel is near tram and sights.The breakfast was great. Perfect customer service in all areas of hotel service and management.

However the room is small. The bathroom sink cannot be plugged to hold water. More wall hooks and shelf space are needed in both the bathroom and main room. Small inadequate towel racks. More power points are needed. Floor rugs need replacing. The fridge turns off when outside the room.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The location for this hotel is unbeatable – it is within walking distance to Topkapi Palace Museum, the tram, the cisterns, and important-to-see mosques. The rooftop view is amazing, too! The facilities are clean and the staff is very nice. Don’t expect Celiac-safe gluten-free food here, though. In fact, in general, it’s hard to come across any Celiac-safe food in Istanbul. There are some gluten-free options around the city but none of them take cross-contamination precautions.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSeeGlutenFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For travelers to Istanbul, the Neorion was a FABULOUS hotel option. Great service, located in the heart of old town and walkable to most sites, good complimentary breakfast, PM snacks/cocktails and terrific roof top terrace with forever views and comfortable rooms. When we next travel to Istanbul, we'll stay no other place than the Neorion!

Room Tip: If available, stay on the 6thg floor.....we were in room 602 and the balcony views were nice.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bnvnuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your accommodation experience with us.
We are pleased you have been glad with our hotel facilities.
We are sending you our warmest regards,
Wishing to see you on your upcoming trips.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel as a bit of a treat on my way home from a business trip to Bangladesh - the location was great, the bed was divine, the daily snacks / tapas were delicious and the spa / Turkish bath onsite was okay.

The funniest thing was getting a massage in a room with a mirrored wall... and the male massage therapist holding the tower for me to turn around while he was standing facing the mirrored wall - which gave him a full view!

The staff were nice and helpful and I would definitely stay here again - but if you are on a budget there are cheaper option within 1-2 blocks of this location where one of my colleagues stayed - but I will say the value is good here with higher rates = higher service.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be high quality - I faced the street and was not bothered at all by any noise...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 334Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your sharing of your great reviews.
It is quite pleasing to know about your positive feedbacks.
We are extremely looking forward to hosting you on your upcoming trips.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews