We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel!!!!”
Review of Neorion Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Neorion Hotel
Ranked #5 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel!!!!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

We just finished three nights at this hotel and it was amazing! Perfect location in the old town, newly renovated, amazing roof deck and an extremely helpful staff!! All of the recommendations the hotel gave us for dinner etc were equally impressive. We will be back!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony_0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,974 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,666
    280
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
679
1,470
167
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (649)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Shibuya-ku, Tokyo, Japan
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

As many people admit, the hotel is really excellent, perhaps the best among the nearby hotels of the same group. First, the location is very nice: you can stay here with an easy access to every sightseeing spot without, unlike in many other hotels in the neighborhood, worrying about the tangle of narrow streets and their noise. Second, the hotel offers different kinds of free service including afternoon meze hours in the lounge and sunset time on the terrace with a glass of wine, although we did not visit them. A free transport to the airport for more than three-nights stay was a nice surprise for us.Third, there are spacious, chic as well as convenient rooms equipped with bathtub. Last but not least, the staff is kind and attentive. We'd definitely come back if we could visit Istanbul again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capyko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Libby, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed at the Neorion for two nights at the end of August. I read so many reviews on hotels and finally decided to stay there. We have since stayed at two more hotels in Turkey, the difference is amazing. Neorion has a top sheet on the bed, they give you four pillows, they speak english, the beds are not to hard, or to soft. They welcome you with Turkish Delight in your room. The rooms are also larger than average. A nice breakfast in the morning, snacks in the afternoon. The pool is nice and clean. The hotel is very well located, it's walking distance to everything in the old city. We are staying in Istanbul again tonight, and I wish that we had booked the Neorion again. If you want to be close to all of the sights of the old town do your self a favor and book the Neorion, stop wasting time reading reviews. Unless you want to drop serious money and stay at the Four Seasons you are unlikely to find a better hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 4 night from Aug 12. It is small but the services are all that is required. There is a good breakfast and nibbles in the afternoon plus drinks on a roof terrace in the evening overlooking the city - plus all the usual services. The hotel is spotless and the attention to detail super. Staff attitude and helpfulness is 5 star. Location is great for all the top spots in old Istanbul. I'd rate this amoungbvthe best of the hotels I've stayed in in my all to long life!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in the Neorion Hotel this past August. When we left the airport a driver with our name on a sign waiting who escorted us to the transport provided by the hotel. It was a very comfortable tourist van with reclined seats and lots of legroom. The hotel staff was waiting for us when we arrived and promptly took our bags and offered us a welcome drink. A member of the staff then sat down with us and showed us a map of the city in order to orient us to where we were, the easiest way to get to nearby attractions, and the easiest way to use the public transit systems. They also told us when various sites were open and offered some suggestions for walking tours.

We stayed in a superior room (room 608). While the room was comfortable, I would not book it for the view- we saw the Bosporus only through an array of other buildings, however being up on the 6th floor was great for getting away from the noise and bustle of the city and the balcony was spacious. The room was also fairly narrow, but keeping in mind we were in a large city, I would say that it was fairly spacious.

One of the best things about this hotel is how incredibly accommodating and friendly the staff are! While in Turkey we left Istanbul for two nights to visit Cappadocia and returned for just one night so we could sleep before our flight home. During our excursion the hotel held a portion of our luggage so that we could travel lightly. It was waiting for us safe and sound when we returned. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends who plan to travel to Istanbul- be it for business or for pleasure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aeharbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Second time I have stayed here and it deserves the ratings. Fairly small and unpretentious. Staff are great. The rooms are spotlessly clean and the free beer or wine on the rooftop terrace overlooking the magnificent Bosphorous is a highlight. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan8443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel is located a center of an old city in Istanbul and very convenient for sightseeing.
Just 1 minute's walk to Sirkeci tram station. It is available to go to Topkapi Palace, Blue Mosque or Taksim square(new city)from this station. Also a few mimutes' walk to Sirkeci suburban rail station and Metro station. I got on this Metro(opened 2013) to Asia side across The Bosporus Straits.
It was an extremely comfortable staying at this hotel. All staff welcomed us, described sightseeing place, booked restaurants, called taxi, gave a helping hand to do we would like to. The room was very clean, spacious bathroom, especially shower box were affluent. I didn't mind some tram sounds though it ran side by this hotel. Earplugs were ready in the room. I could choose a hard type pillow from 4-5 type one. Thank to this service, it was a very good sleeping. The breakfast was fantastic! There were a real honeycomb for yoghurt or bread, many kinds of bread, vegetable, dried fruits, fresh fruits, nuts, and hot meals. From noon to 7pm, 'Meze'-Turkish starters- were prepared as hotel's hospitality. it was a very helpful. Actually it became an irregularity schedule in Turkey because of traffic jam or flight delay. We were calm down well when we were given this service. It is a very rare hotel to keep an original great hospitality and sophisticated ambience though in a bustle city. I definitely hope to go back this hotel someday and to continue same hospitality. Big Thank Neorion Hotel !!

このホテルはイスタンブール・旧市街の中心地にあり、路面電車・シルケシ駅まで徒歩1分と、観光にとても便利です。この駅から、トプカピ宮殿、ブルーモスク、新市街のタクスィム広場へ行くことができます。その上、郊外電車と地下鉄のシルケシ駅も徒歩数分で、ボスポラス海峡を渡りアジア側へ行くために、地下鉄(2013年開業 日本企業による建設)を利用しました。
このホテルの滞在は、大変快適なものでした。スタッフすべてが温かく迎えてくださり、観光地の説明、レストランの予約、タクシーの手配、また、希望する行動に手を貸してくださいました。
部屋はとても綺麗で、広いバスルーム、特にシャワー室は湯量が豊富でした。ホテルの脇を路面電車が走っていますが、音は気になりませんでした。部屋には耳栓が準備されていました。枕が4-5種類から選べ、硬い枕にしました。おかげで、よく眠れました。朝食は素晴らしく、本物の蜂密たっぷりの蜂の巣(ヨーグルト・パン用)、多種類のパン、野菜、ドライフルーツ、ナッツ、フレッシュフルーツ、温かいおかずが並びました。お昼から夜7:00まで、'Meze' メゼ‐トルコの前菜‐がホテルのおもてなしとして用意されました。大変ありがたいことでした。 実際、トルコでは、渋滞や飛行機の遅れで、とても不規則なスケジュールとなり、このサービスを頂き、とてもほっとしました。
都会の喧騒の中にありながら、独特の素晴らしいおもてなしと洗練された雰囲気を持つ、大変希少なホテルです。いつの日か必ず再訪したい、そして、このおもてなしを続けて頂きたいと希望します。
ネオリオン ホテル さん、大変ありがとうございました!!
 

Room Tip: Stayed at room 209. It was very comfortable. 209号室に宿泊しました。とても快適でした。
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yannowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neorion H, Guest Relations Manager at Neorion Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for the time to review the Neorion on tripadvisor

We are flattered to read you had such a nice time with us

Hope to have the honor to host you soon again

Best wishes from Neorion Family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#6 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,982 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,960 reviews
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,148 in Istanbul
3,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Sultania
Hotel Sultania
#12 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,908 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#17 of 1,148 in Istanbul
2,068 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,148 in Istanbul
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neorion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neorion Hotel

Property: Neorion Hotel
Address: Orhaniye Street No 14 | Sirkeci, Istanbul 34120, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 1,148 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Neorion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Neorion Hotel is at the very center of Istanbul's history and culture, ancient and modern. Named for Byzantium's grand port (see the map) on the Golden Horn, it welcomes visitors from around the world just as the port did in the great days of Constantinople. Neorion is more than a comfortable travelers' refuge in the heart of the city. It was conceived and designed to honor and reflect all of the cultures who have enriched the city and its empires. To stay here is to learn and enjoy the cultures, cuisines, arts and traditions of all the travelers who have come before you.The hotel's 53 guest rooms and suites bring the past to life, with all modern comforts. The swimming pool, Turkish bath, massage spa, cultural library, and museum-quality decorative arts are supplemented with complimentary fine arts musical performances, cuisine demonstrations and cultural events exclusively for hotel guests. Stay with us! Experience all of Istanbul, ancient and modern, right where you live, and just outside our door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Neorion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing