We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Recital hotel, Istanbul”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Recital hotel, Istanbul”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We thoroughly recommend a stay here. We stayed for four nights and were delighted with the value for money given by this boutique hotel. It is centrally placed for all the main attractions in Istanbul and also the restaurants and shopping.It took us less than five minutes to walk to the central square for access to the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia, and the Sultanamet cistern. The Grand Bazaar was 10 minutes walk, with a tram available nearby had we needed it.
Our room was spacious, clean, well decorated and quiet. The staff are friendly,efficient and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, with cooked food as well as continental choices and local specialities, and included in the price. There is a terrace bar with a view of the Bosphorus on the top floor.
We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, our friends were on the 3rd, both rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthandJim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Ruth and Jim

We are delighed you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel,area,staff.Recital Hotel is your home away home,hope to see you back in Istanbul.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    218
    35
    2
    1
See reviews for
206
346
64
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I visited Istanbul with my 6 yrs old daughter. We spent 4 nights in the Hotel. She said she would have stayed there forever...

Room was large, clean, light, quite and well-decorated. Bed is awsome! Staff is really nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine, next time we may try some meals, as well.

The Hotel has a great location, it is close to most of the historical sites and tram station is in 3 min walk if one would like to see more of the city.

Thanks Recital for making our trip comfortable! :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Gina

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words regarding your stay at Recita Hotel.Truly you are a part of Recital Hotel family now,it is your home away home.We hope to see you back in Recital Hotel soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed there with a girlfriend for four nights. It was really a very pleasant stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, big and really clean. Breakfast was very good and you found everything you wanted at the buffet. Also the location of the hotel is amazing. Not event ten minutes to the blue mosque and the Hagia Sophia. All in all I can really recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank meli_olli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Meli_olli

Thank you for takind the time to write a review .Thank you for kind words for our hotel and team,we also enjoyed hosting you and hoping to see you back in istanbul soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakdale, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I highly recommend this Hotel. Close to all the sites, very good breakfast, clean rooms, and helpful staff. I was very impressed with the comfort of the bed and pillows. I slept very well. The bath room was immaculate. The roof top terrace is very nice, we did not spend much time there because we were so busy doing other things. If I had to do it over we would have spent a few nights up there just relaxing. Oh well. It was just what we wanted when visiting Istanbul for the first time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sromanch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.Your positive comments encourage us in our bussiness.Me and my team would be more than happy to see you back at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for a week in a ocean view room with a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. Great location near big sites in Sultanhamet and the public tram system to get everywhere in Istanbul. Staff is very helpful. Room was clean and basic but with great view and light. Roof terrace was perfect though a bit chilly at the end of October. Good mattress and pillows.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Dorothy

Thank so much for taking the time to write such kind words that encourage us.I am very glad that you have enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Me & my team would be happy to see you back at Recital Hotel for your next stay.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Recital Hotel in Istanbul is great. The staff were really helpful, the view from the roof is fabulous and it is so close to all the sights in old Istanbul.
The bed was comfortable and the bathroom and room were very clean. It was quiet at night.

Room Tip: Ask to see a variety of rooms. They do vary in size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kiwitraveller1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.My and my team are very glad to read you were happy with your stay.We hope to see you back at Recital Hotel in your next trip to istanbul.

Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Good location. In close proximity to all historic monuments.
Big, tastefully renovated rooms. Excellent service, good breakfast. Roof bar.
Good choice.

I would recommend this hotel as good base to stay in Istambul

Room Tip: Our room on top floor had a terrace with the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear LF20

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel on tripadvisor.I am very glad to read you enjoyed your stay at Recital Hotel.Meanwhile we have addes a esspresso machine in the superior sea view,deluxe rooms and corner suite rooms as complimentary.Hope to see you back at Recital Hote in istanbul.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 863 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,491 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#57 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#91 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing