We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Charming Hotel with a Lovely Balcony View”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #64 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Recital Hotel located in Sultanahmet. The location was terrific, close to all the attractions but somehow quietly removed from the hubbub. We had reserved a room with a balcony and when we arrived, it was not available. We were given a larger suite but being the persnickety traveler I am, when the room with a balcony became available the next day the staff kindly moved my things to the balcony room while I was out eating, shopping, sightseeing and loving all the things that Istanbul is. We were not disappointed. The room had an expansive balcony that looked out over the sea. At night we sat out at the table and chairs and watched the lights of the ships cast a shimmery glow over the water. It was not the expansive, total water view but somehow made Istanbul seem personal and present.
The bathrooms were clean and elegant with very nice amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly and despite the snafu with the booking, they more than made up for it during our stay. Breakfast was above average and had the usual assortment of Turkish and Western items. The servers there were perhaps less than enthusiastic but it's only breakfast and the food was fresh and delicious.
Overall, it was a terrific value with better beds, linens and amenities than most others in this price range.

Room Tip: Definitely the balcony rooms, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words for your recent stay at Recital Hotel.So glad to read you have enjoyed your stay dispite being unable to allocate you to the room you booked for the first night.I have noted some lines that you mentioned for the breakfast,will work on it.
Hoping to see you back in our beautiful city at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (892)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 892 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013

The recital hotel is situated 5 minute walk to the blue mosque, hagia Sofia, topkapi palace and grand bazaar and and all the famous attraction. The buffet breakfast is full of variety and will fill you for the hectic day. The staff were very helpful especially Murat. We had a corner superior room on 2th floor which was large, tidy, bathroom was very clean with rain shower and well-decorated. Within 2 minutes walk there is indian swaad restaurant aswell if you want to enjoy proper indian food. This is the hotel to stay if you want to visit all main attraction.

I will definitely go back to this hotel only, it's in a safe area.


EXCELLENT HOTEL, VERY HELPFUL STAFF, SPOT ON LOCATION.

MURAT IS THE BEST STAFF OF THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Corner room got 2 balcony which give you more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mullamohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Recital Hotel.
It is very encouraging to read your positive comments about our hotel and team,we hope to welcome you when you next visit istanbul.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Recital Hotel was all it promised to be, situated in a good location in easy walking distance to all the main attractions, restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly, helpful and most accommodating. Rooms were clean bright and comfortable, we paid extra for a balcony which had a view over rooftops to the Bosphorus. We felt that we had really good value for our money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review about our hotel and staff.It was lovely hosting you at our hotel,hope to see you back in istanbul soon.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Recital Hotel should be top of the hotel list if you are visiting Istanbul. Reasonably priced, the rooms were well maintained and clean. The hotel is well placed for the attractions ,restaurants and shopping. The staff were pleasant,helpful with a great sense of humour. Although close to the centre, the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Deirdre

You are truly part of the Recital Hotel famly now and always have a special place with us,hoping to seeing you back in istanbul soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We thoroughly recommend a stay here. We stayed for four nights and were delighted with the value for money given by this boutique hotel. It is centrally placed for all the main attractions in Istanbul and also the restaurants and shopping.It took us less than five minutes to walk to the central square for access to the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia, and the Sultanamet cistern. The Grand Bazaar was 10 minutes walk, with a tram available nearby had we needed it.
Our room was spacious, clean, well decorated and quiet. The staff are friendly,efficient and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, with cooked food as well as continental choices and local specialities, and included in the price. There is a terrace bar with a view of the Bosphorus on the top floor.
We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, our friends were on the 3rd, both rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RuthandJim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Ruth and Jim

We are delighed you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel,area,staff.Recital Hotel is your home away home,hope to see you back in Istanbul.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I visited Istanbul with my 6 yrs old daughter. We spent 4 nights in the Hotel. She said she would have stayed there forever...

Room was large, clean, light, quite and well-decorated. Bed is awsome! Staff is really nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is fine, next time we may try some meals, as well.

The Hotel has a great location, it is close to most of the historical sites and tram station is in 3 min walk if one would like to see more of the city.

Thanks Recital for making our trip comfortable! :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Gina

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your very kind words regarding your stay at Recita Hotel.Truly you are a part of Recital Hotel family now,it is your home away home.We hope to see you back in Recital Hotel soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed there with a girlfriend for four nights. It was really a very pleasant stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful, the room was very nice, big and really clean. Breakfast was very good and you found everything you wanted at the buffet. Also the location of the hotel is amazing. Not event ten minutes to the blue mosque and the Hagia Sophia. All in all I can really recommend the hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meli_olli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Meli_olli

Thank you for takind the time to write a review .Thank you for kind words for our hotel and team,we also enjoyed hosting you and hoping to see you back in istanbul soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,159 in Istanbul
779 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#12 of 1,159 in Istanbul
928 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,775 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,159 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,159 in Istanbul
2,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £44 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and the Obelisk of Theodosius. Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD LCD TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, a safe box and tea/coffee facilities. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication. The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing