We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home and beyond....Simply The Best”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Feels like home and beyond....Simply The Best”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I stayed at the Recital Hotel with my wıfe both for iSTANBUL Marathon and a romantic travel... we loved the experience and thought it was one of the best hotels we've stayed at...
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. All the historical places we had planned to visit in İstanbul were all a 10 minutes walk away. The rooms were spacious and the bathrooms were very clean. It has indoor useful GYM. The staff was generally very helpful and welcoming. Especially I have to appreciate ''Murat'' for full of kındness. He is an example for modern turkish talent young generatıon. Actually every institute like a hotel needs to such talented person like Murat.
I have been several times in İstanbul and İ can say that Recital Hotel is the best hotel İ ever been there. I would recommend thıs place to anyone. Although this hotel is a 4 star but you truely feel peace of mınd and warm atmosphere here. İt is my first choose for my future travel to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omidgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such very kind words following your recent stay with us at Recital Hotel.I was so glad to read you have enjoyed our hotel,our service and good words for your team of course Istanbul as well.Recital Hotel is your home away home now we would be more than happy to see back in Istanbul at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    615
    222
    36
    2
    1
See reviews for
215
349
66
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 November 2013

First of all I want to say about location: it is the best money can buy. Nearby the most interesting attraction: Blue Mosque, Hagia Sofia, Topkapi Palace, remaining walls of the old fortress a good walk to JFK highway. Tram line is very close and you can go with him in the Eminonu district where you can take the boat to Asia or to Galata district.
The rooms are spacious and bright, cleanliness is impeccable. It's good to put something in the envelope for tips not necessarily to do so but to show that you appreciate how daily cleaning done.
A minus is that breakfast is the same every day: same cheese, sausage, eggs, juice, etc.
A big plus is that the staff at the reception even if you don't ask for help they advise you if it's worth going somewhere or not. Especially if the chosen option is the cheapest and fastest.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank deddege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about hotel.Me and my team are very glad that you have enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel.The breakfast is going to be abit more improved adding some more differents as it is already in our to do list.Hoping to see you back in Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

We recently stayed at the Recital Hotel located in Sultanahmet. The location was terrific, close to all the attractions but somehow quietly removed from the hubbub. We had reserved a room with a balcony and when we arrived, it was not available. We were given a larger suite but being the persnickety traveler I am, when the room with a balcony became available the next day the staff kindly moved my things to the balcony room while I was out eating, shopping, sightseeing and loving all the things that Istanbul is. We were not disappointed. The room had an expansive balcony that looked out over the sea. At night we sat out at the table and chairs and watched the lights of the ships cast a shimmery glow over the water. It was not the expansive, total water view but somehow made Istanbul seem personal and present.
The bathrooms were clean and elegant with very nice amenities. The staff was helpful and friendly and despite the snafu with the booking, they more than made up for it during our stay. Breakfast was above average and had the usual assortment of Turkish and Western items. The servers there were perhaps less than enthusiastic but it's only breakfast and the food was fresh and delicious.
Overall, it was a terrific value with better beds, linens and amenities than most others in this price range.

Room Tip: Definitely the balcony rooms, great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words for your recent stay at Recital Hotel.So glad to read you have enjoyed your stay dispite being unable to allocate you to the room you booked for the first night.I have noted some lines that you mentioned for the breakfast,will work on it.
Hoping to see you back in our beautiful city at Recital Hotel.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

The recital hotel is situated 5 minute walk to the blue mosque, hagia Sofia, topkapi palace and grand bazaar and and all the famous attraction. The buffet breakfast is full of variety and will fill you for the hectic day. The staff were very helpful especially Murat. We had a corner superior room on 2th floor which was large, tidy, bathroom was very clean with rain shower and well-decorated. Within 2 minutes walk there is indian swaad restaurant aswell if you want to enjoy proper indian food. This is the hotel to stay if you want to visit all main attraction.

I will definitely go back to this hotel only, it's in a safe area.


EXCELLENT HOTEL, VERY HELPFUL STAFF, SPOT ON LOCATION.

MURAT IS THE BEST STAFF OF THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Corner room got 2 balcony which give you more light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mullamohammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Recital Hotel.
It is very encouraging to read your positive comments about our hotel and team,we hope to welcome you when you next visit istanbul.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 November 2013

The Recital Hotel was all it promised to be, situated in a good location in easy walking distance to all the main attractions, restaurants and shops. The staff were friendly, helpful and most accommodating. Rooms were clean bright and comfortable, we paid extra for a balcony which had a view over rooftops to the Bosphorus. We felt that we had really good value for our money and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel to others.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your kind review about our hotel and staff.It was lovely hosting you at our hotel,hope to see you back in istanbul soon.

Warmest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Recital Hotel should be top of the hotel list if you are visiting Istanbul. Reasonably priced, the rooms were well maintained and clean. The hotel is well placed for the attractions ,restaurants and shopping. The staff were pleasant,helpful with a great sense of humour. Although close to the centre, the hotel was quiet.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deirdre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Deirdre

You are truly part of the Recital Hotel famly now and always have a special place with us,hoping to seeing you back in istanbul soon.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We thoroughly recommend a stay here. We stayed for four nights and were delighted with the value for money given by this boutique hotel. It is centrally placed for all the main attractions in Istanbul and also the restaurants and shopping.It took us less than five minutes to walk to the central square for access to the Blue Mosque, the Topkapi Palace, Aya Sofia, and the Sultanamet cistern. The Grand Bazaar was 10 minutes walk, with a tram available nearby had we needed it.
Our room was spacious, clean, well decorated and quiet. The staff are friendly,efficient and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful, with cooked food as well as continental choices and local specialities, and included in the price. There is a terrace bar with a view of the Bosphorus on the top floor.
We will definitely choose this hotel again on our next visit to Istanbul.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor, our friends were on the 3rd, both rooms were very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthandJim2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Dear Ruth and Jim

We are delighed you enjoyed our hotel and thank you for your kind feedback about the hotel,area,staff.Recital Hotel is your home away home,hope to see you back in Istanbul.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,155 in Istanbul
762 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,155 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#29 of 1,155 in Istanbul
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#70 of 1,155 in Istanbul
956 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,155 in Istanbul
1,739 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#18 of 1,155 in Istanbul
2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and the Obelisk of Theodosius. Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD LCD TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, a safe box and tea/coffee facilities. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication. The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing