We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything we needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very impressed. Good quality of rooms, good breakfasts, good English speaking workers who were helpful and polite. Good location- 5 mins from Sultan Ahmet Mosque and about 10 mins from grand bazaar. Very good value for money. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dahoooouuuddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    599
    218
    35
    2
    1
See reviews for
205
345
62
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stopped here for football the staff was very friendly tourist stops walkable distance would def stop here again great value for money very clean breakfast was great set us up for the day. When taking a taxi make sure the meter is on

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chelseafc1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Best location, nice rooms, friendly staff, perfect service! Nothing more to say!
We are looking forward to come back!

PS: If anybody miss a wine in the minibar - you can buy some in one of the small markets around.

Room Tip: Select a Deluxe rooms with sea view! 5 level rooms have small balconies with a perfect view to the M...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SEE_Ship
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

First impressions clean, spacious and light room with tasteful furnishings. The reception staff were also very friendly and welcoming on arrival. The location is also very good, it is close to all the main attractions.

Unfortunately breakfast was less impressive, it was located in a cramped room with very few free tables and a queue for a 4 slice toaster. Selection was poor and the food and drink wasn't very high quality. We wanted to go to the roof terrace one evening and we asked and we were told it was open. When we went up there it was in darkness and chairs stacked up. Room service was nice but expensive.

We were unlucky to come back to a power cut on our 2nd day. While we don't blame the hotel for this, we don't appreciate the lack of preparation the hotel showed. It was getting dark so we asked for a torch and the staff didn't understand. We also asked when the power was likely to come back on and a member of staff said in a few minutes. So we waited as the room got darker and colder and nothing happened so we went out. It's pretty poor customer service to tell your customers false information, if you don't know anything just be honest rather than lying!

We asked the night before we were leaving if we could have any breakfast or a cup of coffee put aside for us the next morning as we were planning to leave just before breakfast opened. When we got down there in the morning, the member of reception staff looked blankly at us and said he hadn't been told anything. We then asked if he could order us a taxi as we decided we would get breakfast at the airport. He rushed off and came back with two cheese rolls. We then tried to pay for room service and he ignored us and insisted we paid the airport transport in cash. We had intended on putting it on our card and finally negotiated this but it took a while.The whole transaction was hampered by his poor
grasp of English, he just didn't understand us and proceeded to confuse us.

We paid what we thought was right despite the confusion and got in our taxi as we really had to get to the airport. Then the taxi driver took a call and said we had to go back to the hotel to pay the room service bill which we tried to pay and were ignored! So we finally left very stressed and appalled by the poor customer service we received. Improvements are definitely needed here.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1066girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review for your recent stay.I 'd like to clarify for negative issues you have mentioned.

-During you stay we had few family groupe that were staying with us,as they and the most of the other guest came to breakfast at the same time ,the breakfast room got busy at once in that way you may have not liked it's buing busy,you could have come abit early or later to breakfast after your first morning experience.Your opinion of quality of breakfast is mercilessly compated with the rest of other guest experience.
-I am afraid Powe Cut was general in the area ,due to cut off we had a problem with hotel generator as well timing was very bad Ttechnical service was not able to come on time as they promised.duty heavy traffic.
-Payment Issue
We advice our guest to pay the bill one day before if they are to leave early in the morning.Early in the morning when come to reception ,my colleague reminded you of the unpaid invoice to be paid ,even though we have your credit card details we need to check your cedit card to confirm that it belongs to you and to avoid any fraud transaction.You have objected to the minibar use,after double-checking he insisted on payment of the minibar use as you have used and hereby you paid.I believe that if you have paid your bill on previous night,you would not have encountered that experience.My colleague prepared you sandwich,as it is not possible to prepare full breakfast very early in the morning.
Nevertheless,regarding to your review we will take it into considetation the lack of customer service that you mentioned to be improved.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayseri, Turkey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I accomodate in the hotel for three nights on 25th February with my wife and three years old son.
I want to thaks alot to the front desk and other staffs as they provide a large room-305- for my family. The room was large and comfortable with a nice view. It was very clean and fully equipped. There was a tea pot with Daily tea, cafee etc for free. And in bathroom as well, with shampoos, slippers, hairdriyers etc.
The staff were very helpfull, they gave us free metro and city map. Guided us and helped us for all choices and about famous places.
The breakfast was very nice open buffet. And even cooked some special things for my son:)
Thanks alot to Recital Hotel staff.

Room Tip: 305 is a very nice room:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Numan ç
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review .Me & my team were very glad to read you enjoyed your recent stay at Recital Hotel,It is your home-away-home.We hope to see you back.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

As it was my first trip to Turkey for business and pleasure, I wanted to utilize my limited time fully. Thanks to friendly & helpful staff and convenient hotel location, I made it most of the sightseeing spots in Istanbul. Breakfast was well balanced with variety - good value and my room was always clean. Although there was electricity blackout at the last night of my stay, the staff put out candles all over the reception area which made the atmosphere even relaxed and cozy. I had problems printing out my flight boarding pass at their computer desk, the staff was truly helpful! And their welcome "Turkish Coffee" delivered to my room was excellent - true Turkish treat! I would definitely come back to Recital!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for takind the time to post suck kind review about your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I was very glad to read you had a good expericen and had nice time at Recital Hotel.Your review encourages me and my team in our bussiness.Looking forward to seeing you back here.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Recital Hotel and the hotel was very clean and modern. The hotel is within walking distances to the main sights-Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, etc. and the hotel staff was very helpful in setting up tours or finding our way around the city. In the morning they also served a good spread of a "European" breakfast ie deli meats, cheeses, etc.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank KH455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
BEST WESTERN Empire Palace
#51 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,478 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#76 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing