We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #69 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Most major tourist attractions are within 5 minutes walk. Hundreds of places to eat and shop nearby. We stayed here three nights and besides doing a bus tour we walked everywhere. This hotel is quite new so everything is clean and modern. The rooms aren't huge but they are more than sufficient and very clean. Breakfast is included and offers quite a good selection of breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, fruits and yoghurt. The rooftop terrace is lovely but hardly ever used so we took our breakfast up there for a nice quiet meal with a view. The only negative of this hotel is that the walls are quite thin so you can sometimes hear neighbors showering or housekeeping. There is minimal street noise though. The beds are comfortable and the showers have good water pressure plus the choice of overhead shower or shower hose. Wifi is amazing allowing streaming of the entire 2014 F1 Canadian Grand Prix which saw Ricciardo's first win. :-) I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Tammy

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.Our guests are free to take their brekfast to roof top if they wish and could assist if needed.Internet is free of charge and as you mentioned the speed is good.Thanks againd,hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    216
    34
    2
    1
See reviews for
203
341
61
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms are beautiful, the beds excellent and the staff very friendly. It is situated near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia (all in walking distance). I you're lucky you get a room with sea view. I would definitely return to this cozy hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the outside. The courtyard isn't nice. Book online, you will get a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CarmenH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubumbashi, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Recital Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful in assisting us with taxis and restaurant reservations and they let us leave our luggage in storage for over a week. The staff even upgraded our room for free and ordered flowers for me for my birthday. I highly recommend this hotel and I encourage you to check out the gym on the -1 floor (I didn't realize it was there until my last day.) The terrace was lovely and I just wish that it were easier to use it by making drinks and food on the terrace an option more available; however, you are welcomed to buy outside and enjoy your beverage on the terrace. The hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque and Cemberlitas tram stop. Great work to the Recital staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sara T

Thank you for your kind feedback.You are righy,There is a gym on floor - 1 that is complimentary for our guest,my colleague must have informed you,i am sorry ithe missed it.The roof top terrace is open until 22:00 could be good after a tiring city tour in the oldcity for relaxing.Meanwhile ,i hope you enjoyed cappadocia as i remember you were up to there.Thanks againd and looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is a very clean, modern hotel in the heart of the old city. The staff is very friendly, helpful. "Halil" gave a very thorough tour of the room and the roof top for a spectacular view upon check-in to our room. The front desk arranged for dinner with transportation at a nearby restaurant our first night in Istanbul.
They were helpful with directions to local attractions and made repeated calls for our pick up shuttle who was very late for a dinner cruise one night.

We highly recommend and hope to return to stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Terry B

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I am glad to know we met your expectation and found the service,facilities to your liking.Please do come and visit us again soon.

Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I been in istanbul for my vacation. I stayed i this hostel for three days in a superior room and later went to Cappadocia. It was amazing as the hotel was the same as the photos on trip advisor. The House keepers cleaned our room everyday very welll. The staffs were so helpful and warm. They guided us and gave us a city map and explained everything. They ordered free Turkish cafee during check in and check outs. So polite. The breakfast was very nice and there was French Cruvasan:) which I like very much. Beside it I had a continenntal brekfast, in open buffet everything was available. I was so contented.
The location was also very nice, near Hipadrom, other spectacular places:)
I want to thanks to all for their warm wellcoming us.

Room Tip: Superior rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ceyda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thanok you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I & my team would be happy to see you host you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Our stay at Recital was delightful from start to end. Our airport pick up and drop off was very comfortable. They (Emrah, Murat) were very friendly, helpful and gave us a perfect introduction to Istanbul. The location was very good, relatively close to mutiple means of public transportation and if you like to walk, you could easily get to both historical and modern attractions of the city. The breakfast was beyond expectations and wonderful. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Istanbul.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nguelcan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to post a review on tripadvisor regarding your recent stay at Recital Hotel.I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uelzen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a very, very pleasent stay: we had a wonderful room (with sea view!!!), breakfast was great, the people in the hotel are very friendly, and the hotel is located directly in the heart of old istanbul within a short walking distance to the main sights. WONDERFUL, we definetly recommend it!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFuge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com I was very glad to read we met your expectations.We hope to see you again

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#30 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
Sultanahmet
Nowy Efendi Hotel "Special Class"
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Sultanahmet
Erguvan Hotel
Erguvan Hotel
#150 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Sultanahmet
Premist Hotel
Premist Hotel
#44 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing