We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #65 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Hotel close to Grand Bazaar, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, and Basilica Cistern. Staff was very friendly from arrival to when we checked out. We love the option of having 3 twins beds. Breakfast was a great start to our day.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liliane540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Lilinane54

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I was glad to read that we have met your expectations and i passed on your kind words to my great team who always try their best to meet our guests expectationst.Recital hotel is your home away home and please do come and visit us again.

Kind regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    218
    35
    2
    1
See reviews for
206
346
63
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Great hotel in Istanbul. Very clean, updated and new throughout. Spacious room and bathroom. Very helpful staff from manager to housekeeping. Very full continental breakfast each day from 7A-10A with full coffee bar. 5-10 minute walk from Grand Bazaar, Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque, Basilica Cistern and Sultanhamet district. Convenient tram stop 2 streets away that will allow you access to Galata Tower , Bosphorus, etc for only US 1.50 per person (city tram cost) . On arrival our room smelled of cigarette smoke and we were upgraded for the rest of the week almost immediately to a superior double room with a queen sized bed free of cost. Staff behind the desk very helpful with directions and everyone fluent in English. Gorgeous terrace view. Lobby looked cleaner and more impressive than many other boutique hotels in the area. Small Gym with treadmills, elliptical & free weights - which is nice for a quick work out - although you can do plenty of walking in the city.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a courtyard view if cannot afford sea view....courtyard views are nicer than low...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 14 June 2014
Dear Sarah D

Thank you so much for your kind feedback on tripadvisor following your nice break with us here at the Recital Hotel Istanbul. I was really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and I have passed on your kind words to my great team who always try their best to meet our guests expectations. Please do come and visit us soon.

Best regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byabarra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Thank you Murat, Halil and the wonderful team at the Recital Hotel. We had a fantastic five nights with a great room, delicious breakfast every day and drinks on the terrace each night watching the ferries on the Marmara. All the staff were amazingly helpful organising tours and adventures. The hotel is very close to everything but at the same time a haven of peace. We'll definitely return to Istanbul and the Recital.

Room Tip: Our room had two balconies and we were able to shut out the Istanbul 'buzz' with the double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Julie M

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.I was glad to read your kind review regarding your stay,nice words about my team.We would be more than happy to see you back,please do come again soon.
Meanwhile,thank you for the chocolate

Kind regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Very nice hotel, look as new. They have arrange some problem that we had when arrive, just keep calm and they will solve all your problems ;)

Just near the main street, rooms with view on sea are very recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Zim Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Zim

Thank you for your kind feedback,as you wrote all problems are to be solved.No worries !
We would to host you again soon

Kind regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

Most major tourist attractions are within 5 minutes walk. Hundreds of places to eat and shop nearby. We stayed here three nights and besides doing a bus tour we walked everywhere. This hotel is quite new so everything is clean and modern. The rooms aren't huge but they are more than sufficient and very clean. Breakfast is included and offers quite a good selection of breads, meats, cheeses, cereal, fruits and yoghurt. The rooftop terrace is lovely but hardly ever used so we took our breakfast up there for a nice quiet meal with a view. The only negative of this hotel is that the walls are quite thin so you can sometimes hear neighbors showering or housekeeping. There is minimal street noise though. The beds are comfortable and the showers have good water pressure plus the choice of overhead shower or shower hose. Wifi is amazing allowing streaming of the entire 2014 F1 Canadian Grand Prix which saw Ricciardo's first win. :-) I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Tammy

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.Our guests are free to take their brekfast to roof top if they wish and could assist if needed.Internet is free of charge and as you mentioned the speed is good.Thanks againd,hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterthur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The rooms are beautiful, the beds excellent and the staff very friendly. It is situated near the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia (all in walking distance). I you're lucky you get a room with sea view. I would definitely return to this cozy hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room to the outside. The courtyard isn't nice. Book online, you will get a good price...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CarmenH79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lubumbashi, null, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Recital Hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful in assisting us with taxis and restaurant reservations and they let us leave our luggage in storage for over a week. The staff even upgraded our room for free and ordered flowers for me for my birthday. I highly recommend this hotel and I encourage you to check out the gym on the -1 floor (I didn't realize it was there until my last day.) The terrace was lovely and I just wish that it were easier to use it by making drinks and food on the terrace an option more available; however, you are welcomed to buy outside and enjoy your beverage on the terrace. The hotel is very close to the Blue Mosque and Cemberlitas tram stop. Great work to the Recital staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Sara T

Thank you for your kind feedback.You are righy,There is a gym on floor - 1 that is complimentary for our guest,my colleague must have informed you,i am sorry ithe missed it.The roof top terrace is open until 22:00 could be good after a tiring city tour in the oldcity for relaxing.Meanwhile ,i hope you enjoyed cappadocia as i remember you were up to there.Thanks againd and looking forward to seeing you back soon.

Best regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#19 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#25 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 700 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#50 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#56 of 1,134 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tashkonak Hotel
Tashkonak Hotel
#86 of 1,134 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 1,134 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing