We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gabrielle from Dublin”
Review of Recital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Recital Hotel
Ranked #66 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gabrielle from Dublin”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed there alone in Spring. The hotel is very clean, very good breakfast, lovely titbits to eat on the reception counter and very central in an interesting part of town. Remember to explore the Armenian area nearby. Exotic female visitors from Saudi provided interesting conversation over breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gabrielle760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Gabrielle

Thank you for kind feedback,it has been long time since you left and thought you forgot us :) I hope everthing is going well by your side and i repeat again Recital hotel is home away home in istanbul please do come visit us again

Kind regards,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    218
    35
    2
    1
See reviews for
207
347
65
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel is fantastic!!!
Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness ....

The third time I was in Istanbul and from now on every time I staying in this hotel!

Unfortunately the name of the kindest receptionist does not know but I hope you will find the same :)

From my heart I recommend it to everyone!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Irena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Irena

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com regarding your recent stay.
I was very glad to read we met your expectations and found our hotel suitable to your likings.Recital hotel is your home away home ,I & my team would be more than happy to see you again soon.

Kind regards
Seyfettin Cetincakmak,Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed at the Recital for six days before continuing our travels. We liked the place so much that we chose the same hotel again for the return trip. From the moment you enter the cool lobby of Recital, you can see that staff and management really care about ensuring quality experience for their guests. Service was professional, friendly, and very helpful.

The recently renovated property was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, and had a number of nice touches for comfort (e.g. rainfall showers, good wifi, espresso machine in the room, aircon worked perfectly, and housekeeping was friendly, responsive, and went an extra mile).

The roof top terrace offered an amazing view of the Marmara sea and provided a beautiful setting to enjoy some rest after exploring this great city.

We stayed in different rooms during our two stays. The room on the top floor had slanted ceiling due to roof design, which provided some character to the space but some guests may find it a bit less comfortable due to the height. We loved our room on the second floor with a pull out couch - it was spacious an bright. So you may want to ask front desk about different room types to ensure you pick the one most suited to your preferences.

The breakfast buffet had a decent selection but can be repetitive if you are staying for a longer duration. Our only suggestion is that more variety could be added during a week.

You cannot beat the location. It's literally minutes away from the very heart of the old city and all of the major sites. No matter which street you choose to walk on, you will pass a number of nice restaurants, many of which cater to locals an tourists alike. At night, tables are set on the sidewalks creating a fun and vibrant atmosphere.

Overall, we had a great time in Istanbul and thank the Recital for making our stay comfortable and our experience positive. We happy we chose this hotel for our Istanbul adventure and hope we will return again to that great city.

Room Tip: The room on the top floor had slanted ceiling due to roof design, which provided some character to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marc0p0ll0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the top floor (5th), a room with a sea view. It was excellent!
In addition, the view from the terrace was superb.
The room size was ok, everything is nearby, staff were very helpful.
Breakfast room was a bit cold.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chonori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chiusure
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

This was my fifth trip to Istanbul, choose this hotel as it had a/c and during the summer months a little aircon is most welcomed. Hotel is well situated close to the major attractions and a short walk to the tram which is the way to get around, this sometimes traffic clogged city. We went for the a/port pick up, there was a little confusion to begin with, but that was soon sorted and we were on our way to the hotel.

Hotel is spotless thru out, very comfortable room with everything you could want including tea/coffee making arrangements, bottled,water which is replaced when requested. Breakfast was great with ( at this time of year wonderful stone fruit) some wonderful yogurt and honey your set. A small roof top terrace, you can ask for a bucket of ice and glasses to take to the terrace, nice to to watch the sunset over this amazing city.

Staff were great, it was with great pleasure to leave a nice tip in the 'tip box' for a job well done by all the staff from the manager on down.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank gary t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Gary T

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on tripadvisor.com. Our hotel has the most sophisticated Air condition system in property.The hotel is located in the heart of old city.Walking distance to Blue mosque,Hagia Sophia,Topkapi Palace,Basslica cistern and grand bazaar.
I am sorry again for the little mix up at the airport .I was very glad to read you enjoed our hotel and hope to host you again.

Kind regards,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Just blocks from the main strip (tourist central).
Stayed with my wife and three kids in #305. Large, modern room with ref and lots of windows-no view.
Wi-fi worked perfectly. Emailed lots of photos back home.
Hotel was new. Employees were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was typical European with cold cuts, cheeses and breads.
Has a roof deck with partial views to sit at night. The guardrails were glass-made me nervous with the kids.
Would stay again. Kids liked a lot too.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank DanforTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seyfettin C, Manager at Recital Hotel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind feedback,it was a please for me & my team to welcome you in hotel hotel.Looking forward to seeing you back

Kind regards,
Seyfettin Cetincakmak
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Very helpful staff, very good rons and excelente location near a old town proximity at a Grand Bazaar and a Blue Mosque. In just five minutes of the metro and the main avenue. Low cost shutle for the airport and very good attention of the staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Ronaldo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#16 of 1,141 in Istanbul
877 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#19 of 1,141 in Istanbul
748 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#60 of 1,141 in Istanbul
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#31 of 1,141 in Istanbul
814 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,141 in Istanbul
724 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Empire Palace
Best Western Empire Palace
#53 of 1,141 in Istanbul
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recital Hotel

Property: Recital Hotel
Address: Binbirdirek Mahallesi Piyer Loti Caddesi, No: 21, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 1,141 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Recital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recital Hotel, located in the central part of the historical peninsula Sultanahmet, offers its luxury and hospitality to our guests. Most of the historical attractions of Istanbul are either within a few minute walk or can be easily reached by various means of transportation.Some of the most famous ones in the environs of Recital Hotel are St.Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace, Underground Basilica Cistern, Grand Bazaar, Spice Bazaar, Ancient Hippodrome and Obelisk.Recital Hotel has 31 spacious and individually decorated guest rooms, including 3 Corner Suites, 2 Superior Sea View Rooms, 9 Superior Rooms, 3 Deluxe Rooms partial sea view and 14 Standard Rooms. All rooms have a private bathroom with bathtub or shower, free high-speed and wireless internet connection, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, flat screen HD Lcd TV, satellite system, minibar, self control heating/air-conditioning, and a safe box,tea/Coffe facilities and espresso facilities in the Superior Sea view,deluxe and corner suite rooms. The stylish rooms and luxurious amenities at the Recital Hotel make it an elegant sanctuary that shimmers with sophistication.The hotel has a fitness,a bussiness center and a terrace overlooking the Marmara Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HRS, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing