We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Eternity Boutique Hotel
Ranked #207 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 21 May 2013

We stayed in the Eternity Boutique hotel for five nights. We had booked the Pearl suite room with the view of the Marmara sea, and a private terrace.

The rooms a very well appointed, small but adequate and consistent with similar hotels. The bathroom is good, shower excellent.

Service is really good. Others have written about the assistance given to guests from Natalie in particular, and others in the hotel. It is all true!

The breakfast is more than adequate: fresh fruit, yogurt, dried fruit, cereal, eggs, I counted 13 types of cheese, meat, bread and lovely freshly baked cakes.

The location is perfect. Close to most of the major sites, walking distance to the grand bazarre, and spice market, and the Bosphorus. You will hear the morning call to prayer from your room, but this will be the case in almost any hotel in Istanbul.

The eternity boutique hotel is an idea spot to explore Istanbul.

Room Tip: Pearl suite is in the top floor, has a private terrace with great views of the Marmara.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fitzroytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (348)
There are newer reviews for Eternity Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2013 via mobile

Friendly staff,excellent location center in sultanahmet(oldtown) fantastic design rooms great breakfast rooms are huge and clean ı highly recommend ı will come back thank ı for this excellent stay eternity

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minademirci85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

If you want to walk around in the old city of Istanbul and be close to the highlights such as the Aya Sofia, Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace this is a great location, though a bit cumbersome to reach for a taxi (narrow and full streets, traffic to/from airport may take hours... be careful!).
Personnel friendly although not overly helpful, owner a bit sturdy to say the least. Make sure you get the right room, they are quite small and beds are on the ground (not for back-patients).
Breakfast ok, lots of cheese for the lovers (some had unexpected green spots - fungus? though), but not very special after a few times. Extras to be paid. Seating outside nice but very limited.
No elevators (best rooms on top floor!) and only a shower with some difficult (sharp edged) mechanics for non-engineers. Lots of stuff that looks nice but adds no value actually. Hence quite highly priced, but remember -- in an expensive neighbourhood. Lots of Turkish restaurants nearby, no bargains there so expect to pay usual London/Paris/Amsterdam prices for dinner and drinks. Try smoking an inncocent waterpipe with fruit flavours. No cheap simple lunch there, then you have to walk towards the old city center past the tourist attractions, takes 20 minutes or more. Nice Korean restaurant at the Cankurtaran square towards the seaside downhill for a change, and some supermarkets on the street corners (for drinks not at the premium hotel price). If you visit Topkapi, be prepared for huge lines every day from the early start 8:30 on, buy ticket in advance or a museum card! Also inside crowded all day. And ticket machines mostly out of order...
Walk into old Instanbul past the bazars towards Galata bridge and back, take a few hours and enjoy all the views, smells and whatever you want to do, the bridge is a great place to relax, have drinks, lunch and so on, and picturesque all around. If you travel by ferry to the Prince's Islands as we did from Kavatas harbour (taxi there not expensive, but also Eminonu-Kadikoy ferry possible if you change at Kadikoy to the IDO island ferry) - be prepared for huge crowds. Pick one of the smaller islands to stopover (first is lovely but very quiet, second and third much better, fourth - Buyukada- is the main island and overcrowded - watch out for the wild horse carriages on the square - , but great very fresh fish restaurants). And enjoy Istanbul and its waters, one of the largest and most crowded places on earth as you will experience.
Some pictures of and around hotel included, eating street and views from hotel. No pool, no fitness (walk around in the city!), internet wifi inside ok.

Room Tip: Try to get the top floor, but may be pricy....
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfingaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eternity Boutiq... H, Manager at Eternity Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2013

Dear guest
Thank you very much for your precious tıme to wrıte a review to Trıp Advısor com, Please accept my apologies but as the manager of the hotel I felt the need to correct some of your comments just for the sake of correct ınformatıon for our precious guests
No elevator issue ıs specified in every bookıng companıes sıtes that we have the honor to be a member of. Plus ıt ıs also specıfıed ın our hotel website .
The room that we had the pleasure to welcome you ıs one of our small but cosy decorated room wıth a Queen-size bed which ıs descrıbed as follow on bookıng companıes and ın our hotel websıte:( 19 square meter Mystic Room, furnished with the elegance of ruby and gold), ,and your reservatıon was for thıs particular room and that 19 square meter cozy room was reserved to welcome you as our records show.
Our contemporary bathrooms are not just wıth a shower, but latest trend luxury raın shower wıth slim handheld shower head, and I am sorry ıf you had dıffıcultıes to use them
And the most ımportant of all please allow me to ınform you that the cheese variety you are referring ıf they had fungus…Please be ınformed that they are cheese wıth natural herbs from Anatolian regıons of Turkey, and the ınternatıonally known Roquefort cheese
Thank you very much agaın for stayıng wıth us and takıng your tıme to wrıte a review also about the Cıty of Istanbul
May I take this opportunity to reassure that the Eternity team will continue provide the highest standards of service and comfort ,and exceeding expectations will be our constant mission
Best from Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

While the location immediately adjacent to Topkapi Palace is fantastic, there are some big issues at the Eternity Boutique Hotel:

1. The hotel has a ridiculous, completely unacceptable policy that guests may not bring food or drink (including water) into their hotel rooms. This is insane.

I have stayed in literally hundreds of hotels in dozens of countries and have never encountered such a policy. It's a hotel room, not a cinema or a restaurant. Guests may have dietary needs that cannot be fulfilled by the hotel, or they quite simply may want to have a snack while relaxing and watching television at night. Hotels should not--cannot--be in the business of telling paying guests that they may not bring food or drinks into their own rooms.

2. I stayed in the ground-floor room and was kept awake for hours by the loud sounds of draining water from the room directly above it. Every time anyone in the room uses the sink, shower, or toilet, the water pours loudly down a pipe that runs part of the length of the ceiling of the downstairs room (110).

3. There is a puzzling lack of furniture in the room. A desk, but no chairs, for example.

Overall, this hotel has great promise. The room we stayed in was clean and decorated nicely, but the issues we encountered will keep us from recommending this hotel to our friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground-floor room-- number 110.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drdrewross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eternity Boutiq... H, Manager at Eternity Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you very much for your precious tıme to wrıte a review to Trıp Advısor com, Please accept my apologies but as the manager of the hotel I felt the need, I hope you don’t mınd me doıng so , to rectify your comment about our food and drınk polıcy , for the sake of accurate ınformatıon for our valuable guests
The brochure presented to each and every guest while check in besıdes some other useful hotel rules and regulatıons and info ,wrıtes exactly as follow :
(**Hotel guest are not allowed to brıng any food and drınk ınto hotel rooms. Bottle of water or some fruıt mıght be brought ın to the rooms, but just carry them ın unvisual bags )
I believe you have notıced our mını bar frıdge whıch we have ın each and every hotel room wıth alcoholıc and non alcoholıc drınks and beverages ,plus variety of snacks lıke , potato chıps chocolates pıstachıos etc… to enjoy whıle relaxıng and/or watchıng TV any tıme of the day ,and are daıly replaced ıf any ıs consumed
And every hotel ıncludıng ours ıs more than happy to help and fınd proper solutıons ıf any of the guests do have dıetary needs ıf the hotel management or the receptıon ıs ınformed about ıt .In extreme cases, ıf any ,hotel managements are at your disposal to call professıonal help ıf needed
In each and every room of our hotel there are Leather Round Stools rıghts next to the desks and I was surprısed to read that you have not seen them
May I reassure that the Eternity team will continue provide the highest standards of service and comfort ,and exceeding expectations will be our constant mission
Best wıshes from Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

The hotels is perfect: perfect location (near Topkapi Palace), very friendly and supporting staff, perfect view from the terrace of top floor rooms, perfect breakfast.
If coming back to Istanbul - 100% sure back to Eternity Boutique Hotel.

Room Tip: the two room at the top floor
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuergenBaumann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We spent 5 nights in the Pearl room from 1 April. We arrived early in the morning and were warmly greeted by Natalie who kindly offered us a coffee and then sat with us to show us points of interest on our map and some recommendations for restaurants.

Each morning Natalie was interested in what we did the day before and was always willing to give recommendations for our days sightseeing.

The room was spacious and spotless with a fabulous view of the sea from the terrace. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious. We found the room an oasis from a very busy city.

Natalie and the crew made our stay memorial.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank retiredmyway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

So, here's the month already since I had my very pleasant stay in the "Eternity boutique"!
Me and my girlfriend had an amazing weekend there from 6th till 10th of march 2013
We had a very convenient room on the second floor (third from the ground floor) which had a lovely sea view in it, through the medium sized window, large table near the wall with the window, on which we used to seat while were enjoying the view, wide double bed and some small things like kettle, television and a fridge (last one was too small... Even for a bottle of "Jack")
On our arrival we've found a bouquet of chamomiles on the table, some sweets and fruits, and of course a bottle of fine local champagne that was even better then "Mondoro-brut", which is not the best one to compare with of course, but not the worst...
Well it was a "modified" romance package, and all of this was available thanks to Natalie!
Special thanks I want to say to Natalie, cuz she made at least a "half of our stay" in Istanbul! She was very helpful and tried to do everything she could, to make our stay even better than it could be!
Other staff was rather affable and helpful either!
The breakfast was nice and satisfying!
The room was clean, but we had a little problem with the runoff in the bathroom that haven't upset us at all.
And separately I have to note the location of the hotel - it's situated in the very heart of Sultanahmet, near the wall of the Topkapi palace, and within 5 (really 5) minutes of walking to the Haiah Sophia, Blue mosque and the other main sightseeing places in this part of the city.
Yes there's a little mosque on the other side of the road, right in front of the hotel, but it wasn't a problem for us! All rooms are air conditioned and you can just close the window if you don't want to wake for a morning prayer.
Wowit seems that there's already a lots of characters so I have to finish.
Once again - I would like to thank everybody there for our pleasant stay, and will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!

Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank McSumkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#208 of 1,159 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#130 of 1,159 in Istanbul
500 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Historia Hotel
Historia Hotel
#158 of 1,159 in Istanbul
533 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Seraglio
Hotel Seraglio
#20 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,006 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Empress Zoe
Hotel Empress Zoe
#33 of 1,159 in Istanbul
777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eternity Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eternity Boutique Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah, Akbiyik Caddesi 4, Istanbul, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £37 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eternity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally situated in Istanbul’s historical Sultanahmet area, the stylish Eternity Boutıque Hotel features panoramic views of the Bosphorus and designer rooms with satellite flat-screen TV. Hagia Sophia is 650 ft away.With attention to interior décor, rooms at Eternity Hotel have wooden furnishings and glass bathrooms with rain showers. Some rooms open out on to balconies overlooking the strait and have free Wi-Fi access.Topkapi Palace and The Blue Mosque are both located within a 5-minute walk from the hotel Eternity. The 24-hour attentive staff can provide tourist information and a shuttle service from Ataturk Airport.Guests will enjoy traditional Turkish specialties and Ottoman cuisine in the restaurant or out on the terrace. Drinks are available at the lobby bar and can be accompanied by a game of chess or backgammon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eternity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing