We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Salinas Istanbul Hotel
Ranked #648 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed 5 January 2013

Our family of four adults stayed here New Year's Eve. We were impressed by the staff, cleanliness of the hotel and breakfast was fantastic. Rooms are adequate size and water was hot in the shower. Location is superb near the Beyzit stop on the tram and within walking distance from attractions. A good value

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank bill d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

The hotel is very near the Grand Bazaar, Ayja Sofia, Topkapi and more. It's located in small street nearby the Beyazit, and Beyazit tram station. Hotel is very clean, with nice rooms, and the stuff is great. All recommendations, to anyone who read this, to go visit this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms in hotel Salinas are great, with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The hotel has a perfect location for sightseeing (near to the Grand Bazaar, the historical sights are in walking distance, 5-10 minutes to the Ayia Sofia, Top capi palace). We had a nice designed room with comfortable big beds. The only problem was that the walls are very thin, so we heard the snore from the other rom during the night, and quite a lot from the other bathroom. The staff was really helpful and many thanks to the guy at the reception, who arranged the transfer from the airport (we had 2 hours delay but the transfer was waiting for us) and back, helped with the online check in when we were leaving and answered all of our questions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Saci75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

The location in a quiet street nearby the Beyazit trem station and Grand Bazaar made it an excellent place to stay at during our first visit to Istanbul. We had most of the tourist sights within walking distance. Staff was at all times very friendly and helpful - thanks Fikret! Our room was small but very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet included in price was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
23  Thank iiida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2011

New hotel,clean and stylish rooms not so big,but when you go to istanbul you want a place to rest for few hours and not to stay in the hotel. The location is perfect 50 m. from tram and 200 m.from grand baazar. 10 minutes walk from Ayia Sofia Blue mosque and Top capi. Very quite smole street, Friendly staf (Metin is nice man) good breacfast. The only minor is that, the coridor some times noisy at the afternoon if you want to have a siesta. I found the prices at 65 euros i think its a good price. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank anmarcorfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

The is my second time in this hotel .i' ve stayed three days from 24/11/2011 to 27/11 very good location in sultan Ahmet area.very close to the bayazit tram station.also to the old souq(old market) and to the most tourist and historic sites.easy to reach from the aeroport via tramway.the only bed think in this hotel is the breakfast and the size of the room if u have extra luggage then this is not your choice.Also the service is perfect.

Room Tip: If u r a solo or couple sac for the round bed rooms .very nice and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
18  Thank Mido2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

we had no idea about this otel at first but after our stay we can't say anything bad about this otel. Staffs are very kind and smoothie. The Otel has clean rooms, perfect breakfast in a good restaurant at terrace and a wonderful sea view of Istanbul. Also otel is closer to the historical places such as Sultan Ahmet, Grand Bazaar, St. Sophia.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank lovelynyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Hotel Niles Istanbul
#28 of 1,163 in Istanbul
861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#786 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salinas Istanbul Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salinas Istanbul Hotel

Address: Mimar Kemalettin Mh. Buyuk Haydar Efendi, No:26 Beyazit | Fatih, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #648 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £42 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Salinas Istanbul Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Salinas Istanbul which is family owned and it located in the Grand Bazaar district of the old city. Our hotel located 3 minutes of walk away from the Grand Bazaar, and 12 minutes of walk from the Blue Mosque, St Sofia and the Topkapi Palace. Salinas Istanbul Hotel aims to offer its guests a convenient setting for exploring the old city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Salinas Istanbul Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing