We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay in Istanbul” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #73 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

The location of this hotel is great...in the heart of the old city. The Blue Mosque and the harbor are both in view from the roof of the hotel. It's easy to walk to many sights and get the tram for others. Staff friendly and helpful. Rooms very adequate.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

647 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    457
    164
    17
    4
    5
See reviews for
114
264
44
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

Very nice little Hotel in the middle of the Old City.
Good and friendly service. Wifi is fine. TV system has lots of (as usual not so interesting) channels and a bit difficult to find your French or English news. But you'll find out finally.
Walls of the rooms cloud be a bit thicker. No problem if other customers control "their decibels"!
Goof offer on breakfast.
All in all a good place to stay for a few days.
We say thanks to both staff and management. Job well done.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balcony but this is not really necessary. We stayed at second floor and room (201...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay-P L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

This small boutiqe hotel in the Old City is realy nice. Friendly and helpfull staff. Great breakfast. The room was a littlebit small but it was clean and everyting was working fine. I will highly recomend this hotel for couples on a weekend trip to istanbul.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aguas de Lindoia, SP
Level Contributor
166 reviews
117 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed for 6 nights at Albinas Old City Hotel. It's my thirty time in Istanbul and the first one I stayed at Sultanahmet. It's was Ramadan. I was Afraid about it but it's really a beautiful time to see Istanbul.
We booked our airport transfer direct with the hotel and it was very good. We payed 60,00 euros for five persons round trip from and to Atartuk Airport.
The welcome recepcion was wonderful. All staff in this hotel is so friendly. This is the best thing that Albinas Hotel has to offer. We feel like home with friends.
The location is amazing. Only 10 minutes walking to Blue Mosque. I saw the beautiful Blue Mosque from my window.
The hotel decoration is nice. It's clean too. There's a roof with wonderful views.
The room is small. The bed is small. There's good and complimentary wifi in all hotel. There's amenities for cofee and tea in the rooms. Theres AC, fridge,safe and TV.The bathroom is good size. The towels and sheets are not so good quality, but is ok.
The breakfast is variety but not so quality. The juices was terrible. There's option to pay extra 2,00euros for natural orange juice. But it's ok too.
In our fourth day it was my wife's birthday and we were surprised with one birthday cake for her. Thank you for all staff.
So, it's a good hotel in one very nice area with friendly staff. The only problem is the bedroom size and the breakfast quality.

Room Tip: I stayed in the standart room, number 304, and it was small butl clean, complimentary wifi, safe,fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cred68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

A well run hotel in the Old City of Istanbul. Despite arriving after midnight, the reception manager was happy to chat through possible tour options with us (all while we chomped from the bowl of turkish delight on the front desk- it was still a novelty at that point). The room was clean and spacious with a fridge and kettle - NB if you like to make tea in your room. The breakfast was an interesting combination of traditional turkish snacks and the more standard bread and cereal. From the hotel is was an easy walk to all the historical sites of note in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Juggernaughty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

Awesome, modern accommodation in Old City. Within walking distance of all the main attractions.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
A truly special boutique hotel experience.
We will definitely be staying there again on next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dupgene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

The Albinas was perfectly located. Very clean, an extremely helpful staff and very good breakfast. I can't think of anything negative. The hotel is located on a small street just a short distance from the Blue Mosque which we could see from our window. There are many good restaurant in the area and interesting shopping. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glc39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this review, 27 October 2014
Dear Guest,
I thank you for such a shiny 5 star review! We welcome all reviews and celebrate the 5 star ones as much as we review and work on the concerns with the less than 5 star ones.
Please come back and visit us again soon
Ilknur Gurkan
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
GLK PREMIER Sea Mansion Suites & Spa
Sultanahmet
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
Rose Garden Suites Istanbul
#49 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#57 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#4 of 1,120 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,901 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
Ibrahim Pasha Hotel
#29 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#245 of 1,120 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Property: Albinas Hotel
Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 1,120 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing