We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and value”
Review of Albinas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Albinas Hotel
Ranked #118 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This hotel has a great sultanahmet location, near the mosques and other attractions. The rooms are simple and very clean. Unfortunately for us however, we got room 101, if I remember correctly, that was directly adjacent to a storage/service room the hotel staff began using around 5am. There was quite a bit of noise at a very early hour. The experience was still very positive though, as the staff was very friendly and prompt at checkin/out and provided a lovely breakfast spread. Such a nice selection of bread, olives, cheese, jams, juices etc may be typical in Istanbul but is quite fabulous compared to a 'continental' breakfast seen at similarly priced hotels in the US and Europe.
I'd be happy staying here again, but would probably ask for a room on a higher floor.

Room Tip: Stay above the first floor, which is street level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank primerstar6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2013

First time in Istanbul and this was the perfect hotel for our 4nights stay in Sultanahmet. Super clean, and I mean CLEEAAANNNN, 3 minutes walk to the Blue Mosque, Ayasofya, Topkapi Palace, and all historical sites. The staff is very friendly, helpful, attentive, Cefer, Hikmet, Murat and every single one of them has treated us like family.
I recommend it to anyone looking for the Perfect Stay!!!
Thank you Albinas!!!!!

Room Tip: Room 404 has a magical view to the blue mosque.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FM08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear Guest,
I thank you for such a shiny 5 star review! We welcome all reviews and celebrate the 5 star ones as much as we review and work on the concerns with the less than 5 star ones. Your review is entitled "Best Choise İn Sultanahmet" - thank you for that.
Please come back and visit us again soon
Ilknur Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Pros:
- very clean rooms
- very friendly staff
- lovely location
- nice view from the rooftop terrace
Cons:
- small room
- thin walls (= you can hear almost everything from next-door rooms)
- breakfast is not the best one, but still reasonable...

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vojtin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We greatly appreciated the service of the staff during our stay. The reception staff went above and beyond our expectations in meeting our every request. In fact, Hikmet and Murat made quick reservations for us and friends staying at the Doubletree Old Town that their hotel, with all its staff, couldn't accomplish. The breakfast buffet provided lots of choices expertly prepared by Mehmet and expedited in the dining room by Gulfem. The accommodations were bright, clean and well kept. The location was convenient to many attractions. The people of Istanbul were warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rvcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

Dear My Dearest Guest,
I would like to thank you for your review and it is very nice and important for me to hear that you very much enjoyet your stay.
we are looking forward to waiting you again .
All the best wishes from Lovely Istanbul
Ilknur G. Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We stayed at the Albinas last week for 4 nights and we loved it! The staff is very nice and helpful. The rooms are in great condition and very clean. They have free breakfast and wifi always worked. Breakfast was always delicious. The location of this hotel is great if you are interested in staying in Sultanahmet. It's a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mosque and a short walk to the train station. Thanks Albinas!

Room Tip: We had room 104, it has a cute little patio. Didn't really use it though. I believe the rooms cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We blind booked three rooms for our group arrival 9/26. Very pleased with the hotel which was about 3 blocks from the Blue Mosque with plenty of restaurants close by as was the metro line and the city tour bus line. Room were very clean and well maintained. Streets were quiet at night. Yes, there are the normal morning prayer calls. Staff was very helpful and arranged airport shuttle-both ways. Hot breakfast was very good. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We loved our stay at Albina. The staff were a life saver, they spoke very good English and always had plenty of time to give tourist and navigation advice and made you feel very welcome. The breakfast was great as were the rooms. It is well situated being very close to the major attractions and tram station. Because it was our honeymoon they gave us fondue and champagne..a nice touch.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashleigh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albinashotelmanager, Genel Müdür at Albinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2014

My Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your 5 star review of your hotel. We feel so happy to read the reviews – all of them – but we must admit to doing the “happy dance” when the 5 star ones come through! Glad to hear you enjoyed everything and that you’ll be back to visit us again soon– we’d love to have you!
Ilknur Gunes Gurkan
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#74 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Sultanahmet
The Magnaura Palace
The Magnaura Palace
#126 of 1,159 in Istanbul
501 reviews
Sultanahmet
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
Artefes Hotel Istanbul
#140 of 1,159 in Istanbul
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#3 of 1,159 in Istanbul
3,077 reviews
Sultanahmet
Arven Boutique Hotel
Arven Boutique Hotel
#111 of 1,159 in Istanbul
90 reviews
Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
Walton Hotels Sultanahmet
#62 of 1,159 in Istanbul
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albinas Hotel

Address: Kucukayasofya Mah. Mustafapasa Sok. No:48 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: £35 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albinas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Albinas' rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the Blue Mosque and the Sea of Marmara. Guests can enjoy breakfast in the lounge or on the courtyard. With free Wi-Fi and air conditioning, all rooms at Albinas Hotel Old City are decorated in style with their parquet floors and white tones. Each room includes satellite LCD TV and extra long beds. The white-coloured breakfast lounge offers a bright setting to start the day with an extensive buffet. The adjoining bar serves drinks and has a flat-screen TV to watch sports games and the news. The 24-hour reception staff offers a shuttle service to Ataturk Airport, 15 km away. Sultanahmet Square, the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sophia are all located within 100 metres from the property. Habitaciones del hotel: 28. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Albinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing